Monaghan vs Tyrone

Tyrone are on the way back to being one of the top teams again,I think they will handle Monaghan ok and cause big problems for Kerry.
Tyrone by 4-6 points.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 07/08/2015 18:14:06    1765778

Monaghan players are loving all the negative talk any complete lack of credit shown to them. One player told me " we won Ulster and haven't even played well yet" God help the team that meets Monaghan when we click

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1928 - 07/08/2015 18:16:28    1765781

Was listening to last word preview there. Canavan to be fair to him give a decent preview just tipping tyrone but said would go to the wire. Martin Carneys preview should be played on monaghan team bus on way to the game. We rely too much on "Ciaran" McManus questioned our focus after winning ulster, we are too defensive, can't play as good a football as this new coming Tyrone side. Cavanagh will dominate the game McManus will be marked out of it by the McNulty brothers whoever they are and then he confidently predicted a Tyrone win. Pretty obvious the distain some pundits have for us. Think Carney cannot stomach fact that we won ulster against his beloved Donegal. Time to show the naysayers.

seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1803 - 07/08/2015 19:31:53    1765795

Rest assured Carney knows NOTHING about this Tyrone side, least of all how they are going to line up against Monaghan or stop McManus.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/08/2015 19:45:36    1765799

"It must be said" that Martin Carney doesn't have a clue about Monaghan.

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 936 - 07/08/2015 20:00:04    1765803

Carney is a poor poor pundit. He should nearly be in line for sitting on the rte panel.
Canavans analysis is always top class. People giving out about sky getting too many games. Give them all to sky. Proper punditry from lads who aren't dinosours.

Anyway, monaghan by 2

northmonman (Monaghan) - Posts: 59 - 07/08/2015 20:00:35    1765804

Really looking forward to this game , with winner takes all the spice levels go up , in what has been a dissapointing series so far I think we are in for a treat with next few games , all very hard to pick , for me the effectiveness of McManus v The influence of Sean Cavanagh is at play here neither team can hope to win if there star player is not on song , just a suspicion that McManus will be the man if Donegal struggled with him then Id have faith he can handle Tyrone .Monaghan by a point , but I wouldnt be putting money on it .
Great match for these teams with all the rest being bigged up .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 07/08/2015 20:13:09    1765809

Great way to be going into a game...Monaghan to make a lot of people eat there words AGAIN!

Muineachain76 (Monaghan) - Posts: 180 - 07/08/2015 20:17:51    1765811

Yeah Ciaran McManus and the McNulty brothers.
I hope this guy is working for free

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1064 - 07/08/2015 20:30:36    1765817

Don't think Monaghan will be proving anyone wrong by winning. They won in Omagh in the League. They are favourites with the bookies. The panel on TG4 Seo Spoirt all tipped Monaghan.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 07/08/2015 21:08:26    1765829

Unless Monaghan flop they should do it....

herewe38 (Louth) - Posts: 506 - 07/08/2015 21:16:54    1765834

Cracking day

Hope it holds out

Perfect conditions - I'll be heading to the games

Looking forward to it

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 08/08/2015 09:39:04    1765865

Hi Guys,

Any good websites for streaming the match?

Cheers

gaga0050 (Longford) - Posts: 1 - 08/08/2015 10:41:50    1765878

Looking forward to the game. After the joy of last weekend's goalfest, today will be an awake call of the battle that lies ahead on the semi-finals. Monaghan are under more pressure. It was new to them 2 years ago. They need to follow up their provincial title with a quarter-final win. Winning does bring an added pressure with it.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7879 - 08/08/2015 10:55:45    1765882

What a disgraceful call to give Conor Meyler a black card after Kieran Hughes planked himself across Meyler. Disgrace.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2015 16:26:50    1765986

Probably the worst call in gaa history there by you know who, how he keeps getting the big games I'll never know. Feel sorry for the young Tyrone lad shocking from Duffy

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 08/08/2015 16:29:22    1765988

Seanieboy are you surprised? Look whose reffing the game.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 08/08/2015 16:30:27    1765989

Must be a Monaghan man doing the live match tracker comments?, because 3 of Tyrones frees were soft and Monaghan scored 4 cracking points from play, talk about bias?

kildarecat22 (Kildare) - Posts: 257 - 08/08/2015 16:38:16    1765992

Just back in Ireland after holidays to find the matches are not on RTE. P....d off as don't have SKY.
Must be a 1st that AI QF stage is not on RTE?

Redslayer (Westmeath) - Posts: 100 - 08/08/2015 16:40:11    1765993

ah Redslayer, get yourself a digibox...lots of people in the know are doing it nowadays, talk to a young whizzkid who is into technology and they'll set it up for you. You'll get your Sky Sports channels for free and it's all perfectly legal.
Actually there was a time when GAA games were only televised at semifinal stage and maybe it would be no harm if we went back to that.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1907 - 08/08/2015 16:48:10    1765996