NFL Division 2

Cabbage totally agree.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/03/2015 15:15:33    1703432

Agree there with a former poster. Where is Mr Pundit today. He only gets on the forum when Roscommon lose or when it wants to deride Roscoomon. Obviously he is a jealous fan from Leitrim , Mayo or Galway. We all have these egits in our county but he could show a little respect in saying we done well to score 24 points yesterday. It's not fair knocking a county all the time when all that county is doing is working hard to bring a bit of success about. As for Royal Dunne we should do a collection at half time on Sunday to pay for his expenses when the match was cancelled recently. He needs to get over it!

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1080 - 16/03/2015 15:52:37    1703452

Meath would be better off with another year in Div 2, they're not ready for the top flight yet!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 16/03/2015 15:58:39    1703460

realdub

We won't get to dv1 anyway :)

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/03/2015 18:30:13    1703539

Of course we will get to division 1 this year , how we perform in it well we will just have to wait and see v

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/03/2015 19:12:17    1703567

Down and Roscommon I would say should be playing division 1 football next year ,to be fair there the two best and most consistent teams in this division ,unless Meath beats Roscommon but I just cant see it.

bisto kid (Cavan) - Posts: 492 - 16/03/2015 21:03:34    1703620

I think the Galway-Roscommon game on the 29th will be test this hypothesis, certainly Ros are the form team

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1196 - 16/03/2015 21:26:11    1703632

Still no sure bets, Down look good, but would not put money on them. Should have a much clearer picture after Sundays catch up games. Hard to see us beating Roscommon especially if Thormey is out. We have to start kicking a decent points tally

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 16/03/2015 21:33:12    1703639

Meath are mid table div 2 team what business would this current panel of players have doing in div 1? Down on the way up as i predicted the second spot will be a shootout between Cavan,Galway,Roscommon. Kildare as good as relegated but like Monaghan will bounce back to regain div 1 status in time. Between Westmeath,Laois who will join Kildare in div 3.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 16/03/2015 21:34:37    1703641

A lot can still change in this division .On any given day any of these teams can beat other .There is no team really that is standing out consistently apart form maybe Down who also are more than likely the only team who can hold there own in Division 1 .Meath and Kildare are no longer the force they once were .There are signs in Meath though that something might be stirring . Westmeath just don't have the players and after a promising start they are fading away rapidly . Roscommon are going through an interesting phase ..it remains to be seen where it takes them . Laois are hard to figure out and anything is possible with them .

Poolbeg (USA) - Posts: 24 - 17/03/2015 09:06:08    1703663

Poolbeg
Hard to find an argument with that summary

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 17/03/2015 11:31:44    1703696

Credit to Roscommon they were excellent against us, well organised at the back(2nd half) , strong in midfield and excellent pacy forwards who can beat their men and score, Only black mark is the 2 09 we scored against the in the 1st half. As for us we have big problems and the number 1 seems to be no unity/belief/togetherness in the squad, players do not seem to have any faith in the management (bit of a cop out from the players really) It looks like div 3, but we are not dead yet, A lot of soul searching needs to be done, don't see it happening if they cannot pull together, but with tommy moolick, peter kelly and niall kelly back for the last 2 games we have a team capable of beating Laois and Galway, Time for lads to stand up

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 17/03/2015 14:04:05    1703737

If Meath beat Roscommon then a draw in Newry promotes both Down and Meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/03/2015 15:24:52    1703752

Sorry royal but if you beat roscommon and we beat westmeath even a win against down wont promote you as we could still go up by beating yous. typical meath arrogance. Remember last time we met yous in navan.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 17/03/2015 18:40:18    1703842

Sceptical, Cavan isn't even on our radar. So no didn't even think of you and wont either, ill repeat a draw in Newry promotes both Down and Meath once we beat Roscommon

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/03/2015 19:20:16    1703855

JIM MC CORRY DOING A GREAT JOB WITH DOWN
when you consider they have had a huge turnover of players
prob the best football team in div 2 leauge

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 17/03/2015 19:52:31    1703866

We are so inconsistent. Yet another poor performance however we got a bit of luck with the Meath keepers blunder and showed some resolve to see it out playing into the breeze. Great to win but huge Improvement needed.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 22/03/2015 17:16:55    1705206

I didn't make it up to Roscommon for the game but it sounds like it wasn't a great game. Paddy O'Round dreadfully unlucky but we'll take it. Promotion a serious possibility but I'm relieved that we'll have D2 football next year at the very least.

There must have been a serious breeze in Tuam, that was a catastrophic collapse from Galway. Fair play to Laois, they're fighting tooth and nail after a bad start to the league.

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 22/03/2015 17:28:57    1705215

Has to be Down and Roscommon for promotion, the real craic is at the other end of the table

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1669 - 22/03/2015 17:39:57    1705224

Badly wrong again RD. Good win for Roscommon, looking good now for back to back promotions!

Andy (Laois) - Posts: 371 - 22/03/2015 18:53:47    1705291