Dublin v Kerry

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Ulster 'bate' the both of ye."
Not a lot of Ulster to be seen at the business end of this championship.

daddyo (Dublin) - Posts: 9 - 28/08/2016 02:34:44    1906796

Ye sure did, and now ye sure don't, sit back and enjoy :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 28/08/2016 03:42:38    1906799

Someone has been at the drinks cabinet again !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 28/08/2016 08:14:47    1906804

Well this is it, feels more like an All Ireland final day! Looks like they'll be a massive Kerry crowd up.

Please God we're going home happy tonight.

Up D Kingdom, An Riocht Abu!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/08/2016 08:21:59    1906808

Hopefully we're in for a cracking game of football ,God knows there have been too few this year.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 28/08/2016 08:38:46    1906812

Can't wait for this. Rumour mill in overdrive in Dublin last nite. If rumours are true, half of the Dublin first XV are injured :-o.
Safe journey to all who have to travel to Dublin. Baile Átha Cliath Abú!!!!!

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 28/08/2016 09:35:07    1906825

Man for man Dublin are a better team than Kerry and should win, Kerry will have to hope for everything to click and maybe put in one of their vintage magic Croker performances. Hopefully it will be a good game anyway and hopefully Kerry do the business :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 28/08/2016 10:03:18    1906834

Another baking day out there . Expecting a cracker. Leaving all the jibing and craic aside, this is one of the best rivalries in sport. Nothing like it. Hoping Dublin have enough to see it through but anything can happen in these games. On the team selection, Kevin Mac should start as he has been in great form in all his games to date.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 28/08/2016 10:48:00    1906843

Replying To TheHermit:  "Well this is it, feels more like an All Ireland final day! Looks like they'll be a massive Kerry crowd up.

Please God we're going home happy tonight.

Up D Kingdom, An Riocht Abu!"
Hermit if Kerry are to win they need goals and they are capable of doing that. Kerry by 3-5 points

therapy (Tyrone) - Posts: 24 - 28/08/2016 10:50:24    1906845

Cometh the hour, as has been said and much of what is being penned is deep devotion to one's county, in most cases. A few posters acknowledged the brevity of this all, how true; as passionate as we are about our football and our county, it is after all only a game, until the ball is thrown in anyway :) In the true spirit of sport, I of course want Kerry to win, we are all hoping for a great match. Fair play to the all the Dubs that I have ever encountered at matches, at gatherings most times social, sometimes not and on yer Hill. I have had great banter before, during and after the matches with ye , may that continue today. I will be far away watching the match but I know a few of ye will be asking me what happened in 2011 about 10am NY time today :) Safe travels to my fellow country folk, enjoy the day and of course, Ciarrai Abu!!!

noelnyc (Kerry) - Posts: 82 - 28/08/2016 10:59:33    1906848

This is it D-Day.

Jayus I have never been as confident going into an all-ireland semi-final and that includes the Mayo match in 06 and the Donegal match in 2012 and we all know what happened in those games.

I definitely have never been as confident going into a match against Kerry. It feels strange!

But I can't see us losing it. The Dubs have the key ingredients that was missing in those other semi-final loses patience when necessary and not to panic under pressure.

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 28/08/2016 11:04:24    1906850

Dublin are the team to beat, however I would not put much money backing a winner on this one- may the best team win - Mayo are waiting in the tall grass. The best of luck to all. Clondalkindub- you are correct and I wish you and your friend and families all the best going forward.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 28/08/2016 11:04:43    1906851

Kerry are primed, Dublin are the better team, but Kerry to win today, Donaghy at the edge of the square.
Hon the Kingdom. Dublin small full back line to be tested today, ROC and McCaffrey are a massive loss, plus Mccarthy fitness issues, is a major plus for Kerry. Kerry by Two.

royce (UK) - Posts: 30 - 28/08/2016 11:29:26    1906855

We'll be looking for Fenton to come of age today and dominate that midfield sector. In reality Kerry need two Donaghy's, one in the middle and one in on the square. So that's a dilemna for them, a bit like Murphy at Donegal. If space exists around the Kerry 45 then Flynn, Dermo and Ciaran should open Kerry up. Mannion and Kev have to run at the Kerry full back line. They're very vunerable to pace. Kerry have a lot of talent up front. Our lads will have their work cut out if they go man to man. In truth this game could go either way but this is an excellent Dublin panel on a serious unbeaten run so they should prevail. Up the Dubs!!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/08/2016 12:20:43    1906867

Good banter around Dublin this morning with d dubs. Hoping for a memorable day and finally give the dubs a bit of payback for all the years of hurt-) enjoy her day everyone..Kerry by 8

DancingSeany (UK) - Posts: 32 - 28/08/2016 12:34:33    1906871

Replying To gormdubhgorm:  "This is it D-Day.

Jayus I have never been as confident going into an all-ireland semi-final and that includes the Mayo match in 06 and the Donegal match in 2012 and we all know what happened in those games.

I definitely have never been as confident going into a match against Kerry. It feels strange!

But I can't see us losing it. The Dubs have the key ingredients that was missing in those other semi-final loses patience when necessary and not to panic under pressure."
I think you mean the Donegal game in 2014, we put ye back in your box that day LOL. I doubt the Dubs are as confident today, Dublin are favourites but you write Kerry off at your peril, wonder what Fitzmaurice has planned today, not long to wait now.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 28/08/2016 15:05:14    1906910

Martin Carney on RTE time to turn over to Sky.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 28/08/2016 15:07:56    1906912

Here we go. Changes on both teams as expected. Winner takes it all. This is the real final

Weary (None) - Posts: 249 - 28/08/2016 15:27:01    1906919

Kerry need a big performance today as another comprehensive defeat to Dublin would really knock the sense of them as always being a major force. The fine day will not suit them, unfortunately I can see them being beat by 8+ points, I think people are overestimating the ability if this team due to the great ability of past Kerry team's.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1354 - 28/08/2016 15:29:35    1906921

No JOD, replaced by Darren. Hadn't heard he was injured. Huge blow to Kerry's chances.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 28/08/2016 15:32:03    1906922