NEUTRALS:Who do you WANT to win - Donegal v Dublin

Simple question.

Not who you think will win, who you want to win!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 04/08/2016 11:25:14    1895278

This is a tough one but I do hope the Dubs win.
Just to have another crack at them and hopefully pull off a shock result!!

surfdude62 (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 04/08/2016 12:04:44    1895325

ill be hoping the Dubs can pull it off..which i feel they will by 5+ points..this Dublin side ive always admired and try to watch
all their games with the calibre of forwards they possess..ill happily cheer them on should they go through to the semi vs Kerry
and maybe in an All Ireland final should they play Tyrone or Mayo but should tipp get through to play em id be up for them
Lots of football to be played before then..

pidge (Cork) - Posts: 543 - 04/08/2016 12:19:46    1895347

Honestly don't care just want to know who Kerry will be facing at this stage!

But it would be very funny if Donegal manage to derail the Dubs again.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 04/08/2016 12:28:09    1895360

Replying To TheHermit:  "Honestly don't care just want to know who Kerry will be facing at this stage!

But it would be very funny if Donegal manage to derail the Dubs again."
Be even funnier should we win if we boot Kerry out of the championship....again!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2016 12:49:00    1895387

Replying To waynoI:  "Simple question.

Not who you think will win, who you want to win!"
As a Meath man, I never want to see dubs winning, so its always a easy choice for me.
That been said if Donegal can keep it to less than 6/7 points defeat, it will be a miracle.
Dublin are unstoppable, without even having to get into top gear.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/08/2016 12:55:16    1895396

Replying To TheHermit:  "Honestly don't care just want to know who Kerry will be facing at this stage!

But it would be very funny if Donegal manage to derail the Dubs again."
Will be even funnier if we beat Donegal and derail Kerry.... AGAIN!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 04/08/2016 12:56:53    1895399

Listen, I want Kerry to win the All Ireland, couldn't care less who we have to beat on the way.

If we walloped Dublin and got beat in a final the year would be wrote off as a failure.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 04/08/2016 13:01:40    1895415

Donegal

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 04/08/2016 13:25:14    1895442

I honestly don't care, though my grandmother was from Fanad, Lord rest her, I just want to see a cracker of a game, hardhitting, good football.

I expect Dublin to pull away with 15 minutes to go and fair play they play mighty stuff.

I'll shout for the underdogs on Saturday if I've any voice left and hope that big Michael will bring it on.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7345 - 04/08/2016 14:00:43    1895490

Like to see the neighbours get over this one for the sake of football, but after that Kerry or Tipp

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 04/08/2016 14:02:26    1895494

Donegal.

I'm completely against kerry, Dublin and Killkenny dominating so any time they play I want them to lose.

Kerry winning so much last decade was draining. The last thing we need is Dublin doing it this decade.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 04/08/2016 14:40:18    1895553

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Will be even funnier if we beat Donegal and derail Kerry.... AGAIN!"
Very touchy aren't we, what's wrong you expect us all down in Kerry to be obsessing over ye??

Lads I couldn't care who we beat as long as Sam comes home next month.

If we did to Dublin what we did in 09 and then went on to lose the All Ireland final the year will be written off as a failure, like every year we don't win Sam.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 04/08/2016 14:43:34    1895555

Donegal - because they won't give us another unmerciful hiding

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 04/08/2016 15:02:05    1895587

Replying To TheHermit:  "Very touchy aren't we, what's wrong you expect us all down in Kerry to be obsessing over ye??

Lads I couldn't care who we beat as long as Sam comes home next month.

If we did to Dublin what we did in 09 and then went on to lose the All Ireland final the year will be written off as a failure, like every year we don't win Sam."
Haha! So it's ok for you to think it'd be funny for Donegal to 'derail the Dubs' but if i think it'd be equally as funny for the Dubs to derail Kerry I'm touchy? A bit touchy yourself then if that's the case eh?? :)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 04/08/2016 15:04:09    1895590

Dublin - Can't stand them but I do admire the way they play the game.

moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 484 - 04/08/2016 15:17:42    1895604

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Haha! So it's ok for you to think it'd be funny for Donegal to 'derail the Dubs' but if i think it'd be equally as funny for the Dubs to derail Kerry I'm touchy? A bit touchy yourself then if that's the case eh?? :)"
If Manchester City knocked out Dundalk in the Champions League, you wouldn't say they derailed Dundalk's season as it would be the universally expected outrcome, same with Dublin and Kerry

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 04/08/2016 15:24:33    1895607

I'll put all my cards on the table and say I want Dublin to win for no other reason than I want this Tyrone team after the months of talk to be the team to finally knock them off.

I think the AI final will be their 30th in a row or something like that.

I'm dreaming here I know that, no need to be too emphatic in telling me that

Seansy48 (Tyrone) - Posts: 237 - 04/08/2016 15:31:38    1895614

Donegal!

ps, why do people answer a thread like this when they state they dont care who wins? If they dont care, then they shouldnt care enough to comment.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 04/08/2016 15:35:44    1895620

Replying To KYTitletown:  "If Manchester City knocked out Dundalk in the Champions League, you wouldn't say they derailed Dundalk's season as it would be the universally expected outrcome, same with Dublin and Kerry"
Yes the very same situation...good man!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2016 15:40:33    1895633