The Warrior O'Mahony

Replying To cuederocket:  "Nice to see the Dubs retiring another Kerry man.Aidan,the cute Kerry hoor,knew the game was up.In fact it looked like he was running in quicksand the last few years.He should have a good chance of winning this RTE show as hes used to a multitude of Dubs dancing rings around him.Happy retirement kid.You were good many years ago but your race is well and truly run."
He is 34. Doubt it has anything to do with Dublin.

Good luck in retirement, he was a 5 time all ireland winner. Enough said.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 24/01/2017 14:42:51    1948429

he used to irritate the feck out of me as a spectator so God knows what his opponents thought. He could wind up players with the best of them but in no small part due to his footballing ability. A fantastic player who could play several positions well and has a glorious career to look back on.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 24/01/2017 17:46:55    1948515

Replying To cuederocket:  "Nice to see the Dubs retiring another Kerry man.Aidan,the cute Kerry hoor,knew the game was up.In fact it looked like he was running in quicksand the last few years.He should have a good chance of winning this RTE show as hes used to a multitude of Dubs dancing rings around him.Happy retirement kid.You were good many years ago but your race is well and truly run."
Classy response lad. And you wonder why Dubs get a bad name.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 24/01/2017 18:14:43    1948522

Great career, you cant argue with the medal haul, some of the Dublin players are up to four all irelands now and we are very proud of that, so great achievement by the lad who is walking away with the same, his longevity is a great tribute to him. Highly rated within his own county which are the lads who watch him the most. I thought he could of went a couple of years ago, but sounds like he gave much behind the scenes.

Good luck to him in future endeavours and hope the book does well next Christmas! :)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 24/01/2017 18:42:34    1948528

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Classy response lad. And you wonder why Dubs get a bad name."
To borrow a chant from a team across the water - "No one likes us,no one likes us,no one likes us,we don't care!"

Chill out fridge me aul segosha!I get on well with hermit and Kingdomboy.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/01/2017 18:50:15    1948532

It's true, it was cue who gave them all those likes, brown nose :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 24/01/2017 19:36:58    1948541

Replying To realdub:  "It's true, it was cue who gave them all those likes, brown nose :D"
Brown nosing for a few brown envelopes.I thought it was a good deal (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/01/2017 19:43:21    1948542

If you ask me yeer a pair of chants !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 24/01/2017 19:51:42    1948543

Very good defender in his day. I thought his time was up in 2013 but to be fair to him he kept at it and was instrumental in Kerry's All-Ireland win in 2014. He was excellent in that final in keeping Murphy quiet.

He used to massively annoy the in laws as they weren't too fond of him being a Rathmore man so for that I always liked him! ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13711 - 24/01/2017 19:54:40    1948545

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "If you ask me yeer a pair of chants !"
Who me? :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 24/01/2017 21:46:35    1948572

Replying To realdub:  "Who me? :D"
;D

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 24/01/2017 21:59:00    1948574

Replying To cuederocket:  "To borrow a chant from a team across the water - "No one likes us,no one likes us,no one likes us,we don't care!"

Chill out fridge me aul segosha!I get on well with hermit and Kingdomboy."
You shouldn't be on here during the peak of the soccer season

BlueGolconda (Dublin) - Posts: 39 - 24/01/2017 22:12:33    1948581

Replying To BlueGolconda:  "You shouldn't be on here during the peak of the soccer season"
You should book into the Mater for a sense of humour transplant.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/01/2017 22:19:04    1948582

For those that would question how good he was, they should have a look back through his career and on the number of opponents he shackled on the biggest stage in the green and gold.

And whatever about his performances for Kerry, for his club Rathmore he was a colossus. He faced some of the most illustrious names in modern Gaelic football history playing in the County Championship and always seemed to come out on top of the battle. No more so than his magnificent display last December leading them to a third East Kerry title in a row, beating the mighty Dr Crokes in the final.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 25/01/2017 11:13:09    1948656

1 S Moynihan
2 T O Se
3 M O Se

Their my three favourite Kerry defenders in my time watching football.A O Mahony,while a very decent footballer,is nowhere near that calibre of player.Then again,not many are you could argue.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 25/01/2017 12:12:45    1948665

Replying To TheHermit:  "For those that would question how good he was, they should have a look back through his career and on the number of opponents he shackled on the biggest stage in the green and gold.

And whatever about his performances for Kerry, for his club Rathmore he was a colossus. He faced some of the most illustrious names in modern Gaelic football history playing in the County Championship and always seemed to come out on top of the battle. No more so than his magnificent display last December leading them to a third East Kerry title in a row, beating the mighty Dr Crokes in the final."
Ya I was there in Fitzgerald's stadium the day he broke the bone in his leg and instead of coming off he hobbled in to full forward and scored 1-01 or 1-02 I can't remember fully.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/01/2017 12:43:02    1948673

What all the red thumbs about? One of the best defenders in game. Had Michael Murphy in his pocket in 2014 AI final. similar with Ciaran McDonald in 2006

S.Darby14 (Offaly) - Posts: 9 - 28/01/2017 18:40:11    1949503

Replying To S.Darby14:  "What all the red thumbs about? One of the best defenders in game. Had Michael Murphy in his pocket in 2014 AI final. similar with Ciaran McDonald in 2006"
I guess people on here just don't like dancing...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/01/2017 19:02:16    1949518