Bubbles O'Dwyer Swearing

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Lads lads lads. How,in my opinion,a player full of emotion and after winning an all Ireland cursing on TV(which was wrong and he apologised) turned in to a Conor McGregor/Danny Dyer discussion!!!!!! It's madness!!!!!!! And people accusing him of wanting to be a viral Internet senstation. Lads you are really losing the run of yourselves. He cursed, he said sorry. Let's get over it. No children have been mentally scarred. He wasn't trying to be Conor McGregor. Previous GAA players have cursed on Tv. Many many other sportspeople have cursed on tv. Let's calm down."
Ah sure it's great to have someone that knows everything to tell us what we can discuss.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12124 - 07/09/2016 18:10:31    1911460

Replying To bricktop:  "Do you really believe that a young lad thats just had the game of all games in an AI final, to beat one of the best teams to grace the sport and had a mic stuck in his face moments after the final whistle to think about deliberately cursing for effect?

Come off it lads, cut the fella some slack?

10 Hail Marys and he's good to go anyway."
I wouldn't mind cutting him some slack if he didn't come across so arrogant in the interview and I'm not referring to him dropping the F bomb, it was the way he carried himself throughout the interview and it was no slip of the tongue when he did curse. I watched the game along with my sister who wouldn't be massively into the GAA but we enjoyed the game and we were just saying fair play to Tipperary on winning etc when Bubbles lands on the screen. After he finished my sister turned to me and said it's a pity they won with lads like that on their team. People are just going to have different views on this but acting like that in interviews doesn't win you any new fans and that's the point I'm making I guess. It won't bother him not being liked I'm sure as he seems to already have a chip on his shoulder.

Mobot (Donegal) - Posts: 459 - 07/09/2016 18:14:23    1911463

Replying To Breffni39:  "Ah sure it's great to have someone that knows everything to tell us what we can discuss."
And throw in 12 exclaimation marks and you really quash any contrary viewpoint.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 07/09/2016 18:19:29    1911465

Replying To Breffni39:  "Ah sure it's great to have someone that knows everything to tell us what we can discuss."
Just think people are making way way to big a deal of this. You would think the poor lad killed someone.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 07/09/2016 18:41:13    1911474

Replying To Mobot:  "I wouldn't mind cutting him some slack if he didn't come across so arrogant in the interview and I'm not referring to him dropping the F bomb, it was the way he carried himself throughout the interview and it was no slip of the tongue when he did curse. I watched the game along with my sister who wouldn't be massively into the GAA but we enjoyed the game and we were just saying fair play to Tipperary on winning etc when Bubbles lands on the screen. After he finished my sister turned to me and said it's a pity they won with lads like that on their team. People are just going to have different views on this but acting like that in interviews doesn't win you any new fans and that's the point I'm making I guess. It won't bother him not being liked I'm sure as he seems to already have a chip on his shoulder."
Agree totally. His whole demeanour rather than one f word.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 07/09/2016 18:44:07    1911476

Replying To Mobot:  "I wouldn't mind cutting him some slack if he didn't come across so arrogant in the interview and I'm not referring to him dropping the F bomb, it was the way he carried himself throughout the interview and it was no slip of the tongue when he did curse. I watched the game along with my sister who wouldn't be massively into the GAA but we enjoyed the game and we were just saying fair play to Tipperary on winning etc when Bubbles lands on the screen. After he finished my sister turned to me and said it's a pity they won with lads like that on their team. People are just going to have different views on this but acting like that in interviews doesn't win you any new fans and that's the point I'm making I guess. It won't bother him not being liked I'm sure as he seems to already have a chip on his shoulder."
'Dropping the F bomb' ?

Why not throw in a fel OMGs and LOLs and a few more MTVisms and fly the Stars and Stripes ?

Far too much political correctness in judgement of a winner who used a word we all frequently use.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7370 - 07/09/2016 19:51:45    1911498

A lot of ye lads would want to get a life if ye are so offended by one F word. As I said stop RTE shoving a mic into a players face 30 seconds after the game.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 07/09/2016 20:13:36    1911505