Do Kerry foul more than everyone else?

Replying To Kurt_Angle:  "Is Cavan in Leinster?"
No

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 04/08/2016 17:41:06    1895770

Jaysus half an hour after the Kerry game last week there was 5 threads up about what terrible cynics Kerry were.

Dublin have 2 red cards and a black card and not a peep!

Funny that ....

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/08/2016 20:11:54    1896855

Well Well Mayo v Tyrone !! In five decades watching what was once a lovey sport I watched a new low in that game, negativity was endemic from word go Yes it would appear that Sean Cavanagh was targeted but so was big Aidan OShea I would hate to hear what different Tyrone players were whispering in his ear.Cynical fouling,both half back lines gave a master class in same. It was a dreadful advertisement for Gaelic Football But hang on worse was to come delightful delectable Dublin had another level of cynicism up their sleeves 2 sent off should have been four Philly McMahon ??!! Paul Flynn? Michael Murphy ? Was Mc Brearty playing? Please statisticians furnish us with the foul count and hand pass count from both contests. Was it Rugby League was it Australian Rules or Compromise Rules I was watching it certainly was not Gaelic Football Sad to see Sean Cavanagh go out on a red Amazing that we have no Northern team and Two Munster (the province of the minnows) left in the last 4 And finally Kerry and Mayo Juniors thanks for rescuing the day it was worth the entrance fee to see your game of GAELIC FOOTBALL Would that the four Senior teams abandon the fraught board and concentrate on the scoreboard

37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 06/08/2016 22:42:44    1897000

Ice honesty the answer to you question is no Kerry don't foul more than anyother team and I hope you'll be honest now and come on here ask the same question to dubs Tyrone mayo and Donegal fans,
Dubs and Donegal fans on here last week giving out about bjk kicking the ball off the tee in the 2014 final what about jonny cooper kicking the ball away 2 times today in the last minute , black cards and red cards for Dublin also Philly McMahon had his hand very near an opponents eyes I hope there will be retrospective action on that one.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 03:19:26    1897114

Replying To icehonesty:  "TheHermit fair play. I just don't want people thinking I'm a WUM when I'm not. Just commenting on what I see. I'm not anti-Kerry by any means and hope Kerry beat Dublin mind you if they play them."
Why

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 12:10:33    1897259

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Why"
Why isnt icehonesty on here this weekend asking do Dublin mayo Donegal or Tyrone foul more or as much as Kerry?

Just goes to prove hated and feared we are by every1.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 16:05:07    1897411

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Why isnt icehonesty on here this weekend asking do Dublin mayo Donegal or Tyrone foul more or as much as Kerry?

Just goes to prove hated and feared we are by every1."
It's a bad state of affairs. Kerry have fought the good fight on behalf of rural Ireland for years. It's terrible that some of our rural Ireland brethren are turncoats.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 07/08/2016 16:12:02    1897416

Replying To legendzxix:  "It's a bad state of affairs. Kerry have fought the good fight on behalf of rural Ireland for years. It's terrible that some of our rural Ireland brethren are turncoats."
Wait till our country brethren have 20 years of capital punishment and they will realise having us picking off an allireland here and there wasn't so bad.

We're in for an unheralded period of dominance from the dubs.

They're going to become the Kilkenny of Gaelic football.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 17:15:42    1897465

Kerry have fought the good fight on behalf of rural Ireland for years. It's terrible that some of our rural Ireland brethren are turncoats.

legendzxix (Kerry) -

This is a mindset with which a psychologist would make hay.

Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 358 - 07/08/2016 22:21:26    1897693

Replying To Knoxboya:  "Kerry have fought the good fight on behalf of rural Ireland for years. It's terrible that some of our rural Ireland brethren are turncoats.

legendzxix (Kerry) -

This is a mindset with which a psychologist would make hay."
Enjoy your county championship and winter well! ;)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 07/08/2016 22:33:33    1897704

Foul is it? Sure, we've more mind for coursing down here! Let out the odd course will ye? Ye'll feel better for it!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 08/08/2016 09:49:36    1897832

Dublin to become 'the Kilkenny of Gaelic Football'? If they were to do that, they should have done it by now. They have been the best for a few years but where are their strings of pearls?

Over the next five years, it's a fair guess that Dublin will slip slightly down the hill while Kerry, Tyrone, Donegal and Mayo clamber closer to the summit. Circling ever closer will be teams like Tipperary. If something is done to rule out massed defences and professional fouling then the game might get acquire the fluency of basketball and lose the stuttering resemblance to soccer... We can but hope!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 08/08/2016 09:58:52    1897838

Dublin to become 'the Kilkenny of Gaelic Football'? If they were to do that, they should have done it by now. They have been the best for a few years but where are their strings of pearls?

Over the next five years, it's a fair guess that Dublin will slip slightly down the hill while Kerry, Tyrone, Donegal and Mayo clamber closer to the summit. Circling ever closer will be teams like Tipperary.

If something is done to rule out massed defences and professional fouling then the game might yet acquire the fluency of basketball and lose the stuttering resemblance to soccer... We can but hope!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 08/08/2016 10:00:06    1897839