Kildare players won't play for Leinster

Very disappointed to hear the Kildare players won't play for Leinster in the inter provincial semi final this Sunday.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/02/2013 13:26:33    1332640

Extremely dissappointing. What chance has the competition got when people treat it this way. I'm annoyed at this I have to admit.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 12/02/2013 13:39:01    1332654

reminds me of the so called irish soccer players who live and play in england that wont come over to ireland for friendly internationals

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/02/2013 13:44:28    1332657

Are they all from Leinster?

ballybannongael (Down) - Posts: 547 - 12/02/2013 13:52:40    1332669

Does Seanie Johnston count as a Leinster player?

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 12/02/2013 13:53:16    1332670

With all these supermen from Dublin they would hardly have gotten a look in surely!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 12/02/2013 14:00:25    1332679

I'm sure the Kildare players are disappointed that ye are all disappointed.

I'm sure when they read this they'll surely change their stance.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 12/02/2013 14:02:47    1332680

So what?

If they don't wanna play then leave them off. Nobody should be forced to play in a competition that no-one cares about.

I say fair play to them. Hopefully more and more players don't bother with it and the competition can be put out of its misery.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 12/02/2013 14:05:57    1332684

Sure they have an Armagh and Wexford man in charge

Split loyalties.

Could Seanie Johnston play for Leinster?

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 12/02/2013 14:11:18    1332689

Very pleased to hear the Kildare players won't play for Leinster in the inter provincial semi final this Sunday.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 12/02/2013 14:12:36    1332692

Not making excuses for the players but does anyone actually care about this? Really?

I couldn't tell you who won the last time and wouldn't be that bothered who wins this time. Why should the players be any different?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 12/02/2013 14:15:33    1332695

Who gives a rats about this Inter Provincial nonsense seriously ? What is the point in it ?

I'd rather the Dublin players involved pull out aswell .. What if someone gets injured ? Its more hassle than its worth. I completely agree with the Kildare players.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 12/02/2013 14:17:46    1332699

With an ulcerman in charge what do you expect?

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 12/02/2013 14:19:59    1332700

MesAmis

So what?

If they don't wanna play then leave them off. Nobody should be forced to play in a competition that no-one cares about.

I say fair play to them. Hopefully more and more players don't bother with it and the competition can be put out of its misery.

Id rather see it kept on that that mongrel game with the aussies.

The inter pro's should be taking centre stage next October.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6344 - 12/02/2013 14:20:01    1332701

I'm sure they have better things to be doing than playing in a worthless match no-one care's about!

Mooneboy (Kildare) - Posts: 17 - 12/02/2013 14:28:03    1332712

The Railway Cup doesn't mean anything to the GAA public judging by the crowds it gets. Why should the players care if the public clearly don't?

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 12/02/2013 14:36:32    1332725

Kildare men first, Leinster men second.

Scrambler (Meath) - Posts: 24 - 12/02/2013 14:38:22    1332728

There'll probably be more people moaning about this than there will be at the actual matches.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 12/02/2013 14:38:59    1332730

Jinxie

Why though?

More people are interested in the International Rules games then they are in the Inter-pros. That is just a simple fact. No-one cares about the inter-pros.

As if in doubt says alluded to if the amount of people who complained about the lack of prestige given to the inter-pros actually got off their **** and went to watch their province then the tickets would be like gold dust.

But they don't. Because no-one actually cares.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 12/02/2013 14:50:13    1332737

Lads I think your missing the point, forget about the importance of the competition and think for a minute , all of the other Leinster county players are willing to show up but Kildare feel there to big for such a competition. My god the arrogance of that county is unbelievable. How you all think what there doing is right il never know. And then people wonder why I hate Kildare

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/02/2013 14:52:36    1332741