Monaghan vs Tyrone

Some people losing the run of themselves - yes McCann incident not great but come on wise up - nothing you haven't seen before by Kerry, Dublin, Donegal et al. Tyrone new Meath, the team everyone loves to hate - sign of success and fear and I bet Tyrone don't give a damn.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 08/08/2015 18:15:02    1766073

PoolSturgeon i beg to differ. Viewing figures go up. Tickets sales are up but sure here you just think what you like.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 08/08/2015 18:15:33    1766074

To reiterate, I really feel that we would be better served directing our anger at the GAA itself. This type of thing has been going on for over a decade now and they have failed miserably to address it.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 08/08/2015 18:18:04    1766076

Awful,horrible game to watch. Fouling,diving, acting, stalling,teasing you name it, with Tyrone by far the worst even when they had the game in the bag. Terrible fare. Here's hoping the next game will be better. I'm sure it will.

Liameen (USA) - 08/08/2015 18:07:44
----------------------
At least be fair man. Was only the last few minutes. Was a good game overall. As I said happens in many many games so no need to lose the run of yerselves on here. Yez would want to be less hysterical about these things. If you can't be objective and point it out on all occasions then you'd be better if keeping quiet all the time. I'm not accusing you in particularly by the way, I'm just making the general point that the self righteous brigade on here are extremely annoying.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 18:19:31    1766078

gotmilk
County: Fermanagh

If you don't like in Clonadalkin don't watch it.

I think I know what you mean gotmilk,if you want to see good football don't watch Tyrone.

Liameen (USA) - Posts: 38 - 08/08/2015 18:22:15    1766081

seanie_boy

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 08/08/2015 18:23:56    1766082

joncarter

To reiterate, I really feel that we would be better served directing our anger at the GAA itself. This type of thing has been going on for over a decade now and they have failed miserably to address it.

It has being going on for about 12 decades if the truth is told

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 08/08/2015 18:28:37    1766083

Embarrassed to say I'm from the county. I'll never pay into a football match again, or even watch that nonsense on TV.

lasttoknow (Tyrone) - Posts: 99 - 08/08/2015 18:31:32    1766085

seanie_boy County: Tyrone Posts: 3229 ____________________________ Just seen the incident now seanie, McCann should be thoroughly ashamed of himself after that, I do not want to see anyone in the famous jersey of Tyrone acting in that matter. #numpty

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - 08/08/2015 18:23:56
--------------------------
Yes Brend he made a whole lot out of nothing and it's not what we like to see. At least we can call it out when we see it from our own players. Some on here can never bring objectivity into anything they say regards certain teams. We won a decent game of football with some great plays and tactics on show and it only got a bit ugly in the last 9/10 mins or so and that was from both teams and has happened in many games before now. Not the end of the world. Great result for us to advance by beating the Ulster champs.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 18:31:50    1766086

The team everyone loves to hate? Hardly. They use their resources better than most. In SC, they have a giant of the game. In MH, they have a tactical genius. That said, this modern trend of massed defence is shite!!!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 08/08/2015 18:32:46    1766087

----------------------
At least be fair man. Was only the last few minutes. Was a good game overall. As I said happens in many many games so no need to lose the run of yerselves on here. Yez would want to be less hysterical about these things. If you can't be objective and point it out on all occasions then you'd be better if keeping quiet all the time. I'm not accusing you in particularly by the way, I'm just making the general point that the self righteous brigade on here are extremely annoying.

I thought I was being fair. It was a horrible game to watch as many other posters here are saying. I'm watching donegal-mayo now. It's a much better game with both teams playing all-out intense football. A bit of fouling but not too much. This game does not have the acting/diving/teasing of the Tyrone/Monaghan game at least so far, but then I'm not expecting much of it. By the way I'm not anti-Ulster. Donegal are Ulster too after all.

Liameen (USA) - Posts: 38 - 08/08/2015 18:36:49    1766089

The team everyone loves to hate? Hardly. They use their resources better than most. In SC, they have a giant of the game. In MH, they have a tactical genius. That said, this modern trend of massed defence is shite!!!

plike (Kerry) - 08/08/2015 18:32:46
---------------------
This is the hysterics and hypocrisy that I'm talkin about. You played 2 sweepers and had Everyman behind the ball when needed against Kildare and in many games when it suits your plan. Are you for real ffs!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 18:37:27    1766090

@ plike Kerry - mass defence - funny from a Kerry man - Pat Spillane spent most of his time in back line picking up ball but he also went forward like this Tyrone team - don't mistake the tactics - Tyrone defend in numbers but also attack in numbers - even their fullback scored. Other teams defend in numbers and thats that. Seriously this Tyrone team are young and look dangerous, very fit, aggressive and comfortable in possession. They need to more ruthless on scoreboard to complete package. Forget about handbags in last 10 mins which was mostly instigated by a frustrated Monaghan.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 08/08/2015 18:41:01    1766091

Not bothered by the crap at the end of the game it happens .
Bothered by the rubbish that went before it , fair play to Tyrone I didnt think they would it , Monaghan never looked like they had a plan , they were so predictable .Game was won by the better coach IMO .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 08/08/2015 18:41:37    1766092

Well done Tyrone, my prediction was spot on.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 08/08/2015 18:45:58    1766095

Well Liameen I'm not aware of your post history on here or what county you support but I do not think you were being fair at all. It was a good game overall with a bit of negativity in last few mins. Happened many times before today and will happen again no doubt. The negativity was coming from both teams for different reasons and that's championship football sometimes. Like I said,some on here are prone to hysterics and simply can't contain themselves or use objectivity in their analysis of games involving certain teams.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 18:46:36    1766097

Seanie, I'm far from hysterical. I'm enjoying the donegal/ mayo game much more. The crap that went on in the Tyrone/Monaghan game takes the good out of what's supposed to be a sporting viewing spectacle. It's awful in my opinion. Sin E.

Liameen (USA) - Posts: 38 - 08/08/2015 18:55:27    1766101

No disrespect Liameen - this game hasn't the same bite about it - very pedestrian. I live in US also but I fear you're watching too much baseball if you think this stuff is exciting.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 08/08/2015 18:59:42    1766103

Well Liameen I guess we simply disagree.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 19:00:20    1766105

You've not hung your flag from the mast Liameen.....what county do you support?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 19:03:06    1766106