The Kerry fella who called us "The Regions"

Replying To jimbodub:  "... You'd want that sharpener your fecking knives

Ye cant beat us with Jack McCaffrey, Rory O'Carroll missing and James McCarthy playing with one working arm and Dublin handing you two goals on a platter (although one of those goals is highly disputable but you got those 3 points)

Get sharpening lads.. because ye are fairly blunt at present.

How's that view from inside our pocket

:)"
As a county that spent 35 in our pocket, you tell me??? ;D

The greatest Dublin team of all time and yer only falling over the line against a so-so Kerry side, sure deep down in yer souls ye know that as well as we do do we :D

Enjoy the brief few years the Sun shines on Dublin - A green and gold dawn is breaking and breaking soon!!!

Now go off and enjoy the winter and don't be so obsessed with us...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/10/2016 12:32:43    1923200

Replying To TheHermit:  "As a county that spent 35 in our pocket, you tell me??? ;D

The greatest Dublin team of all time and yer only falling over the line against a so-so Kerry side, sure deep down in yer souls ye know that as well as we do do we :D

Enjoy the brief few years the Sun shines on Dublin - A green and gold dawn is breaking and breaking soon!!!

Now go off and enjoy the winter and don't be so obsessed with us..."
AHH HAHAHA

It doesn't take much...

Kerry lads

Go and swivel and hope for the future

Because this is not your hour... take your glory years and shove it!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 12:48:22    1923213

Replying To TheHermit:  "As a county that spent 35 in our pocket, you tell me??? ;D

Would there be any chance we could squeeze in the one All Ireland just before that dawn. Yourselves and the Dubs could go hammer and tongs for the next ten years, we'd be so busy celebrating we wouldn't even notice. Keep that crop of minors playing junior for a year or two and keep them out of the way and if ye have any good forwards looking for work........

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 06/10/2016 12:56:55    1923219

Apparently that fella has taken up skiing in Killarney, in order to enjoy the winter. I hope it snows soon.

He is probably the worst sport in the history of Hogan Stand and that is saying something.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 06/10/2016 13:13:06    1923236

Meh

At least we didn't need a back door tainted 3/4 all Ireland win to claim we won a back to back

In fact Dublin went unbeaten all year didn't they...

Of course Kerry had a few chances to spoil all that

But well..

Failed on 3 separate occasions and in fact didn't even come close!

Losing by a combined 15pts!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 13:16:49    1923238

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Would there be any chance we could squeeze in the one All Ireland just before that dawn. Yourselves and the Dubs could go hammer and tongs for the next ten years, we'd be so busy celebrating we wouldn't even notice. Keep that crop of minors playing junior for a year or two and keep them out of the way and if ye have any good forwards looking for work........"
Well need Sam in 2017 Law, but I'll do my best to tell Eamon to back off in 18 and let ye lads finally do it.

God knows he deserve one.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/10/2016 13:19:12    1923239

Kerry playing defensive (puke) football is one of the happiest by products of this great Dublin team.

What happened?

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/10/2016 13:22:38    1923244

Replying To TheUsername:  "Kerry playing defensive (puke) football is one of the happiest by products of this great Dublin team.

What happened?"
Indeed

How the mighty have fallen

Ah well

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 13:40:57    1923263

The great Kerry team of the 00's drew and barely won games against average opposition as well hermit your back to back wasn't a winning season either.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/10/2016 14:02:21    1923274

Replying To clondalkindub:  "The great Kerry team of the 00's drew and barely won games against average opposition as well hermit your back to back wasn't a winning season either."
They hand out the same trophy at the end of the year, unless I'm mistaken.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 06/10/2016 14:17:01    1923282

Pity some of you lads would take a leaf out of the currents team's book and act like good winners.
Your gloating is like when ye would point to the scoreboard in games. Stay classy lads.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 06/10/2016 14:26:46    1923289

Why bother give him attention, he probably loves all this

rebelfan (Cork) - Posts: 70 - 06/10/2016 15:20:43    1923334

Is that Jimbo....... Or Rambo!!! A boy Rambo :)

My ire was not directed at Kerry atall simply at that legendary plum fella individually. Hows the co championship going hermit? Crokes and Stacks the ones to beat? Sth Kerry again?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/10/2016 15:38:52    1923352

How did this thread get started? This is bullying lads, ye should be ashamed of yourselves. Dublin won the All-Ireland and ye tarnish it with your actions here. Try to be somewhat gracious in victory. Embarrassing!

CletusVanDamme (Kerry) - Posts: 63 - 06/10/2016 15:41:17    1923356

Replying To rebelfan:  "Why bother give him attention, he probably loves all this"
True, tis a premiership mentality by him

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 06/10/2016 15:41:53    1923357

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Is that Jimbo....... Or Rambo!!! A boy Rambo :)

My ire was not directed at Kerry atall simply at that legendary plum fella individually. Hows the co championship going hermit? Crokes and Stacks the ones to beat? Sth Kerry again?"
Jaysus Liam sure Stacks and South Kerry were dumped out last weekend!

Rathmore v Kenmare and Crokes v Dingle in the semi's on Sunday.

Kenmare and Dingle have some serious young talent and this could be the year one of them makes the breakthrough.

Crokes are doing the usual, putting up huge scores and looking like it's theirs to lose.

But personally I fancy Rathmore to win it out.

With Aidan and Paul Murphy playing like men possessed they could just do it this year!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/10/2016 17:08:33    1923404

Replying To CletusVanDamme:  "How did this thread get started? This is bullying lads, ye should be ashamed of yourselves. Dublin won the All-Ireland and ye tarnish it with your actions here. Try to be somewhat gracious in victory. Embarrassing!"
Rodney, don't be a plonker all your life!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 06/10/2016 17:09:11    1923406

Replying To clondalkindub:  "The great Kerry team of the 00's drew and barely won games against average opposition as well hermit your back to back wasn't a winning season either."
So in order to peddle a story of Dublin now being better than Kerry then, you are saying that our double is not as good as your double?

Fair enough, but did Kerry not contest Six All Ireland's in a row and won four back then? And at a time when the standard of competition was a lot higher.

Lad's if ye want to go down this road ye will lose all day long.

Be grateful for what ye have won and don't be trying to diminish the achievements of a county that have won far more.

We have 37, and given everything the GAA hands to ye Dublin should be ashamed of not even being close to that ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/10/2016 17:18:34    1923414

Replying To jimbodub:  "Indeed

How the mighty have fallen

Ah well"
Jaysus I didn't realise we had a blanket out in 2013 or even in August... Tis fair scores to be putting up for a defensive 'puke' football team.

We can't all be as free scoring as the Dubs I suppose, I mean just look at the scores from play by the boys in blue in the drawn All-Ireland and replay.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/10/2016 17:21:59    1923418

When Kerry were lacking motivation or drive back in the day, it was the promise of expensive holidays in cool destinations that lit their fire so it seems, and there's me thinking it was all down to pride and love for the game :)

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 06/10/2016 20:31:07    1923490