[Next >>]
Page 4
01/05/2012 12:49:22
paddyogall
County:
Mayo
TheGateKeeper
Well if you didnt cheat so much then you might of got the benefit of the doubt!
01/05/2012 12:59:16
TheGateKeeper
County:
Tyrone
Good man Paddyogall. You have some neck on ya!
A Mayo man accusing other teams of cheating!
The irony, the hypocrisy! Lol
That one will keep me smiling for the day,
thanks Paddy. :)
01/05/2012 13:14:37
County:
Dublin
TheGateKeeper
1163788 It's soooo funny! Fair play to the ref for not being fooled back in 95 unlike the ref in Paddy's clip... to think he actually booked the Kerry player for that!
A similar injustice was avoided in 1995.
Jimbodub
A ridiculous statement if ever there was one! The video of 1995 clearly shows that the ball was not touched on the ground.
This denyed Tyrone a replay and handed the dubs the title! Honest dub supporters
agree with me, Dublin needed to win the title that year, to keep interest in the capital
high, the GAA unfortunately needs the dublin crowd to pay the fat-cats salaries!
History repeated itself last year
The dubs were rewarded an easy free (it was never a free jimbo) last year to win the
all-ireland. Dublin will always be favoured in a contentious decision, and it needs to be
addressed!
Enjoy it while it lasts jimbo, another few months of being champions, and then nothing
for 10-15 years until the gaa determine it is best for the game if dublin win the AI!
I like many will enjoy the fall of the dubs this year. Do all your mouthing now, it will
make the fall even sweeter! Lol
Tir Eoghain abu. ;)
01/05/2012 13:15:50
County:
Dublin
You both have a point.. Mayo & Tyrone are known cheaters.
01/05/2012 13:19:27
Daith
County:
Kildare
What Vaughan did was ridiculous alright, but I think its wrong to say all of the Mayo team are at it. A few individuals in the Mayo team have been at it over the league, as well as a few from other counties.
Whats more worrying is the treatment star players get. Cynical off the ball fouling has always been a problem, like what happened to Karl Lacey v the Dubs last year, although Donegal are hardly innocent victims after the treament themselves and Derry dished out to John Doyle last year. The referees on these occasions failed to protect the players.
01/05/2012 13:21:34
brendtheredhand
County:
Tyrone
I thought this thread was to highlight the problem of Mayos endemic diving culture, ye all seem to have gone off on a tangent, looks like Paddy has succeded in diverting attention from the issue at hand. I do hope that the Mayo county board are proactive in dealing with this before the championship starts, I would hate to see some decent footballing counties losing out because of this.
01/05/2012 13:30:18
County:
Dublin
gatekeeper.
Glad to see it still hurts so much man... you're not bitter about it or anything.
To think that I only put that up for a laugh...
01/05/2012 13:39:47
Liamwalkinstown
County:
Dublin
MesAmis, want to reconsider your Pov of gatekeeper yet? :)
Hey Keeper, leaving ancient pre war history aside, how many All Irelands have Dublin in the last 50 years? How many have Tyrone :) :)
01/05/2012 13:41:11
County:
Mayo
TheGateKeeper
Good man Paddyogall. You have some neck on ya!
A Mayo man accusing other teams of cheating!
The irony, the hypocrisy! Lol
That one will keep me smiling for the day,
thanks Paddy. :)
After 1 dive from 1 player... This shows how much the tyrone lads want to get this cheaters tag off their backs. Here is the difference though lads, we have 1 cheater in our squad, you have a squad of cheaters.
01/05/2012 14:18:12
Rosineri1
County:
UK
to be fair to Mayo this is the first time that I have witnessed any diving and playacting from them, the worrying thing is if it has been encouraged by management.
01/05/2012 14:21:50
roundball
County:
Tipperary
Very disappointed to see Mayo posters hang their own man out to dry. You wouldn't see Kerry fans do it to Galvin or Killkenny fans to Tommy Walsh.
Anyway Vaughan isn't that type of player, he thought better of it and hopped up again pretty quickly. Also, O Leary should have been booked or maybe even walked for what he did to Vaughan in the first half. If he'd picked up a serious head or neck injury in that collision, and he could have, O Leary could have caused him real harm.
01/05/2012 14:29:38
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
Liamwalkinstown
Perhaps a better question is how many championship games have Tyrone played at home how many have Dublin played at home?
01/05/2012 14:30:17
pplocal
County:
Tyrone
to be fair to Mayo this is the first time that I have witnessed any diving and playacting from them, the worrying thing is if it has been encouraged by management.
I've always liked Mayo but this year they do seem to have a number of players who are at it. I guess after 6 long barren decades they're getting desperate and are willing to do anything to get their hands on Sam
01/05/2012 14:53:30
Jackeen
County:
Dublin
theboydonegood
Liamwalkinstown
Perhaps a better question is how many championship games have Tyrone played at home how many have Dublin played at home?
None haha!! It's great being a Dub. The perks are endless or so we are constantly told!!
01/05/2012 14:57:35
AthCliath
County:
Dublin
theboydonegood
1163929 Liamwalkinstown
ye good question, now go back to your school homework.
01/05/2012 15:00:19
PJ
County:
All
Sad to see this Premiership like play acting and feigning injury creeping into the Gaa, Donegal brought it to a whole new level last year!
01/05/2012 15:20:35
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
AthCliath
Great comeback. Must have taken a while to formulate that gem.
01/05/2012 15:23:11
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
PJ
One incident from one individual over the course of 14 odd games. Perhaps you should look up what the term 'taking it to a new level' actually means.
01/05/2012 15:26:13
Liamwalkinstown
County:
Dublin
theboydonegood.....shall we just knock Croker and move it to a provincial town in the midlands somewhere just to placate eejits like you??
01/05/2012 15:28:59
dhorse
County:
Laois
Liamwalkinstown
1163975 theboydonegood.....shall we just knock Croker and move it to a provincial town in the midlands somewhere just to placate eejits like you??
What about me?
Result Pages:

[Next >>]
Page 4
please login or
register
to post a message