Lee Keegan - what a footballer!

Jesus what a point. MOTM by a mile. Class act

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/08/2016 17:28:36    1896665

Great point and a great game for a lad that is also a complete maggot and is always gettin in to other players faces. Did a great job in gettin Sean Cav his first yellow then when Sean made a bookable mistake on his own well it's an early shower.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/08/2016 17:53:53    1896689

He kicked a couple of great scores alright, inspirational stuff.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 06/08/2016 17:54:34    1896692

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Jesus what a point. MOTM by a mile. Class act"
Good footballer if he gets rid of that nonsense he was at during game - spent the whole game antagonising Cavanagh and how the latter got the yellow at start of 2nd half when it was Keegan who instigated it is beyond me - which lead to Cavanaghs red - probably last time we will see him at HQ - so for that reason no MOTM from me- thought Andy Moran was awesome in FF.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 06/08/2016 17:56:18    1896694

It's seriously lost on me how a Dub fan can come on here and fawn over Lee Keegan as being a "class act".Great player no doubt but certainly does not deserve to be called a class act. Somebody deployed to do dirty work. I'd love to have him on our team for his obvious attributes but call a spade a spade Liam.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/08/2016 18:05:08    1896702

Excellent player.

He's very far from being a class act in my view.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4226 - 06/08/2016 19:10:28    1896767

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Great point and a great game for a lad that is also a complete maggot and is always gettin in to other players faces. Did a great job in gettin Sean Cav his first yellow then when Sean made a bookable mistake on his own well it's an early shower."
A Tyrone man wont be gettin any sympathy in that regard.
Ye got a taste of yere own medicine, ye faced a team who werent intimidated by ye, and ye lost.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 06/08/2016 19:20:31    1896781

This was set up as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

neverright
Roscommon

Keegan a colosus for Mayo

Love him or hate him, you have to say he is the heartbeat for this Mayo team. He may well be the most influencing player in the game today.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 06/08/2016 19:22:00    1896784

Love him or hate him, you have to say he is a colossus for Mayo. He is the heartbeat of the team and is expected to do the work of two players. He is expected to negate the influence of the star player from the opposition and still drive his team forward and contribute on the scoreboard. I think he has to be the most influencing player in the game today.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 06/08/2016 19:31:12    1896791

Replying To joncarter:  "A Tyrone man wont be gettin any sympathy in that regard.
Ye got a taste of yere own medicine, ye faced a team who werent intimidated by ye, and ye lost."
We can take our losses so don't worry. It's good to see that the Connaught lads are all very much pro the gamesmanship and dark arts tactics that you've so long complained about. Purists my hol@!You's are now the very best at it and your own lads will be giving Mayo a run at who's best at it goin forward,your own lad getting booked for simulation last day out.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/08/2016 19:32:02    1896793

Replying To seanie_boy:  "We can take our losses so don't worry. It's good to see that the Connaught lads are all very much pro the gamesmanship and dark arts tactics that you've so long complained about. Purists my hol@!You's are now the very best at it and your own lads will be giving Mayo a run at who's best at it goin forward,your own lad getting booked for simulation last day out."
Say what you like. As a Tyrone football fan, your criticism of these "dark arts" is completely redundant and hypocritical, and you know it.
Is it hot in that glass house? :)

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 06/08/2016 19:48:28    1896808

A bit the sarcasm there liamo ?

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 06/08/2016 20:04:04    1896828

Replying To joncarter:  "Say what you like. As a Tyrone football fan, your criticism of these "dark arts" is completely redundant and hypocritical, and you know it.
Is it hot in that glass house? :)"
Not a bit hot. Welcome in. You certainly belong.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/08/2016 20:11:39    1896854

You're surely going for the Hoganstand threadstarter award yourself Liam ? From an almost impossible angle the Walkinstown wordsmith scores again !

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7345 - 06/08/2016 20:18:00    1896860

Good point but wouldnt say he's a class act at all Liam. Way to sneaky off the ball.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/08/2016 20:24:43    1896867

mickey giving out about keegan enticing sean into an arm wrestle

neutral (None) - Posts: 358 - 06/08/2016 20:52:49    1896888

Replying To neverright:  "Love him or hate him, you have to say he is a colossus for Mayo. He is the heartbeat of the team and is expected to do the work of two players. He is expected to negate the influence of the star player from the opposition and still drive his team forward and contribute on the scoreboard. I think he has to be the most influencing player in the game today."
He was but was very lucky to be on the field on the end because of his 'off the ball' stuff

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 06/08/2016 21:03:17    1896899

Replying To neutral:  "mickey giving out about keegan enticing sean into an arm wrestle"
Someone break out the violin.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 06/08/2016 21:13:20    1896911

Replying To neutral:  "mickey giving out about keegan enticing sean into an arm wrestle"
Aye I'm sure he's not happy about it and he knows that Cavanagh wouldn't be at it. Never has been known for that unlike Keegan who admitted intentionally targeting Connolly last year. That's how it goes though. Then refs think they're being fair by issuing cards to both players.Have to roll with the punches though and be smarter next time out. Keegan will be too cute for the Tipp lads I'm afraid. So will 4/5 other mayo players and that will see them get another "streetwise" win. Or win by cynical/dirty tactics depending on the county.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/08/2016 21:29:18    1896921

Best man marker in the game and handy going forward to.

ZeitChrist (UK) - Posts: 154 - 06/08/2016 21:31:11    1896924