Football League Predictions 2017:

Can I join in the fun as well

bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 30/12/2016 23:27:24    1942428

Create a 16 team div 2 a 15 team div 3 and the three plus others into div 4. Allocations to div 2,3 and 4 should be based on the first to express an interest on this thread but obviously giving preference in div 2 to those who were in last year.

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 01/01/2017 14:44:30    1942561

Division 1 possibly Tyrone but most likely dublin again.
Division 2 Meath followed by Galway
Division 3 and 4 too close to call.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 01/01/2017 15:06:25    1942565

Can't see us winning this for a 5th year on the trot, nor do I care, the likes of Tyrone need to show themselves, but then again, Kerry targeted the league last year, especially when they knew they'd be playing us in the final, but that didn't really work out for them.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 02/01/2017 09:58:08    1942614

Replying To realdub:  "Can't see us winning this for a 5th year on the trot, nor do I care, the likes of Tyrone need to show themselves, but then again, Kerry targeted the league last year, especially when they knew they'd be playing us in the final, but that didn't really work out for them."
Is hard to see us winning the league , very ominous for others if we do as I'd imagine it would be done with a shadow squad , there are still players coming through which the league will be used to blood , for that reason alone I'm looking forward with interest to league games

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 02/01/2017 12:53:48    1942628

I agree it will be interesting to look at players coming through.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 02/01/2017 13:21:32    1942631

Replying To royaldunne:  "Started off last year, but then was offline for a few weeks. Would love to join up this year, no problem been in division two, just like Meath ill aim for promotion:). Fair play Olli for doing this again."
Happy New Year Royaldunne! We'll be locking horns again soon in Navan for the League opener if not before in the O'Byrne Cup.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 02/01/2017 15:56:52    1942652

Replying To OLLIE:  "2016 Division One Table:

1.Jackeen.....................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
1.Whammo..................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
3.Rocky.Road...............148 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
4.Ollie...........................146 (28+16=44) (44/2) 21
5.JP91...........................146 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
6.MesAmis...................144 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
7.Byanthon..................142 (24+14=38) (38/2) 19
8.Cuderocket...............140 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
9.The Strapper............134 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
10.Downredhand.......131 (27+14=41) (41/2) 20.5
11.Dubhlinn................128 (24+12=36) (36/2) 18
12.Ziggy.......................120 (22+16=38) (38/2) 19
13.Seadog...................117 (26+16=42) (42/2) 21
14.Goldrick..................114 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
15. OhtobeaRossie.....112 (22+8=30) (30/2) 15
16. Richieq...................108 (26+14=40) (40/2) 20

Gold medal: Whammo and Jackeen
Silver medal: N/A
Bronze medal: Rocky.Road
Relegated: Goldrick, OhtobeaRossie and Richieq
Highest score during the league: Ollie 28 points
Lowest score during the league: OhtobeaRossie 8 points
Draws: Downredhand and Seadog are the only posters to a predict a draw correctly.

2016 Division Two Table.

1 Offside Rule - 132 (gold medal,well done sir)
2 Dubsfan28 - 126(silver medal,great score today)
3 benched - 120 (bronze medal,well done on promotion)
4 Lockjaw - 114
5 Muckrosshead - 112
6 lilywhite1 - 110(well done on avoiding the bottom three)
7 Spinx - 106
7 Pingcity - 106
9 Monaghan 08 - 80

With the start of the National Football league just around the corner I just want to let posters know that myself and Cuderocket (Fingers Crossed) will be doing the prediction competition next year. In the First division there will be 16 posters. In the Second division there will be Nine posters and anyone else that wants to join up can start in Division two. Myself I was in the top two all season and the last day caught up with me and I just finished outside the medal places: Here is a list of posters for next years divisions:

First Division:
1.Jackeen
2.Whammo
3.Rocky.Road
4.Ollie
5.JP91
6.MesAmis
7.Byanthon
8.Cuderocket
9.The Strapper
10.Downredhand
11.Dubhlinn
12.Ziggy
13.Seadog
14.Offside Rule
15.Dubsfan28
16.Benched

Division Two:
1.Goldrick
2. OhtobeaRossie
3. Richieq
4 Lockjaw
5 Muckrosshead
6 lilywhite1
7 Spinx
8 Pingcity
9 Monaghan"
Looking forward to the League predictions again Ollie. Thanks to yourself and Cuedorocket for a great job last year.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 02/01/2017 15:58:35    1942653

Replying To lilywhite1:  "Happy New Year Royaldunne! We'll be locking horns again soon in Navan for the League opener if not before in the O'Byrne Cup."
And the same to you, I'm looking forward to it

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/01/2017 16:27:21    1942656

Hi Guys,

Id be very interested in getting involved.

J

beidhmeanseo (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 06/01/2017 11:16:11    1943461

League is just a few weeks away. Looking forward to the games.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1745 - 06/01/2017 12:44:33    1943491

I had a better championship last year,but shoul be fit for the league this year. :D :D

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 06/01/2017 14:44:06    1943520

Add me in if you don't mind!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 07/01/2017 20:11:39    1943842

Is this a closed group lads?
Would love to get in on it if you could add me?!

SamuraiBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 28 - 09/01/2017 03:15:49    1944192

Sign me up sham!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 09/01/2017 05:28:10    1944193

Could you add me too, thanks lads

loyal82royal (Meath) - Posts: 260 - 09/01/2017 08:46:19    1944197

Too late to join?...........Even Division 4? If not, I'm in. ~PHS

Pope_has_spoken (Dublin) - Posts: 138 - 09/01/2017 10:30:21    1944227

To the posters doing the league, have you looked at an online platform to do this, such as google docs or similar as the workload may just wreck you for the Championship!

Monaghan08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 188 - 10/01/2017 13:58:29    1944548

I love the league cause Dublin are the only county that take it seriously and thankfully we've won a few titles but after that we don't win anymore cups hahaha.

New posters you'll see a lot of posters rave about their team after a league win but after the same team loses its only the league we don't take the league seriously as if there going to win everything in sight afterwards.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 15/01/2017 11:40:26    1945798

Would love to join if possible and happy to help out if I can. Missed last years deadline.(was on a different username)

MapleDoire (Derry) - Posts: 22 - 16/01/2017 11:44:47    1946034