But no.

He's grand.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 08/09/2016 09:15:58    1911620

Replying To Tommyboi:  "Can anyone give more info on this"
Sorry to dissapoint! : link

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 08/09/2016 09:37:02    1911629

I read Fr. Jim's press release allright lads! But I was wondering if you Dubs had heard anything flying around? The original source of this is usually reliable. Keep your ears to the ground on this one lads ;)

unclegerry (Mayo) - Posts: 1222 - 08/09/2016 09:55:48    1911640

I've asked him. He's grand. Next?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/09/2016 10:27:14    1911663

Replying To unclegerry:  "I read Fr. Jim's press release allright lads! But I was wondering if you Dubs had heard anything flying around? The original source of this is usually reliable. Keep your ears to the ground on this one lads ;)"
The only thing I've heard flying around (from the Dublin player i work with) is that he's fine.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 08/09/2016 10:41:44    1911675

Replying To unclegerry:  "I read Fr. Jim's press release allright lads! But I was wondering if you Dubs had heard anything flying around? The original source of this is usually reliable. Keep your ears to the ground on this one lads ;)"
You been at the water again unclegerry?
;-)

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 08/09/2016 10:58:06    1911687

Fully fit panel apart form Shane Carthy (NM).

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/09/2016 11:12:38    1911697

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2016/0827/812355-mccarthy-out-of-everton-squad-doubt-for-ireland/

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 08/09/2016 11:20:37    1911709

It would be a great achievement for James McCarthy to win a fourth All-Ireland senior medal (also has an u21 All-Irealand medal) at only 26 years of age. James would be surpassing his father who has three All-Ireland senior medals should Dublin win.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 08/09/2016 12:12:40    1911751

Replying To CroiGorm:  "The only thing I've heard flying around (from the Dublin player i work with) is that he's fine."
Now what else would you expect the player you work with to say. As you and I know players are well versed to keep quiet about such things

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 08/09/2016 12:38:51    1911774

Replying To browncows:  "Now what else would you expect the player you work with to say. As you and I know players are well versed to keep quiet about such things"
Well between my colleague (who also told me James was fit for the semi and that COS was fine for the final in 2015 and what do ya know, they were) and Jackeen (who's other half is on the team) asking him direct I think I'm happy enough.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 08/09/2016 12:56:04    1911786

browncows - James McCarthy played the entire game against Kerry. Do you know that he injured himself subsequently ? nobody else seems to know about it.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 08/09/2016 13:01:23    1911790

Surely there cant be in any truth in the rumour that Jack McCaffery will be on the bench.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/09/2016 14:33:47    1911868

Yeah Jack will be on the bench so I hear

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 08/09/2016 15:01:41    1911884

Replying To fainleog:  "browncows - James McCarthy played the entire game against Kerry. Do you know that he injured himself subsequently ? nobody else seems to know about it."
He'd his arm in a sling a few days after the match, hence the doubts.

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 08/09/2016 15:21:15    1911898

Lads easy i only asked a question he was seen in a sling after the kerry game. Ye seem a bit edgey its only thursday the game not until next sunday.

Tommyboi (Mayo) - Posts: 4 - 08/09/2016 15:32:32    1911906

Replying To fainleog:  "browncows - James McCarthy played the entire game against Kerry. Do you know that he injured himself subsequently ? nobody else seems to know about it."
In my post I never said whether he was injured nor do I know and I do not believe rumour. My point was that even if he was these incidents are not released until the manager says so. There is little leakage from inter county teams these days. Very few knew outside the Dublin team set-up knew the starting 15 last day out

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 08/09/2016 15:38:43    1911909

It doesn't really matter if he's fit or not. The Dubs will just move one of the nine best forwards in the world back to his position and problem solved.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 08/09/2016 15:59:57    1911918

James is AOK believe me

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 09/09/2016 00:30:12    1912087