Objects thrown at referee David Gough

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Again

Just to reiterate, to all the clowns here spewing lies to suit their arguments
David Gough, is not never has been and never will be a member of St Judes GAA club
Its utter BS and its a disgrace that its allowed to be posted when it is scurrilous and said only to taint a good man and call into question his merits

GET IT?!"
If that's true then of course, it's plain wrong that those posts were allowed.

I think that claim was also made on 2fm yesterday evening!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 31/08/2016 11:08:40    1908578

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Lads stop saying gough is a member of St Judes. Its simply not true. He is not and never has. Its a lie being peddled by outsiders to make a false point to suit their bullshit theories"
Liam your correct he is a Slane man but as I understand he coached St Jude's in a feile back in 98 along with coaching schools teams.
If that's true do you think that from am optics perspective that it looks good?

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 31/08/2016 12:00:00    1908612

Replying To westkerry:  "Liam your correct he is a Slane man but as I understand he coached St Jude's in a feile back in 98 along with coaching schools teams.
If that's true do you think that from am optics perspective that it looks good?"
1998?? 17 years ago? Yeah, I'm sure being a Meath man and having coached a Feile team 17 years ago he'd definitely favour Dublin.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 31/08/2016 12:03:38    1908613

West,
He teaches in a school near St Judes
He trained an underage team connected to the school in the 90's.
He is not now, never has been wont ever be a member of Judes
Saying he is implies a lot of things that are just not true
Its funny how no one brought any of this up before the game!
I have also said on another thread tho West, that I have noticed it not Kerry people doing the moaning about him

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 31/08/2016 12:04:17    1908614

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "West,
I have also said on another thread tho West, that I have noticed it not Kerry people doing the moaning about him"
I'm certainly not blaming anyone other than a very good Dublin team for beating us.
I do think however that the GAA needs to appoint refs from natural proviences to prevent theses discussions from happening.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 31/08/2016 12:13:35    1908619

I have also said on another thread tho West, that I have noticed it not Kerry people doing the moaning about him"
Have to agree....there are a few lads on kerrygaa apoplectic about it but the more seasoned posters are talking them down.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/08/2016 12:20:37    1908624

Yerra we'll moan alright Liam wouldn't be human if we didn't. But sure coming on here to cry won't change it nor will hitting a man with the Sunday paper!!

We should have had that game sown up by then anyway so that late free shouldn't have mattered even if we got it.

Next year, next year the great thing with Kerry is, there's always next year!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 31/08/2016 12:32:30    1908630

Replying To TheHermit:  "
Yerra we'll moan alright Liam wouldn't be human if we didn't. But sure coming on here to cry won't change it nor will hitting a man with the Sunday paper!!

We should have had that game sown up by then anyway so that late free shouldn't have mattered even if we got it.

Next year, next year the great thing with Kerry is, there's always next year!"
Hermit, your nothing if not consistent, I will give u that old man :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 31/08/2016 12:52:18    1908634

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "[quote=Liamwalkinstown:  "West,

Hermit, your nothing if not consistent, I will give u that old man :)"]Yerra you have to admire consistency, like reaching six 6 finals in a row. The Dubs have a bit to go yet in that department ;D

But well done again, the final could be interesting if Mayo can turn up and I think they can!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 31/08/2016 13:10:35    1908646

Replying To TheHermit:  "
Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "[quote=Liamwalkinstown:  "West,

Hermit, your nothing if not consistent, I will give u that old man :)"]Yerra you have to admire consistency, like reaching six 6 finals in a row. The Dubs have a bit to go yet in that department ;D

But well done again, the final could be interesting if Mayo can turn up and I think they can!"]Sound Hermit
Twas a good ol battle all summer my friend.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 31/08/2016 13:14:19    1908653

Replying To westkerry:  "Agree 100% however Royal puts the boot into Kerry at any opportunity, I don't normally get involved in slagging matches but it's a bit rich having a meath man insulting Kerry."
You should ignore him!! The lad still has not recovered from being beaten by Westmeath in last years championship- some folk take their own opinions and that of everybody else too seriously. Again might I say it was a great game of football and I though ye have nobody only yourselves to blame for defeat- ye had chances when 3 points up. And everyone including a Ref will makes mistakes as we are all human- he is still one of the best around, Just hope there are not too many players retiring.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 31/08/2016 13:55:49    1908676

Replying To browncows:  "You should ignore him!! The lad still has not recovered from being beaten by Westmeath in last years championship- some folk take their own opinions and that of everybody else too seriously. Again might I say it was a great game of football and I though ye have nobody only yourselves to blame for defeat- ye had chances when 3 points up. And everyone including a Ref will makes mistakes as we are all human- he is still one of the best around, Just hope there are not too many players retiring."
Great post I agree 100%.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 31/08/2016 14:09:27    1908692