Kerry not getting their fair share of frees?

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Ah here there's nobody crying, some days it falls your way and some days it doesn't. If we'd a different ref that day Kerry would have been out of sight before the goal that turned the game IMO, we didn't, they weren't and Dublin won the day. That is my view and it's not crying or moaning, don't expect anybody else to agree and don't care if they do or don't. Fair play to them and if it was the other way around I'd be delighted to take the win."
There are plenty of of yous crying about it.

Crying away for 5 years about it.

Kerry lost because they only scored 2 points in the 1st half, had a decent spell for about 15 mins 45-60mins which looked to be enough, but were outscored 1-3 to 0-1 in the last 6/7 mins.

But no they were robbed. Waawaaawaaa

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/08/2016 10:03:50    1896061

Replying To MesAmis:  "There are plenty of of yous crying about it.

Kerry lost because they only scored 2 points in the 1st half, had a decent spell for about 15 mins 45-60mins which looked to be enough, but were outscored 1-3 to 0-1 in the last 6/7 mins.

But no they were robbed. Waawaaawaaa"
Lol will you relax. Talk about touchy. I wonder why? Listen twas ye're day and no point debating it now. This thread is pointless actually. Best of luck at the weekend and hopefully see ye on the 28th

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/08/2016 10:35:32    1896083

Replying To Mullerm:  "Was in at Kerry and Clare game at weekend. Kerry couldn't buy a free at all. Ridicilous stuff Donaghy got no protection from refeee. This has happened a lot lately.

Kerry are the purists of game and are simply been not allowed to play football with all the cynical tactics.

no penalty in All Ireland final last year/league final
2011 referee gave everything to Dublin

luckily Cormac Reilly ref game fair and square in 2014 and begruders torin into Kerry after that"
If this fella is from Cork, i'm from Manilla
Hint - I am not from Manilla ...........

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/08/2016 11:37:52    1896123

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "If this fella is from Cork, i'm from Manilla
Hint - I am not from Manilla ..........."
Copped it in his first few posts Liam....my guess is hes another incarnation of hermit/legend/KY. Ye have to giggle!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 05/08/2016 11:41:13    1896125

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Lol will you relax. Talk about touchy. I wonder why? Listen twas ye're day and no point debating it now. This thread is pointless actually. Best of luck at the weekend and hopefully see ye on the 28th"
I'm the touchy one after you saying you were still p****ed off about the 2011 final? Cool man.

All the ref's fault of course. The purists could never lose a match on merit.

Yous were beaten on merit. The ref gave yous plenty that day and correctly order a free in when Kev Mc was blatantly tripped. It was literally a text book foul. Fouls don't come more obvious than that one.

Some Kerry posters just cannot take a beating. Always an excuse.

Same as the amount of crying they did in the 00s about Tyrone.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/08/2016 11:49:27    1896134

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'm the touchy one after you saying you were still p****ed off about the 2011 final? Cool man.

Yous were beaten on merit. The ref gave yous plenty that day and correctly order a free in when Kev Mc was blatantly tripped. It was literally a text book foul. Fouls don't come more obvious than that one.

Same as the amount of crying they did in the 00s about Tyrone."
Good man. What Tyrone have to do with it I've no idea. It's getting a bit silly now, so once again, best of luck tomorrow.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/08/2016 11:58:32    1896144

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'm the touchy one after you saying you were still p****ed off about the 2011 final? Cool man.

Same as the amount of crying they did in the 00s about Tyrone."
Mes how many points did Dublin win by that day?
How many steps did Kevin mac take to score his goal?
Why when killian young was bursting out from his own 14 yard line with the ball and Bernard brogan up on his back pulls him down and brogan gets the free?
Why was a reff living in Dublin and who was reffing dublins A vB games reffing a Dublin v Kerry allireland final?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/08/2016 12:01:56    1896147

Replying To witnof:  "The bitterness of Kerry over 2011 I love. They had the match won, and started to play side to side football and then a goal and 2 points from play changed the game for Dublin.

So bitter they have to blame the ref, still haven't got it into their heads that for the last 5 years Dublin have been the better team. Have Kerry mates saying the sending off won Dublin the League Final. Love hearing it because when you show a 'lack of respect to a team' you do not threat them as seriously as a team you respect."
You're only letting yourself down. Saying the late free didn't look like a foul is fair comment. It's the way the cookie crumbles. No more was said about it.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 05/08/2016 12:07:05    1896149

Kerry people are a total conundrum
Meet them in general in Kerry or Dublin, meet them anywhere and they really are the nicest most genuine people you could meet.
i holiday back in west kerry every year and i sware to god, to a man a woman they are the soundest people you could meet.
Half my family are from Tralee and again, ladies and Gents the lot of them.
But.....
talk to them about football and they would absolutely melt your brain with the sense of entitlement and grievance!!
Pity about them with their 588 senior football all irelands the poor craturs, sure arent we all against them! It would be 855 all irelands if it wasnt for crooked refs, the dublin media and RTE bias against them on the SG.....
God help them like!

Lovely people tho!
Genuinely!

A conundrum!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/08/2016 12:10:07    1896152

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Mes how many points did Dublin win by that day?
Why when killian young was bursting out from his own 14 yard line with the ball and Bernard brogan up on his back pulls him down and brogan gets the free?
Why was a reff living in Dublin and who was reffing dublins A vB games reffing a Dublin v Kerry allireland final?"
Lol I had forgotten about that Young / Brogan incident. Yeah some of the frees the Dubs got in the first half in particular were just downright bizarre. In fairness though it was there for us in the second half and we let them back in. I would have no real qualms about the result overall.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/08/2016 12:24:56    1896166

No more was said about it.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts:4853 - 05/08/2016 12:07:05   1896149 

No more was said????!!!!

It's 5 years and yous are still crying about it!

Crying about a ref daring to give a free against a Kerry man for blatantly tripping an opponent up!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/08/2016 12:43:10    1896179

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Mes how many points did Dublin win by that day?
Why was a reff living in Dublin and who was reffing dublins A vB games reffing a Dublin v Kerry allireland final?"
Waawaawaaa man.

We can all do our own crying. What about Declan's elbow on Kevin Nolan? Not even a free given. Or the blatant peno for the pick up in the small square that was incorrectly awarded as a free in? Or Rory getting booked after Declan throw him to the ground?

Both teams got decisions they shouldn't have gotten and didn't get some they should have. Like every other game ever played.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/08/2016 12:47:32    1896185

I do have to say though that we only have ourselves to blame. Dublin should never have been near a position to win that game, we should have been out of sight.

So for the rest of you, its not really bitterness over Dublin winning, its bitterness about us throwing a game away.

Of all the All Irelands we have lost in my lifetime that is the only one I felt we just p*ssed away.

Sure feck it, there's plenty more to be winning please God

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 05/08/2016 13:19:25    1896209

Replying To TheHermit:  "I do have to say though that we only have ourselves to blame. Dublin should never have been near a position to win that game, we should have been out of sight.

So for the rest of you, its not really bitterness over Dublin winning, its bitterness about us throwing a game away.

Of all the All Irelands we have lost in my lifetime that is the only one I felt we just p*ssed away.

Sure feck it, there's plenty more to be winning please God"
Couldn't have said it better hermit. I didn't mind the defeats in 2013 and 2015 at all. They were disappointing but acceptable. We left it after us in 2011, and while I'll always feel the ref was worth a couple of points to Dublin it was our own fault mostly. I can't ever remember being more annoyed at a defeat, even when Meath humiliated us.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/08/2016 13:38:58    1896229

Replying To MesAmis:  "There are plenty of of yous crying about it.

But no they were robbed. Waawaaawaaa"
All that happened in the game and it still came down to Cluxton to win the match.

I have massive respect for that man for that free alone, Canavan against Armagh in 2005 comes to mind but it was much further out the pitch, it was for a lot of those mens first medal and it was to end 16 years of waiting.

We've all seen debatable frees hundreds of times in Gaelic football, seen plenty of them missed as well it should be said. It still took the stones of a rhino to knock that ball over.

It was straight up man stuff, a boy would have crumbled Cluxton stood tall! Not that what he did afterwards wasn't one of the most confusing things i've seen in sport but hey you celebrate how you want Stevo!

Seansy48 (Tyrone) - Posts: 237 - 05/08/2016 15:30:09    1896278

Replying To Seansy48:  "All that happened in the game and it still came down to Cluxton to win the match.

I have massive respect for that man for that free alone, Canavan against Armagh in 2005 comes to mind but it was much further out the pitch, it was for a lot of those mens first medal and it was to end 16 years of waiting.

We've all seen debatable frees hundreds of times in Gaelic football, seen plenty of them missed as well it should be said. It still took the stones of a rhino to knock that ball over.

It was straight up man stuff, a boy would have crumbled Cluxton stood tall! Not that what he did afterwards wasn't one of the most confusing things i've seen in sport but hey you celebrate how you want Stevo!"
Seansy, Cluxton is a rock of a man. A living legend. You know a Dub has to be good when pretty much everyone outside of Kerry and Meath respect and like him !!
Brogan and Connolly are our best ballers, but Cluxton, Cluxton is THE man !

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/08/2016 15:59:35    1896301

Replying To MesAmis:  "No more was said about it.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts:4853 - 05/08/2016 12:07:05   1896149 

No more was said????!!!!

It's 5 years and yous are still crying about it!

Crying about a ref daring to give a free against a Kerry man for blatantly tripping an opponent up!"
There's a massive difference in fairness between fair comment and other's who might make a song and dance over something.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 05/08/2016 16:41:25    1896322