Physiotherapists
Dental/Gum Shield Clinics
Coach Hire
Accessories
Accommodation
Ground Development
National
-
Kildare's humiliation of Meath continues...
please login or
register
to post a message
Result Pages:

[Next >>]
Page 3
05/03/2012 10:52:22
spmccann
County:
Dublin
@theboydonegood Kerry did hammer us that day but we became stronger as a result. Gilroy used it to forge a team that two years later would win Sam. Anyway its not like Donegal haven't had their share of humiliation down the years either. I would say that the defensive tactics employed by Donegal these days are as a result of many defeats and has been successful up to a point. Its not pretty to look at but its effective in stopping better teams play.
A one point defeat is not a humiliation its probably the most frustrating way to loose a game. We need several strong teams in Leinster if we want to continue to compete for Sam. Its no point having one team coast through every year to get beaten by the other provincial finalists. From the highlights it looked like an entertaining game. Meath may no longer be the power they once were but never write off the the royals. They'll be back again and the Leinster championship will be all the more richer for it.
05/03/2012 10:59:56
Htaem
County:
Meath
Ah lads, lads this belly tickling has to stop, can we not just be united in hatred of something else, I propose United.
05/03/2012 11:02:13
Jackeen
County:
Dublin
theboydonegood
Thankfully that clip wouldn't load for me. I prefer this one anyway.... :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_CklOvsIFSE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
05/03/2012 13:11:26
lilywhite1
County:
Kildare
It was a great game and as previous posters have said it could have gone either way. Delighted to get our first league win. Meath have rediscovered their never say die attitude. Paddy Gilsenan was very impressive as were the Meath subs. It bodes well for both teams for the summer.
05/03/2012 13:48:03
royaldunne
County:
Meath
03/03/2012 21:48:56
Gammy_Knee
County: USA
1121959 Lads if anyone knows royaldunne will they go visit him and make sure he's not hanging from anything.
i see 'meaths better natural forwards' tried to con the referee into giving them frees and a penalty late on in the game.
I am alive and well why wouldn't I? Meath were magnificent on Saturday despite having no mid field and a few players not performing. Graham reilly played fantastic even though he was carrying a injury imagine what he will do fully fit. Great entertainment. A game that should be pointed out how to play football to kids. Attacking fast beyond believe. Probably the best league game I have attended. I do feel meath were unlucky to gg was clearly dragged to ground as was gilsennen plenty of times. But even though the ref should have gone to spec savers I never blame a ref or whinge about them. Meath are back and oh how. We have orourke farrell to come back yet and with shane and maybe tom walsh in midfield we can only improve. Fantastic roll on the summer and next week away to galway. Fair play to banty I have never seen a meath team so fit and pacey. As for diving gammy? There was fair few from both that did that
05/03/2012 14:47:58
Htaem
County:
Meath
I'd share a few of your sentiments royaldunne, I might not be quite as confident as yourself but there were signs on saturday that Banty is trying to mold us into a more modern team, now I love the catch and kick style as much as the next man but it won't win you many games these days unfortunetely so it's time to move on. My only real issue is that I don't think we really have the players to challenge for serious honours, ok at a push I'd say Leinster is in reach but Kildare are extremely comfortable playing against us now and Dublin are the champs so it will be very very tough. Ps finally royaldunne I think you shouldn't really bother responding to gammy_knee, he's a nothing poster and no more, it's hardly worth your time reading his posts much less responding.
05/03/2012 15:08:05
sashman
County:
Kildare
I dont think royaldunne is the full shilling.
05/03/2012 15:13:55
Htaem
County:
Meath
Ah in fairness sashman a draw would have been a fair result to both teams but all credit to Kildare they pulled it out of fire in the end. Now I know you don't like Meath but you have to admit it was a great game and both teams deserve a lot of credit for it.
05/03/2012 15:30:08
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
JinxyPoop
County: UK
Nice little spiel there pal but you are forgetting that the most disgraceful thing about that game was the taking out of the Donegal match winner (Karl Lacey) by two Dublin players. Obviously the Dublin team felt that they hadn't the skill nor the talent required to beat Donegal fairly and squarely. Interesting that one of Kerrys main players were also targeted in the Final, subsequently having a major impact on the final outcome. But sure what do you care Dublin won that's the main thing right? POT KETTLE BLACK Jinxy. You can come down off your high horse now...
05/03/2012 15:43:04
JinxyPoop
County:
UK
You can't concede 18 points at home and think you deserve a draw...
Fair enough the two goals came along at the right time... but it was still 18 scores to 13
05/03/2012 15:46:30
JinxyPoop
County:
UK
Big hits happen in games... thats the nature of the game. I've seen Jayo taking bit hits a number of times... Lacey was already carrying an injury into that game.
Diving and feigning injury to get men sent off it not part of our game. It pains me to see the odd Dublin player doing it now too...
Terrible stuff and for KC to come out and admit his wrong doing only to be thrown off the team... well that say's it all for me regarding Donegal at present.
05/03/2012 15:52:29
doublehop
County:
Kildare
Fair enough the two goals came along at the right time... but it was still 18 scores to 13
I've actually thought that about Meath for a while now and Saturday was another example. You look back at Meath's big performances (Dublin in 2010 or Louth last year say) and it's always goals that seem to get them through. If the criticism about Kildare not scoring enough goals is true then you'd have to say it's equally true to say Meath don't score enough points. That said the reason for that is probably nothing to do with the forwards but a poor midfield where they simply don't get enough posession to keep the scoreboard ticking over.
05/03/2012 15:58:13
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
Big hits YES Late, deliberate and pre planned hits NO. These type of hits have no place in our games it's a pity someone wouldn't tell the Dublin team this as I seen from previous league games that they are still at it.
Now can you provide me a link of the story which claimed that Lacey was injured before the game? FYI - Ones that you have made up in your head do not count.
I think its best for you just to go back to starting antagonizing and time wasting threads like this one as you clearly do not have the capacity to discuss important footballing matters.
05/03/2012 15:59:45
THE_SNAPPER
County:
Louth
sashman
sashman you may be on to something, i think htaem isn't the full shilling either. kildare beat meath and to be fair that was the proper result. when kildare get their act together and a bit of sun on their back i really cant see meath coming that close to them if they meet during the summer months. meath went into saturdays game on a high as table toppers whereas kildare were not firing at all, bottom of the division and under serious pressure. as it turned out meath played their best football for a long time and ended up losing to a team who are underpreforming and have significantly more to offer as everyone knows.
05/03/2012 16:15:23
Htaem
County:
Meath
It was 18 scores to 13 alright but don't forget two of those scores were goals for us and you get 3 points for those these days, in anycase nobody ever asks you how many scores did you get because it doesn't tell you who won the game, a far better question is what was the score. Anyway I'm not saying Kildare didn't deserve to win but I just think after that performance a draw would have been a fairer result, thats all, no disrespect to Kildare intended.
05/03/2012 16:57:01
JinxyPoop
County:
UK
Now can you provide me a link of the story which claimed that Lacey was injured before the game? FYI - Ones that you have made up in your head do not count.
Links in my head dont count then.. thanks for the heads up.. I was just going to copy and past somehting from my subconcious there before I read your comment. Thanks for saving me sometime.
I honestly believed he was.. why else would I say it. I thought he even had an awful lot of straaping on one leg at the start but again hey perhaps I'm wrong.
I've been fairly spot on regarding my facts against Donegal... sure Donegal men have admitted it themselves. So I dont need to make things up to be able to show up Donegal. You lads are more than capable of doing that yourselves and boy you sure did go for it.
Players are targeted all the time... all the time. At evey single level of our games... It's just a simple fact. It's been going on for as long as I can remember.. so I dont know what game you've been watching. Especially as an Ulster man... jeeze I've seen players targeted many a time during the Ulster Championship. That's the nature of the game.
It happens in all heavy contact sports.
Now this pot kettle thing..who was it that posted Dublin v Kerry 2012...? hehe
Listen I've had my say.. I honestly believed that Lacey was carrying an injury... if not then well I retract that statement. Simple as that... as regards my other statements.. well I guess the truth hurts.
05/03/2012 17:00:38
JinxyPoop
County:
UK
Htaem
1123136 It was 18 scores to 13 alright but don't forget two of those scores were goals for us and you get 3 points for those these days, in anycase nobody ever asks you how many scores did you get because it doesn't tell you who won the game, a far better question is what was the score. Anyway I'm not saying Kildare didn't deserve to win but I just think after that performance a draw would have been a fairer result, thats all, no disrespect to Kildare intended.
05/03/2012 17:12:53
Breffni39
County:
Cavan
JinxyPoop
County: UK
I know man, I know... I'll give it over now. Just responding in kind… Thank you for the kind words.
Its gas that everyone gangs up on the big bad Dub for just slinging it back…hehe But I'm more than up for the challenge…
End of transmission.
Ah Ah Ah jinxy, you created the thread and have been doling out the banter so don't start whinging when you get some of it back :)
05/03/2012 17:21:19
theboydonegood
County:
Donegal
Jinxy just watch a few mins of this clip and you will see it was only in the second half, after he was targeted by two Dublin players, that Lacey got the stapping on the knee. But sure that was Dublins plan all along - 'he is too good for us so we will take him out of the game'. But hey why should you let facts get in the way of a good story?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kFtzludvbZQ&feature=related
You are the only one who has been shown up here pal.
05/03/2012 17:28:38
royaldunne
County:
Meath
05/03/2012 15:08:05
sashman
Now sashman I guess that means orange? As we don't use shillings in the republic and have not for a considerable time. ITS CENTS
And really is that the best you could come up with?. Seriously children in the school I teach in would come up with better than that lol. You sound nervous SASHMAN. A little worried about leinster?
Now either your not that smart or you have been looking into your sheep eyes too long. But please come up with better than that or otherwise you look very juvenile
Result Pages:

[Next >>]
Page 3
please login or
register
to post a message