Armagh vs Meath

Gotta love Royaldunne's delusion........sorry optimism.

If by some miracle Meath scrape by Armagh can you imagine what Donegal will do to them?! Jimmy might put out the minors for a run!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13709 - 02/08/2014 14:02:18    1629819

Not worrying overly about ref. But after first half performance of ref in Leinster final got to say it got me thinking if a game was in the balance that type of incompetent or favoring officiating would swing a match. Not the sort of thing you'd want to see.
As for been a step above Tyrone seems Bernard Flynn thinks_ eexactly same thing. Read his article in today's paper.
Hon the Royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/08/2014 14:16:57    1629834

Ged I feel your pain but at least its an excuse to head out for a few scoops.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/08/2014 15:25:04    1629863

Ged I feel your pain but at least its an excuse to head out for a few scoops.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/08/2014 15:34:08    1629871

If by some miracle Meath scrape by Armagh can you imagine what Donegal will do to them?! Jimmy might put out the minors for a run!

It won't be a "miracle" if we beat Armagh and Donegal struggled to draw with us last March......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 02/08/2014 16:29:43    1629894

Both sides very wasteful so far. Armagh look the more composed though.

Cleatus (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 02/08/2014 17:21:48    1629923

Can someone tell Meath their championship lives are on the line here ?

Very very poor.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 02/08/2014 17:26:19    1629924

Ulster double today.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 02/08/2014 17:28:09    1629926

Damien Carroll is one tough boyo he's after getting 3 or 4 serious belts and most players would hide and not fancy it after that but he's flying and always showing for it #respect

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/08/2014 17:35:53    1629927

Thats better from Meath, Much better.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 02/08/2014 17:36:24    1629928

Richieq

It won't be a "miracle" if we beat Armagh and Donegal struggled to draw with us last March......

Oh gave over RitchieQ, if I hear another man talk about how lucky we were to get a draw against yous in a meaningless league game in March, I have changed my mind, I now hope Meath won as I would love for us to gave yous another hammering in Croke Park......... Probably wont happen though as Armagh beat yous in the league so based on your assumptions they are very much likely to win then because Tom this very important victory they had over ye in the league

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 02/08/2014 17:37:42    1629930

http://ifirstrow.eu/watch/273040/1/watch-gaa:-meath-vs-armagh.html

match live

flukey (Cavan) - Posts: 28 - 02/08/2014 17:41:38    1629932

wtf is aaron Kernan doing as a sub on this Armagh team he's still there best player ffs class act

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/08/2014 18:11:32    1629947

Ulster double today lads. When Northern teams take on southern teams of even ability, the southerners often don't have the stomach for a battle, and inevitably wilter in the face of Northern toughness. Monaghan will take care of Kildare as well.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 02/08/2014 18:23:06    1629950

Meath will definitely win by at least 5 points next time out

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 217 - 02/08/2014 18:24:36    1629951

Boring oul stuff. Strengthens case for reviving Tommy Murphy Cup.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 02/08/2014 18:25:44    1629952

Meath threw in the towel easily enough. Big defeats do take their toll. Armagh played good enough, however their forward were under little to no pressure. Big game the next day.

DL17 (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 02/08/2014 18:30:51    1629956

If a competition has to be revived, surely its not worth reviving.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 02/08/2014 18:31:50    1629957

5 point win for Armagh isn't a clear reflection on the game at all.

Meath went 44 minutes (2 20-odd minute spells) without scoring.

Armagh where very good.

Looking forward to Donegal v Armagh next week.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 02/08/2014 18:34:03    1629959

Well done Armagh. Great victory when it really counts.

Well done Meath on your league point in Ballybofey in March. That'll keep you warm all winter.

Cleatus (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 02/08/2014 18:34:31    1629960