Dublin v Kerry

You heard here first my Dublin friends, Kerry to use two big target men on the small Dublin full back line- None of them are over 5FT 7.
The ROC is a massive loss for the dubs.

royce (UK) - Posts: 30 - 20/08/2016 14:19:10    1903538

Kerry are the biggest certaintys to beat Dublin. Kerry by 3

Cavanlife (Cavan) - Posts: 54 - 20/08/2016 14:25:07    1903545

What are yous boys watching? Kerry are the most shrewd people in Ireland. Do yis not think Eamonn Fitzmaurice has something up his sleeve? They will win this no problem and the final because shit on the eggs when they get that far

Cavanlife (Cavan) - Posts: 54 - 20/08/2016 14:29:56    1903546

Replying To royce:  "You heard here first my Dublin friends, Kerry to use two big target men on the small Dublin full back line- None of them are over 5FT 7.
The ROC is a massive loss for the dubs."
Eh ya..... They are ALL over 5'7....philly is six foot on his own

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/08/2016 17:10:55    1903601

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Eh ya..... They are ALL over 5'7....philly is six foot on his own"
As is David Byrne.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 20/08/2016 17:19:24    1903603

Replying To Cavanlife:  "What are yous boys watching? Kerry are the most shrewd people in Ireland. Do yis not think Eamonn Fitzmaurice has something up his sleeve? They will win this no problem and the final because shit on the eggs when they get that far"
You sound like you've done a bit of professional punditry in your time.Sky or maybe tg4 was it.You have all terminology to make it big.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 20/08/2016 18:07:01    1903616

We were spoilt winning 4 of 6 finals in-a-row that we made from '04 to '09.

Having neglected our youth in the 00's we're not in a good place. We're taking the responsibility for that.

The current crop are battling away gamely. Those who resented our '04 to '09 success are delighting in our current predicament. That's just the nature of it.

There's a full aware

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7853 - 21/08/2016 18:18:38    1903973

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Eh ya..... They are ALL over 5'7....philly is six foot on his own"
Heard through the grapevine that kerry will be targeting Philly. In the last few games the gooch was riddled with injury and not himself. I can see quick ball being played into Geaney Donaghy and JOD with the gooch pulling the strings with darran and O'Brien exploiting the space. If that happens the dublin full back line will be exposed like never before. Lets hope for a crisp fine day perfect for natural footballers. Kerry by 6!!

DancingSeany (UK) - Posts: 32 - 21/08/2016 18:19:23    1903974

We were spoilt winning 4 of 6 finals in-a-row that we made from '04 to '09.

Having neglected our youth in the 00's we're not in a good place. We're taking the responsibility for that.

The current crop are battling away gamely. Those who resented our '04 to '09 success are delighting in our current predicament. That's just the nature of it.

There's a full awareness of the form guide. The players know the currency on which they are judged. They are under pressure and there's the known expectation.

At the end of the day we're a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7853 - 21/08/2016 18:21:26    1903979

Kerry 9/2 in a 3 horse race, enough said

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 21/08/2016 18:42:14    1904008

Replying To legendzxix:  "We were spoilt winning 4 of 6 finals in-a-row that we made from '04 to '09.

There's a full awareness of the form guide. The players know the currency on which they are judged. They are under pressure and there's the known expectation.

At the end of the day we're a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú!"
yawn !!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/08/2016 18:51:02    1904013

Replying To legendzxix:  "We were spoilt winning 4 of 6 finals in-a-row that we made from '04 to '09.

At the end of the day we're a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú!"
Jaysus, you get some use out of copy and paste!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/08/2016 19:00:32    1904023

Replying To DancingSeany:  "Heard through the grapevine that kerry will be targeting Philly. In the last few games the gooch was riddled with injury and not himself. I can see quick ball being played into Geaney Donaghy and JOD with the gooch pulling the strings with darran and O'Brien exploiting the space. If that happens the dublin full back line will be exposed like never before. Lets hope for a crisp fine day perfect for natural footballers. Kerry by 6!!"
Have you been drinking?

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 21/08/2016 19:28:30    1904056

This was started as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

avonali

Real All-Ireland football final is next Sunday

This will earn me lots of flak but who cares. Next Sunday is the big one. Both Division 1 teams, both Provincial champions, both unbeaten.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 21/08/2016 21:54:22    1904175

Replying To Administrator:  "This was started as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

avonali

This will earn me lots of flak but who cares. Next Sunday is the big one. Both Division 1 teams, both Provincial champions, both unbeaten."
Think it's a fair assessment myself.

It's going to be a long week.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 22/08/2016 07:30:27    1904257

Replying To westkerry:  "
Replying To Administrator:  "This was started as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

avonali

This will earn me lots of flak but who cares. Next Sunday is the big one. Both Division 1 teams, both Provincial champions, both unbeaten."
Think it's a fair assessment myself.

It's going to be a long week."
This week is draggin'.

SirStrawHat (Dublin) - Posts: 58 - 22/08/2016 09:58:40    1904309

Let the "love in" begin

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/08/2016 10:16:12    1904317

What is it about Dublin v Kerry ?

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UhYB_Tm7hzE

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/08/2016 10:17:36    1904319

When I think of Dublin v Kerry I think of a Paul Young classic

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=58T0NlhNweA

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/08/2016 10:21:51    1904323

Dublin 2/5 on to beat Kerry. Kerry nearly 3/1. Says it all really, handy bit of money to make from the Dubs...but i couldnt bet against my own.....or could i?!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 22/08/2016 11:34:09    1904349