Katie Taylor

Have to disagree with you Ulsterman having boxed and been ardent follower for most of my life.
It was a tight fight I don't think she fought to her potential but she won. Also don't agree with the count..it was a slip dodging a shot not a KO.

Giggoer mentioned making money, think she will talk of €4m endorsements already. Think she's a marketing dream - talented, humble, and Irish.
Million Dollar baby springs to mind - she'll have to go to the US to make it which will leave her conflicted with her family but they are the sacrifices you need to make professionally.

Barry McGuigan (Mrs.Magiggle as Azumah Nelson used to call him) doesn't believe the money is there for her and advised her to stay in the amatuer ranks but for the very elite (Which she is) teh money will be there.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 17/08/2012 10:25:35    1246816

Tyronetim

1246807 Boxer Michael Conlan's phone stolen by Dublin pickpockets
Reads the Independent headline.

don't mind a bit you hear or read in that auld southern meeja. Were the pickpockets caught?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 17/08/2012 11:22:34    1246855

dhorse
County: Laois

AfricanGael
County: UK

1245877 Is Katie's mum and dad from England or is her mum Irish?

tell us

I wouldn't be asking if I could tell you!

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 17/08/2012 11:59:54    1246885

dhorse

AfricanGael

1245187 The irish media are harmless but the public buy into this junk.

True, could you recommend some other media they could buy into

Wouldn't buy into any media. Try and figure it all out for yourself dhorse, one day the penny may drop.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 17/08/2012 12:07:17    1246891

dhorse

1246855 Tyronetim

don't mind a bit you hear or read in that auld southern meeja. Were the pickpockets caught?

Oh why would that be? Are they ever caught? Do you think he made it up?

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 17/08/2012 14:29:16    1246990

Tyronetim

1246990 dhorse

1246855 Tyronetim

Oh why would that be? Are they ever caught? Do you think he made it up?

We are constantly being urged to ignore the Media by fellow posters on here, but perhaps they have their own agenda
Unfortunately pickpockets seem to rarely get caught.
Wouldn't never suggest he made it up,, was just wondering how you knew they were dublin pickpockets if they weren't caught

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/08/2012 09:42:27    1247241

AfricanGael

1246885 dhorse

AfricanGael

1245877 Is Katie's mum and dad from England or is her mum Irish?

tell us

I wouldn't be asking if I could tell you!

Oops, as you dont buy into any media you'll have to ask them personally.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/08/2012 09:45:24    1247242

Tyronetim

Boxer Michael Conlan's phone stolen by Dublin pickpockets

Olympic hero signing autographs and got pick pocketed all his photo's of his Olympic experience ..Usain Bolt etc gone.

I assume you mean he was pick pocketed in Dublin?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/08/2012 09:59:04    1247245

Definitely didn't make it up and doubt he was saying Dublin pickpockets, sure he is half Dub himself.

srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 18/08/2012 10:04:50    1247247

yeah a real class act ireland best ever fair play best thing happen in this country in a long time

clougherna (Donegal) - Posts: 32 - 19/08/2012 12:10:51    1247655

Verbatim qoute from the headline of Dublin based newspaper guys...no agenda's here. Very disappointing though.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 19/08/2012 14:50:20    1247747