Cavan v Dublin

Live coverage of this and only deferred coverage of Kerry and Donegal, disgraceful decision making by TG4.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 27/01/2017 13:45:54    1949201

Replying To TheHermit:  "Live coverage of this and only deferred coverage of Kerry and Donegal, disgraceful decision making by TG4."
Absolutely. Who'd want to watch even deferred coverage of that game? A single tweet should suffice, say - the half time and full times scores, plus attendance.

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 27/01/2017 13:53:26    1949202

Replying To TheHermit:  "Live coverage of this and only deferred coverage of Kerry and Donegal, disgraceful decision making by TG4."
After yere escapes last year i'm surprised yere game isn't on the Boxing Channel!

Meanwhile in Breffni,it's a meeting of the old aristocrats v the modern day kingpins.You should tune in pal and see football played in the correct spirit!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 27/01/2017 13:56:54    1949204

Box office v ....well.....boxing??TG4 are shrewd cats,hermit,believe me.They know what the people want.And we won't dissapoint.Believe me.It's gonna be good

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 27/01/2017 14:06:41    1949207

Replying To cuederocket:  "After yere escapes last year i'm surprised yere game isn't on the Boxing Channel!

Meanwhile in Breffni,it's a meeting of the old aristocrats v the modern day kingpins.You should tune in pal and see football played in the correct spirit!"
I'd rather watch boxing that watch the Black Death v the orthoptists ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 27/01/2017 15:47:22    1949239

Replying To TheHermit:  "I'd rather watch boxing that watch the Black Death v the orthoptists ;D"
Dont worry,you'll get your boxing on Sunday.I fancy a Kerry knockout,mid-fight.Donegal are not the team they once were.I fear they've a bit of a glass chin.One good Kerry goal and it's lights out for the northerners!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 27/01/2017 16:13:44    1949252

How so ? all Ireland champions 15/16 the obvious choice

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 28/01/2017 17:31:03    1949477

Say nothing Dubs but kerrys first league game after the 2014 championship when they were all Ireland champs wasn't shown live or deferred on tv.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/01/2017 18:02:20    1949491

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Say nothing Dubs but kerrys first league game after the 2014 championship when they were all Ireland champs wasn't shown live or deferred on tv."
True and we were playing Mayo and all and given the two epic semi-finals of the previous August it was a strange decision not to have the cameras down in Killarney that day.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/01/2017 18:15:38    1949495

Replying To TheHermit:  "True and we were playing Mayo and all and given the two epic semi-finals of the previous August it was a strange decision not to have the cameras down in Killarney that day."
ahh hermit...buy your grapes local....those supermarket arent ripe!!!!

.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 28/01/2017 18:40:36    1949504

Replying To .tribute:  "ahh hermit...buy your grapes local....those supermarket arent ripe!!!!"
Jaysus I almost fell of my seat there, a Cavan man talking about buying something ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/01/2017 19:00:40    1949516

Replying To TheHermit:  "Jaysus I almost fell of my seat there, a Cavan man talking about buying something ;D"
Good one Hermit.

Gosh you're lucky you're from a county nobody makes jokes about!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5017 - 28/01/2017 21:30:17    1949577

Cavan posters must be getting nervous the blue tidal wave is not too far away now.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/02/2017 12:18:53    1950845

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Cavan posters must be getting nervous the blue tidal wave is not too far away now."
Ah sure look. Isn't it ye who have it all to lose and us who'll be happy to keep it kicked out to the 'tidal wave'.

Hope ye have sorted our Joe out with a free ticket at the very least!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5017 - 01/02/2017 12:53:45    1950852

Replying To TheHermit:  "I'd rather watch boxing that watch the Black Death v the orthoptists ;D"
What I can say about the Dubs is they have a bit of respect and will be welcomed to Breffni with open arms. Proper Dublin fans are decent and respectful people especially those that travel to the away games. Your very comment above epitomises the Kerry fan. Ye will also be coming to Breffni and we will be ready for ye. The fact that you call our football 'puke football' shows your lack of knowledge of GAA outside of Dublin & Kerry and the use of a Brolly term from 3 years ago proves this. You wont see double sweepers in Breffni but then again you wont see anything as you'll be sitting down below reminising on great times of the past. At least we show up!

Reformation (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 02/02/2017 07:34:32    1951107

Being live on TNG will certainly affect the attendence.

Still should be 6/7,000 there ...The Cavan men will treat this as their All Ireland final.

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 02/02/2017 09:25:35    1951128

Replying To Reformation:  "What I can say about the Dubs is they have a bit of respect and will be welcomed to Breffni with open arms. Proper Dublin fans are decent and respectful people especially those that travel to the away games. Your very comment above epitomises the Kerry fan. Ye will also be coming to Breffni and we will be ready for ye. The fact that you call our football 'puke football' shows your lack of knowledge of GAA outside of Dublin & Kerry and the use of a Brolly term from 3 years ago proves this. You wont see double sweepers in Breffni but then again you wont see anything as you'll be sitting down below reminising on great times of the past. At least we show up!"
Wow shots fired

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/02/2017 09:48:13    1951141

Replying To BigJohn.6_8:  "Being live on TNG will certainly affect the attendence.

Still should be 6/7,000 there ...The Cavan men will treat this as their All Ireland final."
Why on earth would we?

Would make more sense to view the last game v Roscommon as out AIF.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5017 - 02/02/2017 10:38:13    1951163

Replying To BigJohn.6_8:  "Being live on TNG will certainly affect the attendence.

Still should be 6/7,000 there ...The Cavan men will treat this as their All Ireland final."
Can you say that a bit louder? We can't hear you down there in Division 2.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12122 - 02/02/2017 10:52:37    1951166

Replying To Reformation:  "What I can say about the Dubs is they have a bit of respect and will be welcomed to Breffni with open arms. Proper Dublin fans are decent and respectful people especially those that travel to the away games. Your very comment above epitomises the Kerry fan. Ye will also be coming to Breffni and we will be ready for ye. The fact that you call our football 'puke football' shows your lack of knowledge of GAA outside of Dublin & Kerry and the use of a Brolly term from 3 years ago proves this. You wont see double sweepers in Breffni but then again you wont see anything as you'll be sitting down below reminising on great times of the past. At least we show up!"
True, last time I saw Cavan in the flesh was that God awful excuse for football ye played in the 2013 Q-final.

As for showing up, there wasn't exactly a full house at that match so I'll be keeping an eye on yer attendance figures in the League.

And no, I won't be going up to Kingspan - after going out with a Cavan girl for 3 years I'll be happy if I never set foot in that county again ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/02/2017 10:55:53    1951169