National - Your County Cup Name

Roscommon senior football cup is named after JJ Fahey who was secretary of Roscommon Gaa and also secretary and treasure of Connacht Gaa

reffingmad (Roscommon) - Posts:97 - 16/07/2017 22:35:22   2017757


Cavan reserve championship cup is called the Pete smith cup, named after a sheep farmer who shore 150 sheep on a Saturday morning, cycled 15 mile to Cavan town to play the match and won man of the match.

foxes_denn (Cavan) - Posts:98 - 16/07/2017 22:37:25   2017758