Were the floodlights broken in Croke Park?

Replying To Breffni39:  "Nobody has suggested this but sure whine away"
"Yes, night time matches, mostly football and mostly Dublin. The "glamour games".

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 08/08/2016 15:08:05    1898127

Yeah "Mostly"

It's an inane whinge by the OP but to make it out that the floodlights are only put on for the dubs is ye're own leap of paranoia

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12122 - 08/08/2016 15:15:25    1898135

Replying To jpcampion:  "How did we ever play matches at 3.30 on a Sunday afternoon in August before we had floodlights?
BTW those rugby matches were played in March.
We will tell the lads in Thurles to turn them on good and early next week so folks can find the stadium in the dark. They may use a neon ball for the 6.45 throw in."
Will ye be there

johnwhite12 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 306 - 09/08/2016 07:11:31    1898540

Replying To perfect10:  "i was just talking to a kilkenny man and asked him the same question?he thought this was hilarious!!he said it was a grand day and didn't hear anybody complaining about it.

might be time for a trip to specsavers balldalane!"
Found it grand last sunday didn't even think of the lights if he was at the 1995 leinster hurling final he would have had a major problem, there was a storm floods at the back of the Hogan stand.

johnwhite12 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 306 - 09/08/2016 07:18:44    1898541