Tipperary v Mayo

Replying To Jackeen:  "By not meeting a Division 1 team along the way one would imagine."
That argument doesn't stand up as Mayo beat the Ulster champions, a province that contained three Division One teams.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 22/08/2016 21:34:49    1904651

Replying To tiobraid:  "It's just coincidence youre from Tyrone?! I've yet to hear any Tyrone man say anything good about Tipp since last years 21 final
Peter Canavan being the main man that comes to mind!"
Based on your comment you'd think Tipp won the U21 final last year - if anything it was the Tipp guys who had the problem from my memory. Back to the game I actually would've liked to see yous win as I don't want to see another poor final with Mayo - but I think it was a step too far and all things considered its best Mayo go through - but they will need to be keeping their best performance to last otherwise it could all end in tears again.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 22/08/2016 22:08:43    1904668

Replying To Unsullied:  "People on here giving out about Mayo stumbling to a final, not playing a division 1 team etc. I think that Mayo have gotten to an All Ireland Final without leaving second gear and without playing anywhere close to their full potential. That, gentlemen is pure class."
We'll see what you pure class is worth when you get your arses handed to you again on Sept 18th

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 22/08/2016 23:59:38    1904703

Replying To 65years_overdue:  "There'll be at least one change to that team by 3:30 p.m on Sunday. I wouldn't be surprised if Barry Moran was brought in to sweep in front of the full back line or as a third midfielder. Parsons has surely got to be brought into midfield also"
Just want to take a second to give myself a pat on the back for this prediction. Barry Moran was in fact also used as a third midfielder for kick outs as well. Mighty stuff altogether.

65years_overdue (Mayo) - Posts: 5 - 23/08/2016 00:44:39    1904710

Replying To Muilleann:  "I personally think we were lucky to draw Mayo in the semi because our bench,unfortunately,is limited and Mayo are an ageing side well past their best.

Would not like to have drawn Dublin or Kerry.

I've always liked,and cheered for,Mayo and I think that in my lifetime this has been the best Mayo team ever but they've just been poxed to run into super Dublin & Donegal teams.

Scary thing for Mayo is that if we had all our footballers yesterday we'd probably have beaten them."
.........and IF my aunt had balls, she'd be my uncle.

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 23/08/2016 01:23:34    1904713

Mayo really fought hard to beat Tipp, with only one change having Barry Moran coming in. The 26th minute was a game changer, Keith Higgins deliver a great run.

Angus (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 23/08/2016 07:56:47    1904720

Replying To liner:  ".........and IF my aunt had balls, she'd be my uncle."
I do enjoy those statements you see all the time, if this,if that. As if things were that simple.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 23/08/2016 10:03:20    1904755

Replying To TirChonaillabu2:  "We'll see what you pure class is worth when you get your arses handed to you again on Sept 18th"
Just two games later than your good selves.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 23/08/2016 11:30:59    1904799

Replying To 65years_overdue:  "Just want to take a second to give myself a pat on the back for this prediction. Barry Moran was in fact also used as a third midfielder for kick outs as well. Mighty stuff altogether."
Well done Stephen!

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 23/08/2016 11:34:04    1904802

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Dublin, only met one div 1 team, And I think Dublin would have preferred Donegal rather than Tyrone. I think Mayo are coming in under the radar we vary Dublin or Kerry."
Not sure but all most everyone is writing them off.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 23/08/2016 14:45:50    1904897

I see new footage emerged today of the sending off and it clearly shows Kev McLoughlan being punched in the stomach.

Will we see Tommy Carr apologise for blindly believing the one replay RTE played showed everything?

Coldrick had a poor game overall IMO but he got the black card and red card calls spot on.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 23/08/2016 17:07:08    1904973

Replying To TirChonaillabu2:  "We'll see what you pure class is worth when you get your arses handed to you again on Sept 18th"
Very bitter comment there, sounds like you have a pain from having your tail between your legs since Donegal had their asses handed to them the last two times they played Mayo.

Don't worry buddy, Donegal might make it to another All Ireland final sometime in the 2040's

Unsullied (Mayo) - Posts: 18 - 26/08/2016 13:42:02    1906329