Who is most likely to beat the Dubs 2017

Strange move admin??
Not the same topic??

Anyways, all shitstirring aside, i would only love a good meath again. Leinster means fannyall unless we beat Meath along the way!

God be with the day myself, Holymoly, JayoC, Loyaltodaroyal and htaem used knock the shite outa each other on here on leinster final week :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 11/05/2017 12:46:23    1985944

Look we can only see what happens. Yes we will beat Dublin under Andy but is year 1 expecting too much too soon? Maybe. En route the team I fear most is Louth as they will have a extra game played, our first day out. I'm not been disrespectful to Kildare but I just dont see them having the game to beat Meath

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/05/2017 13:20:17    1985949

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Strange move admin??
Not the same topic??

Anyways, all shitstirring aside, i would only love a good meath again. Leinster means fannyall unless we beat Meath along the way!

God be with the day myself, Holymoly, JayoC, Loyaltodaroyal and htaem used knock the shite outa each other on here on leinster final week :)"
Great days alright Liam, and who knows they could return soon, wonder what ever happened to some of those posters though, they added a lot to Hoganstand.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/05/2017 18:28:59    1986034

Look we can only see what happens. Yes we will beat Dublin under Andy but is year 1 expecting too much too soon? Maybe. En route the team I fear most is Louth as they will have a extra game played, our first day out. I'm not been disrespectful to Kildare but I just dont see them having the game to beat Meath

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts:11049 - 11/05/2017

Considering your run of predictions regarding Meath this year RD I don't think any of us would lose and sleep over that one.

O'Byrne Cup final, promotion and underage success. Ah yeah a Leinster final appearance would be a nice way to round all that off.

;)

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 11/05/2017 19:57:16    1986052

Replying To Htaem:  "Great days alright Liam, and who knows they could return soon, wonder what ever happened to some of those posters though, they added a lot to Hoganstand."
All of them were on Gaa tipster after leaving HS

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/05/2017 20:08:33    1986056

Replying To Htaem:  "Great days alright Liam, and who knows they could return soon, wonder what ever happened to some of those posters though, they added a lot to Hoganstand."
I wonder myself also bettystownroyal. Jasus he was great craic.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/05/2017 20:27:40    1986061

Replying To royaldunne:  "I wonder myself also bettystownroyal. Jasus he was great craic."
Betty popped in and said hello to me three months ago on the Louth page Royaldunne. It was like the Good Friday Agreement in 1998 all over again.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 11/05/2017 21:19:18    1986069

Replying To royaldunne:  "I wonder myself also bettystownroyal. Jasus he was great craic."
Ye we've lost a lot of good ones royaldunne.

All this reminiscing has reminded me of the time yourself, bert and me made Joe.ie before a Meath v Dublin leinster final (it's a bit harder to read on a phone for some reason):

https://www.joe.ie/index.php/sport/pic-weve-found-the-most-excited-meath-gaa-fans-around-ahead-of-the-leinster-final-this-weekend-448120

It must have been a slow news week! :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/05/2017 21:24:43    1986074

RD it wasn't so long ago that Kildare had the game to thrash Meath. And that was in your own back yard! A bit quick to dismiss us maybe??

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 11/05/2017 22:21:47    1986083

Replying To jimbodub:  "All of them were on Gaa tipster after leaving HS"
Didn't know that, pity we lost them here though, they were excellent posters.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/05/2017 23:05:53    1986091

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "So, simple enough question.
If the Dubs are beaten this year, in your opinion, who is the most likely team to do it?
Kerry? Mayo? Tyrone? Donegal?

Kerry may have actually done themselves a disservice a few weeks back and honestly lads, may as well be honest like, no bs, if we meet Kerry this summer, I think we will spank them. I dont fear them this year. I think that game a few weeks back may end up doing Kerry more harm than good.

Mayo, I just dont think Mayo can beat Dublin. God knows they have had so many chances, and shown more capabilities to do so, but time after time after time they fail and i have seen nothing atall to make me think this year will be any different.

Donegal look good this year, but for me they are still a long way off beating Dublin. Too many absentees or lads shoving on etc, they will go well this year, but they wont beat Dublin.

Tyrone for me are the ones to do it if anyone does. For what reason, I am not sure!!! But, a feeling I have in me water! Tyrone have a gameplan that always disrupts us. Get 15 lads who fully commit to it and find a lad or 2 to pop a ball over the bar, and I have a sneak for Tyrone this year.

So, in my opinion, I dont think the Dubs will be beaten this summer, but if we are, for me, Tyrone are the ones to do it.

*(ps- Royaldunne - No....Meath.....just....no.......!)"
I dont see monaghan in your question marks..surley they have as good a chance as mayo,donegal or tyrone...A bit disrespectful i think..

skeakid (Monaghan) - Posts: 4 - 11/05/2017 23:34:58    1986097

Replying To OLLIE:  "Betty popped in and said hello to me three months ago on the Louth page Royaldunne. It was like the Good Friday Agreement in 1998 all over again."
Hahaha. I bet it was Ollie.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/05/2017 10:15:04    1986121

Replying To Htaem:  "Ye we've lost a lot of good ones royaldunne.

All this reminiscing has reminded me of the time yourself, bert and me made Joe.ie before a Meath v Dublin leinster final (it's a bit harder to read on a phone for some reason):

https://www.joe.ie/index.php/sport/pic-weve-found-the-most-excited-meath-gaa-fans-around-ahead-of-the-leinster-final-this-weekend-448120

It must have been a slow news week! :-)"
Oh my god that's crazy. I never seen that before. Gas. Definitely slow news week:)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/05/2017 10:26:39    1986127

Replying To royaldunne:  "Oh my god that's crazy. I never seen that before. Gas. Definitely slow news week:)"
Ye it's gas, I didn't notice it myself until a few months after the game itself. We're going to have to try for Skynews next time we play the Dubs royaldunne, we're getting more famous now, Joe.ie is only small fry.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 12/05/2017 12:30:50    1986197

Replying To royaldunne:  "Hahaha. I bet it was Ollie."
Here you go Royaldunne. Guess whose back? Betty's back!
http://www.hoganstand.com/Louth/MessagePage.aspx?TopicID=99642&Latest=1#Latest

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 12/05/2017 13:43:51    1986222

Only your good self could bring him out Ollie.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/05/2017 15:12:04    1986268

fair play, didn't realise until I read that thread that Germany played England in a pub in Drogheda. There must have been some glasses smashed that day.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 12/05/2017 16:13:16    1986278

Replying To royaldunne:  "Only your good self could bring him out Ollie."
Haha cheers Royaldunne. Betty and myself had some Boyne Battles down through the years. It's a pity he is not around any more.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 12/05/2017 16:22:51    1986282

Good man Ollie, that 10000th post should've been on the national board.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 12/05/2017 17:26:38    1986303

Replying To s goldrick:  "fair play, didn't realise until I read that thread that Germany played England in a pub in Drogheda. There must have been some glasses smashed that day."
Ah it was a smashing time alright with the Kaiser Chiefs I predict a riot playing in the background.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 12/05/2017 17:30:31    1986306