Kerry- sore losers

Rain didn't seem to bother Kerry in Killarney in the league , bit of a nonsensical thread really, Kerry lads are hurting that much I get , they did come out and congratulate in the days and weeks afterwards , its natural if you want to move on you analysis from your side which is exactly whats happening , to my Dublin friends let me put it to you this way after last years defeat and after we congratulated Donegal , how many column inches were dedicated to where it went wrong , truth is it was all we were interested in .Kerry are no different,
To those that are wishing us a winter well , why thank you .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 29/10/2015 16:12:49    1802924

Know your place

What place would that be? 1st place?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/10/2015 16:23:56    1802926

Once again

It was the same stuff being spouted to Tyrone posters in the 00's by the likes of thehermit - that sort of cut of Kerry fan

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 16:29:21    1802929

Damothedub

Rain didn't seem to bother Kerry in Killarney in the league , bit of a nonsensical thread really, Kerry lads are hurting that much I get , they did come out and congratulate in the days and weeks afterwards , its natural if you want to move on you analysis from your side which is exactly whats happening , to my Dublin friends let me put it to you this way after last years defeat and after we congratulated Donegal , how many column inches were dedicated to where it went wrong , truth is it was all we were interested in .Kerry are no different,
To those that are wishing us a winter well , why thank you

That is the long and the short of it.
Perfectly summed up Damo.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 29/10/2015 16:33:35    1802930

Listen thehermit you've obviously got lots to be proud of

We'll leave it there

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 16:36:00    1802933

Its always said the best team wins on a wet day as the skill set comes to the forefront in the conditions :)

UP THE DUBS!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/10/2015 16:37:04    1802934

Damothedub

1802924 Rain didn't seem to bother Kerry in Killarney in the league , bit of a nonsensical thread really, Kerry lads are hurting that much I get , they did come out and congratulate in the days and weeks afterwards , its natural if you want to move on you analysis from your side which is exactly whats happening , to my Dublin friends let me put it to you this way after last years defeat and after we congratulated Donegal , how many column inches were dedicated to where it went wrong , truth is it was all we were interested in .Kerry are no different,
To those that are wishing us a winter well , why thank you .

A good post Damo

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 16:39:27    1802936

Have you seen one Kerry poster respond to your win like that?

In fairness No.. absolutely not

But then again

You have absolutely zero grounds to do so.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 16:42:20    1802937

TheHermit, pay no heed. Anyone who knows their football, know you want Kerry on a wet day. These lads just don't know football and are starting to believe their own hype. Hopefully, you get a dry day in next year's semi, and we will here all about how everyone was out to get the dubs again

Brilliant piece of deduction, every experienced pundit came to the conclusion that Dublin would have been out of sight had it of been a dry day. As JMG said, Kerry were hanging onto Dublins coat tails.
Only people who want Kerry on a wet day are teams who are inferior to them or fear them . M?????????????????0
We on the other hand dont mind if its wet or dry.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/10/2015 17:14:36    1802947

This post seems to be based on the opinion of a couple of Kerry people from a population of 145 thousand

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 29/10/2015 17:21:06    1802949

If Dublin play Kerry in next years AISF and its raining what will JoC have to say. I think the best way to deal with defeat is say nothing to the outside and come back stronger. I've never seen Dublin beating Kerry so comprehensively in championship and I've never seen Kerry management make pretty poor excuses.

theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 334 - 29/10/2015 18:50:49    1802973

AthCliath
Was just going to say the same
But the master knows football better, actually he just knows how to hate and begrudge Dublin, how his fellow county posters must cringe at his existence on here!!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 29/10/2015 18:59:23    1802976

Of course a dry day would have suited Kerry..I think the likes of Gooch and O Donoghue would have preferred the ball not be like a bar of soap.

However the same can be said for the likes of Brogan and Connolly. The rain obviously didnt suit either team especially the forwards.

Dublin fans going overboard as usual once they get a hint of success. Short memorys considering the amount of complaining from ye after our win last year.

Any hint of a Kerry person in the media commenting on the game and ye see it as sour grapes..I think at this stage Jack O Connor is entitled to his opinion on the game without it being twisted into something that its not

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 29/10/2015 19:17:25    1802977

Thankfully for JOC

It didn't rain during the minor match

Tipp would have prob won

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 19:44:36    1802982

Dublin were by far the better team in the AI. Kerry were found out as an average side, got a handy title in 2014. Found out this year, they also lost it on the line, taking off their two,scoring forwards, and leaving Cooper on, when he was being roasted by Phily Mac. Bringing on Paul Galvin sent out the wrong signal.
Some of the Kerry players are the wrong side of 30, so a bit of rebuilding is needed.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1745 - 29/10/2015 20:11:06    1802989

29/10/2015 20:11:06
thelongridge
County: Offaly

Dublin were by far the better team in the AI. Kerry were found out as an average side, got a handy title in 2014. Found out this year, they also lost it on the line, taking off their two,scoring forwards, and leaving Cooper on, when he was being roasted by Phily Mac. Bringing on Paul Galvin sent out the wrong signal.
Some of the Kerry players are the wrong side of 30, so a bit of rebuilding is needed.

thelongridge,they are in transition and have been for some time now.
Bringing Galvin back was the sure sigh of that as he was certainly only taking a place on that panel that would have been better utilised by a new face.Crazy decision by EF IMO.
He'd do well to retire again and let someone else in for the future.A few others should follow suit.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 29/10/2015 21:13:55    1803008

This dublin team are far superior to kerry and mayo. They have beaten kerry 5 times on the trot in croke park and would have beaten them in 2014 also in my opinion. kerry were overhyped after beating a mediocre donegal team in the 2014 final and getting a good slice of luck against mayo in the semi. dublin should have beaten mayo out the door in the drawn semi this year if they didn't fall asleep and showed their superiority in the replay.

Rocky.Road (Galway) - Posts: 374 - 29/10/2015 21:53:10    1803018

AthCliath
Brilliant piece of deduction

Id consider it to be quite standard rather than brilliant to be honest with you.

every experienced pundit came to the conclusion that Dublin would have been out of sight had it of been a dry day.

Any evidence of this?

As JMG said, Kerry were hanging onto Dublins coat tails.

On a wet day...

Only people who want Kerry on a wet day are teams who are inferior to them or fear them . M?????????????????0
We on the other hand dont mind if its wet or dry.

No I would say everyone would want their rivals to be hampered in some way. Im sure you considered yourselves superior to donegal too, yet what you wouldnt have given for something to go wrong for them with around 25 minutes to go. So maybe less of the bs, thanks.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 30/10/2015 09:12:05    1803031

thelongridge
County: Offaly

So Dublin won a soft all ireland?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 30/10/2015 09:44:01    1803035

I actually think Dublin would have beaten Kerry by more than seven had it been a dry day. For me the rain should have suited Kerry : particularly the likes of Donaghy whom Eamonn Fitz should of played from the start. Taking of JOD was a joke in my eyes .

Dublin are the best side in the country.

Kerry beat a poor Cork side this year and struggled V Tyrone : a side we beat in May.

Dry day or wet day , Dublin are the best side in the country.

ps : Id love a craic at the Dubs again next year )

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 30/10/2015 10:02:57    1803039