NFL Division 2

Can Laois Relegate Kildare???I'm sure wouldn't go down too well in the Kildare camp...chances are they will meet in the championship if Laois can get over their local rivals and ever improving carlow...

Saturday night will be good thats for sure!

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 24/03/2015 15:37:30    1706090

Could have, would have, should have. We were shockingly bad. The standard of refereeing in Division 2 is very poor but even taking that into account there are no excuses. We are one of the poorer teams in this division. We looked like schoolboys in front of the posts - afraid to shoot, afraid to take on responsibility. Just really bad football.

HighKing81 (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 24/03/2015 15:57:47    1706101

24/03/2015 13:27:27
foreverroyal

I think rd is winding up the rossies and by looks of it doing a very good job, I find rd posts very insightful and would actually rate him as one of the better posters.

Winding us up is grand if we where all 12 years olds with a low IQ. I think most would find the Barney and friends more insightful than RD and he's embarrassment to the decent Meath posters.

24/03/2015 10:23:21
Richieq

Lads ye won the match and fair play, no need to turn on our manager, I thought the ref had an awful game and made bad calls against Roscommon too but ye won. If Roscommon had of been beaten then the ref's decisions against Roscommon would have been highlighted more and I dare say John Evans would have had plenty to say and rightly so, please don't attempt to take the moral high ground here, O'Dowd was certainly right to say what he did as any manager would have been

I absolutely detest managers that uses his post match comments to blame the ref for their own failure. John Evans no doubt would be the same but that doesn't make it right José Mourinho with Chelsea is expert at it this nonsense. O Dowd complaining about some 45 not given and no black cards for us? FFS what will he be like when a ref decision actually decides the outcome of a key championship game.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3757 - 24/03/2015 17:04:46    1706133

Royaldunne worldwide web online radio and your comments on here just repeated their biased commentary. Oh and BTW on March 1st when the original game was called off you said on the Meath page that you wouldn't set foot in that place (Hyde park) again for a football match.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 24/03/2015 17:23:03    1706138

I did say i wouldn't set foot in "the kip" again, if you going to quote me do it correctly, but going to every match possible as i do and been a season ticket holder i went, actually said very next day that id go. And im surprised you didn't listen to Shannon side rather than lmfm. After all they have your beloved Roscommon first, sure you can phone Joe Finnegan and complain, and my Meath compatriots think they have it bad, imagine me having them as my local radio station.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/03/2015 19:28:35    1706184

Trying to connect me with Roscommon isn't going to work. As you Irish would say you're some spoofer Royaldunne.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 24/03/2015 21:24:47    1706240

Why are the Rossies getting there knickers in a twist here?..ye won?..now get out your DVDs of moone boy out and celebrate!

.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 24/03/2015 21:34:40    1706244

Yeah and be careful of those flying pigs gaa.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/03/2015 21:38:48    1706248

Cavan

1706244 Why are the Rossies getting there knickers in a twist here?..ye won?..now get out your DVDs of moone boy out and celebrate!

Haha very good. Well i suppose when you not use to any success winning a match in div 2 is like winning a all ire to them.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/03/2015 21:41:48    1706249

royaldunne

1706249 Cavan

1706244 Why are the Rossies getting there knickers in a twist here?..ye won?..now get out your DVDs of moone boy out and celebrate!

Haha very good. Well i suppose when you not use to any success winning a match in div 2 is like winning a all ire to them.

A little harsh there royaldunne. They were beaten in All Ireland U 21 final last year. St. Brigids won the club title in 2013. They won the NFL Div 3 title last year. Did Monaghan not spank your boys in that final the year before ? They won an All Ireland minor final in 2006. There was a Connacht senior title in 2010 too.These are very lean times indeed for Meath given their proud and massively impressive record in the late eighties and nineties. Roscommon's record over the last fifteen years more than stacks up against Meath's record.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 24/03/2015 21:53:56    1706259

Ye're gas lads. Moone Boy DVDs. Oh what ever will ye think of next?!?! Raging I am here.

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 24/03/2015 21:54:27    1706260

Oh Rd I found ur village it says it took 3 lads to replace u, u were that good playing the role

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 24/03/2015 21:56:45    1706262

Wins for 3 from the following 4, Kildare, Galway, Meath and Westmeath would make for a most interesting finale to this division! Of the 4, the least likely to win are Meath, not playing well and have a dreadful league record against Down in Newry.

moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 484 - 25/03/2015 13:55:55    1706420

I wouldnt say meath arent playing well i just dont think there good enough to be honest.They were luck against Kildare and clapsed against laois and were lucky to hold on in the end.imo there the weakest team in the division,Down and roscommon to go up

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 25/03/2015 14:31:06    1706437

The Cavan duo been out could hamper them, its a big loss.
Id expect Galway to come good this weekend with the return of corofin lads if they back on panel.
The down v Meath game is very hard to call, head says down heart says Meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/03/2015 17:01:29    1706517

I reckon Sat evening will be a cracker between Laois and Kildare. I still think Kildare are a very dangerous animal though and have been unlucky in a lot of their games, hoping for a win but honestly can't call it.

Andy (Laois) - Posts: 371 - 25/03/2015 17:28:25    1706527

Down v Meath, ill let my heart rule. Meath
Cavan v Westmeath, draw
Laois v Kildare, i can see Laois wanting to relegate Kildare, and Kildare fighting tooth and nail. Ill pop for Laois just
Galway v Roscommon, Galway.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/03/2015 17:30:39    1706528

Down v Meath...down by a big score between 5 to 9
Ros v galway.... High scoring probable draw
Laois v Kildare..Laois to relegate the neighbours
Cavan V Westmeath.. hardest to call maybe low scoring draw

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 25/03/2015 18:00:59    1706543

Down v Meath, I'll go for Down
Cavan v Westmeath, it's about time we won in Breffni park. I will go for Cavan.
Laois v Kildare, Kildare simply have to win this.. they are too good to go down.
Galway v Roscommon, should be a cracker.. I will go for Roscommon.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 25/03/2015 18:05:11    1706544

Down v Meath Down easily
Cavan V westmeath Cavan to win by 2
Laois V Kildare, Laois may just shade it,
Ros V Galway, we may just win it against our good neighbours, we will not play our u21 players in this one, might cost us but I hope not.

giveballaghback (Roscommon) - Posts: 296 - 25/03/2015 18:44:24    1706564