Katie Taylor

But they are on the Irish team????

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 11:43:23    1242789

Correct! And for a bonus 10 points, Antrim is a county in which country?

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/08/2012 11:46:08    1242790

sure the Brits are claiming her as well so you are not on your own.

No surprise there then that both are claiming her - peas in a pod

But they are on the Irish team?????

See how utterly pathetic such attitudes are.

Katie is an Irish girl and a proud Bray woman...

She did herself and her Family proud

I couldnt give a toss where she's from...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 11:47:22    1242791

Nor could I - it was some of your fellow county men though who brough Dublin in to it.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/08/2012 11:49:09    1242794

Offside_Rule

1242790 Correct! And for a bonus 10 points, Antrim is a county in which country?

The Republic of Ireland?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 11:49:11    1242795

The Republic of Ireland?

Correct - its just outside Dublin.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/08/2012 11:51:47    1242798

Offside_Rule

1242794 Nor could I - it was some of your fellow county men though who brough Dublin in to it.
_____

You still dont get it.

Never mind... all the best.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 11:55:20    1242801

You Antrim boys must be very proud of your contributions to the Olympics
What is it now... Team GB & Northern Ireland have won nearly 50 medals. Amazing stuff...

Low blow Jimbo - two points deducted..pity expected bit better of you

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/08/2012 11:57:55    1242803

I don't think I'm the one who doesn't get it.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/08/2012 11:58:06    1242805

Tyronetim

1242803 You Antrim boys must be very proud of your contributions to the Olympics
What is it now... Team GB & Northern Ireland have won nearly 50 medals. Amazing stuff...

Low blow Jimbo - two points deducted..pity expected bit better of you
______

One rule for some aye. Ah well...

Just giving it back as I received it.

Hopefully I've proven my point.

It's not my own attitude. Never has... never will be...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 12:05:07    1242812

What exactly did you receive from me jimbodub? I made the point that the Dubs on here are like the Brits in claiming anything good for themselves (peas in a pod) and then mentioned the two Antrim lads for a bit of irony. Sin é.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/08/2012 12:25:20    1242837

Didn't like that comment either Jimbo....as TyroneTim says, would have expected better...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 10/08/2012 12:26:57    1242838

Dear oh dear...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 12:32:07    1242841

You should of seen the other ones that didnt get posted.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/08/2012 12:32:37    1242843

miaowww.
Well think this is a time for unity. I certainly have never considered any Irish sportsperson's contributions diminished because of their geographical location. I delight in them all.
When you know them personally that gives it an extra edge but couldn't be happier for Katie or any of the other 3 to come.
Hopefully we can expect the same for the two Belfast lads.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/08/2012 12:48:04    1242854

anybody catch Comedian and Bray native Dara O Briain gives an insight into the experience of watching Katie Taylor's final on the BBC last night great comedy moment of 2012 can't find it on the bbc i player but RTE Have it up

http://www.rte.ie/sport/olympics/player/332995/?autoplay=1

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 10/08/2012 12:55:12    1242858

Fair play to Katie on her fantastic achievement. She made the whole nation proud yesterday. Best of luck to Nevin, Conlon & Barnes later today. Don't care if they're Dubs or not, they're still Irish!!!

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 10/08/2012 13:07:57    1242868

well deserved katie well done

lilly_white (Kildare) - Posts: 13 - 10/08/2012 13:14:36    1242873

Wow..bad luck Paddy brilliant fight really had him in the last felt the countback would never go for him

John Joe Nevin - what a fighter fast as lightning this boy is as classy as I've seen in a long time.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/08/2012 14:21:29    1242907

I seem to remember that team GB actually approached Katies father about joining them... and sure who could blame them.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 10/08/2012 14:40:10    1242913