Galway vs Wexford (hurling)

Replying To Wests_Awake:  "The sooner we send Wexford packing, the better. Sure those strawberries won't pick & sell themselves on the roadside to the hungry lorry drivers on the N25 hitting for Rosslare."
You bring the cream we will bring the strawberries

hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 22/06/2017 15:27:30    2003607

Yes, because recent history shows us we have so much to slag each other off about!!!

Well I'll continue it anyway!!! What's going on with the jersey ye lads are wearing against us??? Jaysus you'd not be found wanting in the dark would ye!!!

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 22/06/2017 15:38:30    2003613

We can do both on this thread sure. I don't think any of the taunts are in anyway serious, just a bit of craic.

It's potentially a fascinating match up. And a shame Davey Fitz will be in a cupboard somewhere in the Gods, love him or hate him he's some character on the line (& for my sins I quite like him).

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 22/06/2017 15:45:00    2003617

I've said it before, everybody loves Davy Fitz at the back of it all.
The one thing he does which I don't like Is his treatment of referees. If everybody accepted their decisions, we'd have better referees. But hopefully he has learned after the suspension.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 22/06/2017 16:20:54    2003634

Replying To Wests_Awake:  "We can do both on this thread sure. I don't think any of the taunts are in anyway serious, just a bit of craic.

It's potentially a fascinating match up. And a shame Davey Fitz will be in a cupboard somewhere in the Gods, love him or hate him he's some character on the line (& for my sins I quite like him)."
Agreed we are here for the banter and for the serious GAA chat, its like being in Quinns before the game Sunday week.

hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 22/06/2017 16:32:08    2003637

Replying To tribeinbrum:  "Yes, because recent history shows us we have so much to slag each other off about!!!

Well I'll continue it anyway!!! What's going on with the jersey ye lads are wearing against us??? Jaysus you'd not be found wanting in the dark would ye!!!"
Just ordered mine Tribe. Shame it's 25-30 years too late to wear to an Altern8 gig!

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 22/06/2017 16:32:55    2003638

Replying To hurlorhurley:  "You bring the cream we will bring the strawberries"
You bring the cream we will bring the strawberries
hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts:560 - 22/06/2017 15:27:30

It's the fecking Cats that get the cream. Or are you talking Arrabawn?

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 22/06/2017 18:09:47    2003693

So strawberries and Avonmore cream in respect of our Kilkenny friends are sorted, I will bring the flask of tay, anybody interested in making a few sangwiches?

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 23/06/2017 08:24:59    2003838

Replying To Pinkie:  "So strawberries and Avonmore cream in respect of our Kilkenny friends are sorted, I will bring the flask of tay, anybody interested in making a few sangwiches?"
Nah, priorities pal...............hip flask full of Redbreast still pot :)

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 23/06/2017 09:28:56    2003857

That's a lovely drop, Medway.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 23/06/2017 12:36:32    2003955

Replying To Pinkie:  "So strawberries and Avonmore cream in respect of our Kilkenny friends are sorted, I will bring the flask of tay, anybody interested in making a few sangwiches?"
Cant have the tay and sangiches without a packet of crisps the crucial question on this is whether we go Tayto or King?

hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 23/06/2017 14:27:23    2004026

Replying To hurlorhurley:  "Cant have the tay and sangiches without a packet of crisps the crucial question on this is whether we go Tayto or King?"
Neither are fit to lace Hunky Dory's boots.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 23/06/2017 14:34:54    2004033

Replying To Pinkie:  "Neither are fit to lace Hunky Dory's boots."
I've a rake of pink shhnacks lads, we can settle our differences in Quinns.

Will Chin get the freedom of the park and dictate the game? Will Canning get the freedom of the park and dictate the game? Will Galway's big and mobile forwards carry too much threat? Will Davy Fitz have Wexford drilled to run & harass like lunatics all game with no let up which won't allow Galway to settle?
The bookies seem to slightly favour Galway at my last look, but not being a cute hoor or anything, I genuinely think this game is 50/50. And I'm really looking forward to it.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 23/06/2017 15:25:56    2004055

Replying To Wests_Awake:  "I've a rake of pink shhnacks lads, we can settle our differences in Quinns.

Will Chin get the freedom of the park and dictate the game? Will Canning get the freedom of the park and dictate the game? Will Galway's big and mobile forwards carry too much threat? Will Davy Fitz have Wexford drilled to run & harass like lunatics all game with no let up which won't allow Galway to settle?
The bookies seem to slightly favour Galway at my last look, but not being a cute hoor or anything, I genuinely think this game is 50/50. And I'm really looking forward to it."
Last time I looked at Paddy Power...Galway are favourites 5/2 to lift Liam....way ahead of Wexford.
I think Wexford will put up a fight...but this Galway team looks exceptional.
Joe may finally get his All Ireland this year.

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 23/06/2017 23:07:59    2004212

surely we are having a picnic in clonliffe before quinns?
i would be more of a purple schnack man myself.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 24/06/2017 09:02:48    2004241

Looking to buy a ticket for the hill for the match but none for sale online on tickets.ie.

The hill tickets are hardly sold out are they?
Thanks

louthman57 (Louth) - Posts: 292 - 24/06/2017 12:29:40    2004274

Replying To louthman57:  "Looking to buy a ticket for the hill for the match but none for sale online on tickets.ie.

Thanks"
I got tickets in Supervalu the other day.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 24/06/2017 13:45:43    2004291

Replying To Condorman:  "I got tickets in Supervalu the other day."
Thank you, will pop in during the week to see if I can get one.
Heading as a neutral to watch it, ain't shelling out for a seated ticket.

louthman57 (Louth) - Posts: 292 - 24/06/2017 17:40:43    2004354

Replying To louthman57:  "Looking to buy a ticket for the hill for the match but none for sale online on tickets.ie.

Thanks"
I heard they're not opening the Hill...?

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 24/06/2017 20:03:28    2004422

Replying To louthman57:  "Thank you, will pop in during the week to see if I can get one.
Heading as a neutral to watch it, ain't shelling out for a seated ticket."
I'm afraid you'll have to fork out, the Hill is not open next Sunday, prep work for a concert the following weekend

yelowbelly (Wexford) - Posts: 409 - 24/06/2017 22:12:21    2004522