Replying To clondalkindub:  "Is is tax payers money that we produce;

The greatest rock band in the world

A multi golf Major winner

A Ryder cup captain winner

The two UFC champion and the most famous sports man on the planet right now

The England Cricket Captain

The greatest rugby player of the them all

Ireland's top goal scorer and most capped player

I could go on and on but while you's are winning handy all Ireland's Dubliners are dominating the world"
The E Street band are from New Jersey

Rory is from Hollywood

José María Olazábal is Spanish

Depending on your preference Messi/Ronado/Bolt/McIllory are the most famous 'sports men' on the planet, there is a Dub alright that fights in something for people that consider themselves too cool for WWE and not talented enough for boxing.

The England Cricket Captain! Well fair play to Dublin for that one, its not something I'd be bragging about...

Paul O'Connell was a Limerick man and Lomu was a Kiwi

I'll give ye Robbie

;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/02/2017 17:53:44    1951306

Replying To cuederocket:  "Ye have a handy route in Munster though hermit.Five hurkung counties and only when Cork put a decent team together every 10 years do ye have any competition.Ye could sail into All Ireland semis for over 100 years.

Apart from Dublins dominance in Leinster over the last 10 years,Leinster has been fairly competetive down the years with a fine spread of Provincial winners.Longford,Meath,Wexford,Kildare,Louth,Lapis,Westmeath,and Offaly have all proud football traditions and have shared a multitude of provincial honours.

You conveniently concentrate on Dublins recent dominance,only.Leinster has been very competetive down the years.

Say if Dublin and Kerry had swapped places 125 years ago.I have no doubt Dublin would have more than our current 26 All Irelands and Kerry would have less than yere 37.Ye would have been caught out a lot more in Leinster than ye were the odd time v Cork."
If and bu's Cue only if's and buts...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/02/2017 17:54:11    1951307

Mcllroy isn't even the most famous golfer in the world, despite all that's happened to him there is only one man the crowds want and that's tiger woods.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/02/2017 19:43:48    1951330

Don't question my dedication to watching my county. I assure you've I spent more money following Kerry than you have following Cavan. Although considering the mighty Cavan usually play 2 games per Championship, I suppose I do have an natural advantage in that regard :D. As for letting 47 go, YOU brought it up. Tis a pity ye have to go so far back to find a time when ye could compete with us. But for the record I'll go further back still and remind you that it was Cavan's belly aching after being beaten fair and square by Kerry in the 1925 semi-final that robbed Kerry of that year's All-Ireland and lead to a fiasco where Galway were awarded the title without ever playing a semi-final!!! Now can we quite the playground stuff please. I'm not a true supporter because I'm skipping one League game that means driving in bad weather for 12 hours or more - jaysus lad do you run to matches in Clones or Croker in your bare feet or something to prove your loyalty??? P.s. Cue, it's easy to have a good win ratio when ye appear in so few finals. And I can safely predict ye will never catch Kerry's haul and even if ye do they'll be an asterisk beside it saying 'won by having millions of tax payers money pumped in just to allow us to compete with them'. In sport consistency is the sign of true greatness. And Kerry have been consistent for a century.

TheHermit (Kerry) - 02/02/2017 14:06:3
Jayus, you're a tetchy fecker, and it's only February ha ha.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 02/02/2017 23:15:07    1951382

ps. Cue, it's easy to have a good win ratio when ye appear in so few finals. And I can safely predict ye will never catch Kerry's haul and even if ye do they'll be an asterisk beside it saying 'won by having millions of tax payers money pumped in just to allow us to compete with them'. In sport consistency is the sign of true greatness. And Kerry have been consistent for a century.

TheHermit (Kerry) - 02/02/2017 14:06:31

Or that we're just better than Kerry have been the last few years with better players and management but begrudgers like yourself would find it hard to admit that and try to find other excuses for us beating you so regularly these days....love it. ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 02/02/2017 23:19:40    1951384

I have a feeling this will be the best league yet.In all four divisions.So many counties up and down the country have something to prove.Each division looks pretty evenly matched and trying to predict games is getting quite tricky.

Newstalk had Marc O Se on tonight giving his opinion on how to topple Dublin.To be fair to Marc,he gave us a lot of credit and didn't really seem to have the answers.But great to hear GAA back on the airwaves.

Sunday Sport on RTE Radio makes for excellent listening for the football and hurling national leagues.They really do a good job,with a comprehensive coverage of all Div 1 & 2 games aswel as updates on all other scores.It is some of my favourite radio of the year.The four hours pass so quick and make my days work all the shorter.

TG4 games will either be watched live with volume down and radio on in the background or will be recorded to be watched later that evening.As i don't have Eir Sport i will appreciate any RTE 2 Gaa highlights on a Sunday evening.

Judging by the tetchiness by some on here over the last few days (myself included) i think we are all mad for a return to action.Forget the early season competitions,this weekend is what we've all been waiting for.Talking points galore,bragging rights,road trips,weekends away,controversy,and lots of good football.Good look to all 32 counties,whatever yere aspirations are.Referee,throw the damn balls in and let the games begin!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 02/02/2017 23:51:21    1951395

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "ps. Cue, it's easy to have a good win ratio when ye appear in so few finals. And I can safely predict ye will never catch Kerry's haul and even if ye do they'll be an asterisk beside it saying 'won by having millions of tax payers money pumped in just to allow us to compete with them'. In sport consistency is the sign of true greatness. And Kerry have been consistent for a century.

TheHermit (Kerry) - 02/02/2017 14:06:31

Or that we're just better than Kerry have been the last few years with better players and management but begrudgers like yourself would find it hard to admit that and try to find other excuses for us beating you so regularly these days....love it. ;)"
Begrudgery, YES I'll admit there is a bit of that. more down to the money that's been throw at ye tough.

But the irony of Dub accusing a Kerryman of bregrudgery, when most of ye were on here for the six months after Sept 2014 complaining about our 'soft', 'handy' All-Ireland.

Just like ye've labelled every other All-Ireland we've won as 'handy' and down to the fact we're in Munster yada yada yada....

Don't worry you'll be getting a big welcome down in Tralee Paddy's weekend, I'll see how tetchy you are then after it.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/02/2017 10:28:18    1951460

you have to laugh at Kermit , like a shark on deck biting at everything , pleased to see a bit of passion from a kerryman so soon in the year

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 03/02/2017 10:56:37    1951471

Hermit has a point that the Kerry Donegal game should be on TV. They both have Gaeltacht areas. Cavan people with any interest will be at it anyway.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 03/02/2017 10:57:40    1951472

Looking forward to your hospitality at the weekend lads, hopefully we will help to rock the place and we all have a great day.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/02/2017 19:02:41    1951646

Replying To TheUsername:  "Looking forward to your hospitality at the weekend lads, hopefully we will help to rock the place and we all have a great day."
Its real special to be able to welcome the AI winners to our home.

In fact, we welcome everyone that comes to our beautiful county .....as you'll see with the amount of pesatas, lira, drachma and yen that you'll receive back in your change. :)

ExiledCuCu (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 03/02/2017 19:18:14    1951655

Replying To Damothedub:  "you have to laugh at Kermit , like a shark on deck biting at everything , pleased to see a bit of passion from a kerryman so soon in the year"
I must say yourself and the likes of that Dubhlinn fella are expert debaters, can't articulate something so why not resort to name calling.

It's very mature...

PS to the Adim, explain why you won't let through a post calling out someone for name calling, but you'll let through posts, of the above two mentoned, where they insult people??????

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 04/02/2017 21:05:39    1951901

Admin and everyone else on here are onto just how petty and smallminded someone like yourself is so I doubt they'll be too concerned about your whining.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 05/02/2017 15:46:57    1952085

Nice to get a win on the board and see so many of the lads fit and well.
Poor aul Harry is not a happy chappy.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 05/02/2017 15:51:37    1952090

Good result and nice to get a win on the board.

Performance was okay and some of the shooting was quite ropey which is understandable seeing as they are only back from their holliers.

I think Cavan will be disappointed as the Dubs were there for the taking today but Cavan were quite poor in the second half I thought.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/02/2017 19:21:01    1952275

Good for the soul seeing Jack MCaffery back hes just on a different planet.

Niall Scully looks like he has something to contribute to this team, looked smashing today.

Dont know what the lads were doing out in Jamaica but they look very lean and pumped. John Small must have been in the Gym every day since October hes hulked out no end.

Was funny seeing the team in the keepers jersey's and Cluxton in sky blue.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/02/2017 19:57:26    1952312

Oh and thanks to the Cavan lads as well, brilliant hosts and very welcoming really enjoyed your company today, such a knowledgeable fanbase.

Really hope you guys do well this year.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/02/2017 20:01:16    1952314

One question though where was the guard of honour haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 05/02/2017 20:30:07    1952348

Replying To TheUsername:  "Oh and thanks to the Cavan lads as well, brilliant hosts and very welcoming really enjoyed your company today, such a knowledgeable fanbase.

Really hope you guys do well this year."
Well said.

Excellent atmosphere and the Cavan fans were top notch.

Best of luck to them for the rest of the year.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 05/02/2017 20:35:34    1952358

Replying To hill16no1man:  "One question though where was the guard of honour haha"
Pillar wasn't that good!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 05/02/2017 20:44:25    1952376