to post a message
Result Pages: 1  

[Next >>]
Page 1
09/08/2012 17:16:16
knowtherules
County:
UK
I know it's not a GAA topic but bloody hell she made us proud to be Irish. A real legend.
09/08/2012 17:21:11
County:
Dublin
The pride of Dublin. Well done Katie brilliant
09/08/2012 17:23:29
yew_tree
County:
Mayo
Well done Katie - a true superstar
09/08/2012 17:23:31
dubbydave.
County:
Dublin
just heard the news there congrats and well deserved too
well done KATIE...
09/08/2012 17:23:45
clubstar09
County:
Mayo
Dublin?
09/08/2012 17:29:15
arock
County:
Dublin
Fantastic girl what a athlete as the song says "a Real Hero". Here's hoping that all sporting girls, who want to play sport, who want to play to the highest level at their chosen sports will get the encouragement their efforts deserve. Katie Taylor a super hero.
09/08/2012 17:29:27
County:
Dublin
CD
She may sound like a Northsider but she's a Wicklow girl
Bray is a strange place... everyone I personally know that lives there would support the Dubs
but she's def a Wicklow girl
A fantastic county. One of the most beautiful places in the world...
09/08/2012 17:30:59
County:
Dublin
Great to see two working class Clondalkin lads in rte studios doing well for themselves, up the Dalkin.
09/08/2012 17:33:15
51longago
County:
Mayo
Legend, delighted for her.
Ssssshh with the parochial nonsense, she's an Irish girl who has done us proud.
09/08/2012 17:34:20
benjyyy
County:
Donegal
Brilliant stuff. Shes a great role model for kids. Great day for Irish sport
09/08/2012 17:34:29
County:
Dublin
Jimbo she's from the north estates of bray which are in Dublin , her Ma is pure inner city Dub. I guarantee you she would say she's a Dub if you asked her privately.
09/08/2012 17:35:25
Lockjaw
County:
Donegal
Absolutely superb! Fair play to Katie she has given an entire nation a lift.
clondalkin, do you know who won the All-Ireland the last time we won Olympic gold in boxing?!?
09/08/2012 17:39:58
County:
Dublin
1242528 Jimbo she's from the north estates of bray which are in Dublin , her Ma is pure inner city Dub. I guarantee you she would say she's a Dub if you asked her privately.
Haha
I'm saying nothing
Ah feck it...
She's a Dub..She's A Dub..She's a Dub
09/08/2012 17:40:54
Tyronetim
County:
Tyrone
Congratulations Katie delighted ..cagey final probably didn't box to her potential but great resut, think nerves played apart.
Was waiting to here Snuff claim her but not surprised someone did. Let's give Wicklow and Ireland this one.
All the best to the other Dublin fighters - Michael Conlon, John Joe Nevin, and Paddy Barnes...oh maybe got ahead of myself maybe needs to be Gold first.
09/08/2012 17:41:27
County:
Dublin
Hahaha I do lockjaw, don't ruin this great day for me.
09/08/2012 17:54:23
51longago
County:
Mayo
North estates which are in Dublin? You're not i n Dublin till Shankhill, surely?
09/08/2012 17:55:36
up_donegal
County:
Donegal
Lockjaw
Lockjaw.. it hasta be our year now ;-)
09/08/2012 17:56:07
Tyronetim
County:
Tyrone
Great Scenes there at the presentation the other 3 girls all very genrous and seem pleased - particularly impressed with the Russian girl.
Oscar De la Hoya - congratulating her and describing as amazing great praise for her. Her earning potential is enormous now - hope she gets her piece.
09/08/2012 18:00:56
lilywhitemagic
County:
Kildare
THE PRIDE OF IRELAND
By the way BRAY IS IN CO.WICKLOW DUBS LOOK IT UP.
09/08/2012 18:03:07
gigoer
County:
Wexford
Can the geographical ownership crap!
Well done Katie, you're a pride to the entire Nation!!
Result Pages: 1  

[Next >>]
Page 1
please login or
register
to post a message