How do yez see this one going lads? Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10365 - 24/05/2010 15:15:22 656684 Link 0 |
another tough one to call .. Down by 2 .. Sorry Locky waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 24/05/2010 15:34:34 656721 Link 0 |
If the game was in Newry I'd say Down, but it isnt. Down probably in better form recently but Donegall are unpredictable. blu (Down) - Posts: 1240 - 24/05/2010 15:34:55 656722 Link 0 |
Down apparently got quite a few defensive injuries going into Sunday's game but it is gonna be tight sure enough. I just fear that the match between 2 free flowing sides will be ruined by Marty Duffy. Mourneman5stars (Down) - Posts: 102 - 24/05/2010 15:36:00 656725 Link 0 |
Down had a solid league. But then again who rates the league, most counties use the league to get players fit for the championship, blood new players etc., so i wouldn't take league form into consideration. Get on Donegal halftime fulltime. JammyDodger (Meath) - Posts: 306 - 24/05/2010 15:50:35 656745 Link 0 |
To be honest Donegal seem to do the opposite to what you expect. Over they have last decade they have lost to Monaghan, Antrim, Fermanagh and Cavan madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 24/05/2010 15:56:39 656753 Link 0 |
very very difficult to call this one , i was in the middle of typing "Down by 4" when i thought , nah , Donegal will edge it .. but ill stick with my gut instinct .. Down to win for me. Fredthered (Donegal) - Posts: 1144 - 24/05/2010 15:56:57 656754 Link 0 |
Donegal to win by 2. Michael Murphy, the standout young forward in the game at the mo, will be the difference. Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 24/05/2010 16:05:34 656772 Link 0 |
Donegal by 2 because its in ballybofey redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 24/05/2010 16:14:18 656790 Link 0 |
very very difficult to call this one , i was in the middle of typing "Down by 4" when i thought , nah , Donegal will edge it .. but ill stick with my gut instinct .. Down to win for me. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 24/05/2010 16:32:04 656825 Link 0 |
Donegal are just so inconsistent I don't know what way to measure them. I'm giving the nod to Down for this one. Good league and in Benny they have a potential match winner. Looking forward to seeing Martin Clarke, haven't seen him play yet but he's getting good reviews NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 24/05/2010 16:36:41 656830 Link 0 |
I can't feckin wait for it! Hopefully the good weather will keep up. Hard to beat a few pint bottles of Bulmers and dodging on down to MacCumhaill Park for the county's Championship opener! Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10365 - 24/05/2010 16:40:49 656838 Link 0 |
This was posted as a new thread but has been brought in here as the subject matter is the same. Administrator (None) - Posts: 535 - 24/05/2010 17:40:25 656979 Link 0 |
I feel down will win this by about 6 points to be honest as they seem in great form this year. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 24/05/2010 17:43:31 656983 Link 0 |
The news that Duffy is the ref has certainly put a dampener on my excitement for the game, however I'm still looking forward to it, you can't beat the Championship! JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 24/05/2010 18:53:07 657092 Link 0 |
In fairness I've given up trying to predict what Donegal will do on any given day!!! I've been burned too many times by those unpredictable rogues! MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 24/05/2010 21:55:05 657367 Link 0 |
Tight match though home advantage might swing it to Donegal, Donegal by 2 good luck lads see you in the semi's DynamoDooher (Tyrone) - Posts: 423 - 24/05/2010 21:58:28 657373 Link 0 |
Donegal by a couple of points, don't think the Down full back line will be strong enough to hold McFadden & Murphy irlande (Fermanagh) - Posts: 535 - 25/05/2010 09:58:37 657445 Link 0 |
If Donegal play well and Down play well then Donegal will win. They have the better players , but its not always that simple. Lookin forward to see the u21s get a run out for Tir Connail , especially young McHugh. Looks a real class act. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 25/05/2010 10:33:24 657482 Link 0 |
I hope young Molloy starts in the corner. By all accounts he is flying in training and is a real hot shot from dead ball situations. If himself, Murphy and McFadden can gel it could spell trouble for the Down full back line. In the league game in Ballybofey they played a sweeper in front of Murphy but if we get Colm Anthony and the Brick motoring it will give the Down backs something to seriously worry about. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10365 - 25/05/2010 10:42:42 657499 Link 0 |