I support Gilroys tactics

Credit where credit is due, he made all the right moves today!!

samforall (Dublin) - Posts: 36 - 17/07/2010 18:35:42    712444

I'm glad to see the players working hard for each other but I dont like these tactics...

Also we have to work on our handling... we had chances today for goals, if we showed a little more composure on the ball we could have got one...

We march on but just about, Def the best team won on the day... and if it wasnt for a last ditch effort off the line, well....

Congrats to the lads... nice to see them working hard.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2010 19:06:55    712486

in fairness lads....armagh didn't exactly do much to counter act it. Basically played the same thing. Horrible to watch. That kind of stuff won't do against Kerry,tyrone or Cork.

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 17/07/2010 19:12:56    712496

Thought Bernard Brogan was magnificent today. Hungry for the ball and had his shooting boots on. It was great to see determination like that in a player's eyes.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 17/07/2010 19:21:48    712504

Did I watch a different game today? It looked like an Armagh team coasting to victory playing free flowing football for the first 30 mins who then were all put under hypnosis and told to go back to their usual awful sideways & backwards handpassing and soloing into 3 or 4 opposition players to surrender posession they are so good at.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9840 - 17/07/2010 20:58:23    712613

Jesus I dunno about supporting his tactics. There seems to be no rhyme nor reason to his methods and loads of talk of negative feeling in the camp like Connolly and Cahill etc supposedly leaving/left. Still, we are hanging in there. Thank the lord for B. Brogan.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/07/2010 21:06:50    712625

the only people who enjoyed that game todat was us dubs

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 17/07/2010 21:20:32    712634

when a decent team comes along with fierce forwards like [meath ] they will rip dublin to shreads , i was watching clips were dublin were vunerable and armagh should really have buried them .. they were lucky today.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 17/07/2010 21:26:24    712645

one thing that was noticable today was the improvement in Dublins tackling, its hard to instil tough tackling into teams without dirty tackling, today the dubs tackling was supurb, tough and hard, no Armagh man was getting by easy. Maybe the disipline is starting to pay off, and some of gilroys tactics are sinking in. No team can change overnight remember and the old way wasn't working for the dubs

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 17/07/2010 21:33:05    712662

All teams get lucky from time to time....including and especially Meath!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/07/2010 21:36:39    712666

dublin won that game pulling up we were stronger than armagh look at the changes hopefully next time we do come up against a good team we have a ref who wont gift them 3 goals , and that ref gave some dodgy decisions against dublin today also

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 17/07/2010 21:43:22    712678

cum on, dublin only won cause armagh were shocking and they just about done it.

galballygael23 (Tyrone) - Posts: 235 - 17/07/2010 21:45:16    712681

jaysus this getting better.he he .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 17/07/2010 21:47:07    712684

ta32

jaysus this getting better.he he .

Your like a dog in heat following Ulsterman around the place

All together now "And they called it puppy love"

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 17/07/2010 21:51:35    712692

I'm just waiting for the day when B. Brogan is actually marked (like he was against Meath). Then where will the scores come from?

omahonys_man (Meath) - Posts: 229 - 17/07/2010 21:52:20    712695

Why would you be waiting for that day omahonys man? Odd!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/07/2010 21:54:38    712700

ogall.
hows the green and red keeping .. not good i hear .lol.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 17/07/2010 21:57:32    712714

brogan scored 4 points against meath and a goal which was disallowed not very well marked really

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 17/07/2010 21:58:27    712716

17/07/2010 21:54:38
Jackeen

712700 Why would you be waiting for that day omahonys man? Odd!

So we can see, for the fist time in the modern game, a team failing to score at all in an inter-county match.!

omahonys_man (Meath) - Posts: 229 - 17/07/2010 22:01:30    712722

all the smug remarks from meath posters toward dublin is a bit of a joke yea ye beat them but it was a freak result and majority of goals were frees . louth showed what level yer at.

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 18/07/2010 10:52:13    712767