Tipp another shock hopefully

I see tipp as a team that i knew was getting better from 2014 , they can easily win sam if they keep on track and keep training they have to management to do it and players to win it , i would love to see a team that has shown that anything is possible . I look forward to see how they get on . They really beat Cork of the pitch when they were completely written off , they put a real battle up to Kerry in the Munster Final , they played a very tough match to Derry that they deserved to win , then Galway i was at that match and it was some craic they done their homework and they showed they were no joke , Good luck Tipp. TIPP FOR SAM.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 09/08/2016 14:12:59    1898814

They were already well beaten by Kerry in Munster. They're not suddenly going to beat them or Dublin in a final.

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 09/08/2016 14:55:53    1898848

Replying To RoyalBadger:  "They were already well beaten by Kerry in Munster. They're not suddenly going to beat them or Dublin in a final."
That suggests you think they'll get to the final though which would be one hell of an achievement.

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 09/08/2016 15:23:15    1898869

Replying To RoyalBadger:  "They were already well beaten by Kerry in Munster. They're not suddenly going to beat them or Dublin in a final."
100%

I'd put my gaff on Kerry/Dublin beating Tipp by 8+ points in a final

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/08/2016 15:25:46    1898874

I think they have a chance. Mayo were not all that impressive against a tyrone team who were down to 14. I think that tyrone were too careful as well. Tipp wont be. They will not be afraid either. Tipp have played cork, kerry, derry and galway already. Mayo have played galway, fermanagh, kildare, westmeath and tyrone. You could say that there is no real advantage between them in terms of experience. You could say that if mayo click, they will beat tipp easily, but they are not showing their form of the last 4 years.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 09/08/2016 15:25:58    1898877

They've done very well to get this far but as long as Mayo take Tipp seriously the Premier won't get within 10.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 09/08/2016 15:41:56    1898890

Replying To jimbodub:  "100%

I'd put my gaff on Kerry/Dublin beating Tipp by 8+ points in a final"
Yes but tipp would deserve there route to the final unlike dublin or kerry.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 09/08/2016 16:08:16    1898907

Hopefully we get 2 shocks in the semi finals and a repeat of the Munster Final where Tipp just didn't turn up on the day, they'd be much closer 2nd time round

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 09/08/2016 16:39:13    1898931

What odds on a Tipp double?

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 09/08/2016 17:02:43    1898957

Replying To plike:  "What odds on a Tipp double?"
Paddy power have a special at 80-1.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4226 - 09/08/2016 18:23:14    1899000

Replying To Whammo86:  "Paddy power have a special at 80-1."
There some odds

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 09/08/2016 22:02:42    1899150

Replying To oakleafersir:  "Yes but tipp would deserve there route to the final unlike dublin or kerry."
Why? Kerry and dublin have beaten the teams they were drawn to play against, not their problem if the opposition is not as strong. They are both champions of their province so absolutely deserve their place

Douglas_Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 90 - 09/08/2016 22:55:35    1899174

If Tipp play the way they did against us, and Mayo dont improve, I dont see why Tipp cant win.
Must stress that I only saw the highlights of Tyrone v Mayo but Tyrone could have scored about 1-3 in the last few minutes.
Very porous defence from mayo.
Whoever wins, I hope they win the final, but really think that the winner of Dublin v kerry will win the final comfortably.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 13/08/2016 14:30:20    1900577

Replying To oakleafersir:  "Yes but tipp would deserve there route to the final unlike dublin or kerry."
How's the Derry county championship going? Is your club planning a motion to congress for championship change? Enjoy your county championship and winter well! ;)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7846 - 13/08/2016 14:53:58    1900580

I think Mayo will have too much for Tipperary in the semi final. It could even be Mayo's year to finally lift Sam after a 65 year wait!

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1741 - 13/08/2016 16:55:29    1900597

Replying To legendzxix:  "How's the Derry county championship going? Is your club planning a motion to congress for championship change? Enjoy your county championship and winter well! ;)"
It's been good so far and I can see that Kerry have been very slack in attack and defence can you explain why, they are a great team don't get me wrong but they are no Dublin .

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 13/08/2016 23:29:33    1900716

Would be brilliant to see Tipp contest an AI football final but I'm afraid this is end of the line if you ask me.
Great season but Mayo have too much experience for them and the better panel overall.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/08/2016 09:12:23    1900735

Do neutrals hope Tipp come out of the blue and win it or hope Mayo after years and years of trying finally end the famine ?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11231 - 14/08/2016 10:06:50    1900748

Replying To yew_tree:  "Do neutrals hope Tipp come out of the blue and win it or hope Mayo after years and years of trying finally end the famine ?"
I really want mayo to beat tipp as then final will be competitive, sorry lads but the dubs would beat tipp by 12 plus and thats without hitting top gear, and kerry would beat them handy also.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 705 - 14/08/2016 11:07:44    1900759

Tipperary have played brilliantly so far in the championship and I've huge admiration for what they've done at underage over recent years and at senior this year and there here to stay no doubt about that. However as a Connacht man i really hope Mayo can finally make the breakthrough and win sam. This is a very dangerous game for Mayo though, if there not at their best it will be heartbreak again and i doubt they could come back from another major defeat. The stakes are very high for Mayo and i wish them the best of luck.

green.and.gold (Leitrim) - Posts: 427 - 14/08/2016 11:09:30    1900761