Armagh vs Meath

That's 3 now. :). If I were a Tyrone man I'd be more worried about our spectacular fall from grace than Meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/08/2014 19:28:51    1629577

Before this thread turns into a Meath against Tyrone argument, nothing off topic will be posted. The thread is about Meath v Armagh. Anything off topic will not be posted. By all means set up a new thread in order to talk about anything else however this is strictly a thread on the topic at hand.

Thanks,
Admin.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 01/08/2014 19:36:17    1629582

TheGateKeeper

While I've no love for the neighbours; I can't stand Meath!
Come on Armagh knock the sh*&e out of them!

Ah come on now you don't mean that, I know you don't.

Ps, tell yous what though, Paul Grimley's 'us against the world' mentality is going to be pretty redundant tomorrow, he'll certainly have the province of Ulster behind his team anyway and I'd say a lot more neutrals will support them than us at home and in Croker. They'll all love for a day Paul, best wishes to Armagh, xxx :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 01/08/2014 19:43:17    1629587

That's 3 now. :). If I were a Tyrone man I'd be more worried about our spectacular fall from grace than Meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/08/2014 19:59:17    1629593

Ps, tell yous what though, Paul Grimley's 'us against the world' mentality is going to be pretty redundant tomorrow, he'll certainly have the province of Ulster behind his team anyway and I'd say a lot more neutrals will support them than us at home and in Croker. They'll all love for a day Paul, best wishes to Armagh, xxx :-)

Nah everyone hates us!! Its all lies to make us complacent!! there will be 31 counties supporting Meath lol

JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 01/08/2014 20:01:03    1629597

JP91

Nah everyone hates us!! Its all lies to make us complacent!! there will be 31 counties supporting Meath lol

Ah not at all, there'll be at least 80% of Croker roaring for Armagh tomorrow and the love in with Paul Grimley's team on HS is obvious to see, Armagh have clearly won the popularity contest here, it's a landslide :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 01/08/2014 20:23:07    1629605

RE:tirawleybaron

Armagh to win handy by 3-4 points without ever looking in trouble. Has been no fight in these Meath footballers for a few years now.

Jaysus, when there is a bit of fight in us you get counties still whining about it 18 years later.

hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 308 - 01/08/2014 21:02:42    1629617

Bring your wellies to Croker today lads!

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 02/08/2014 09:03:52    1629665

And your rubber ducky, C'MON THE ROYAL!!!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/08/2014 10:31:58    1629689

The Armagh game in the League was the only one that the team wasn't named publicly for either. Is the thinking behind that decision that Armagh don't name a team either?

Also conditions aren't great. If I remember right before the Meath and Tyrone game last year, there was a heavy shower before the game which left the pitch very slippy.

Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 02/08/2014 10:57:12    1629703

Don't worry about conditions, if you're getting your excuses in early then you're in trouble, all our lads grew up playing football in Ireland, it rains in Ireland.....a lot! so they should be used to it at this stage.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/08/2014 11:29:30    1629723

Htaem......

The reason I want Armagh to win is because I would love this Donegal Team have a crack at them............. We have not faced Armagh under the JMG regime and by god do we owe Armagh one from all the tankings they gave us during the 2000's.......... That's not to say we will beat them but we are certainly better equipped to now and it would be a sweet one if we did.......

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 02/08/2014 12:55:11    1629763

ben1977

Fair enough, I reckon you's would have an easier time against us but I can see your reasoning plus I suppose you don't really want an easy game before a potential AI semi final game v Dublin.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/08/2014 13:10:35    1629777

g'wan the Orchard :)

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 02/08/2014 13:26:57    1629788

Weather will make no difference. Htaem Donegal fans are worried about a Meath victory and I don't blame them. If we win today can't see them been able to cope with a resurgent Royal.
But today's match is more important for Meath. No matter what armagh bring , if the ref is fair I can't see Meath been beat. Armagh have had a great championship but Meath are a step up from Tyrone or Roscommon and I expect them to prevail with a bit in hand. Meath by 4 or 5.
Hon the Royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/08/2014 13:33:51    1629792

RoyalDunne - since when are Meath a step up from Tyrone ?? I cant understand how you say 'cant see Meath being beaten'...we got beaten by Armagh at home in the league, just about held off a poor Kildare side in the semis, and got a hiding from Dublin in the final - not exactly All Ireland form. Armagh will have most of the support and have all the momentum. Would take an extra time jammy 1 point win right now fella and I guess most Meath fans would. COME ON THE ROYALS surely !!!

theobe (Meath) - Posts: 11 - 02/08/2014 13:48:45    1629805

Uhm, Thinking positive here, if we beat Monaghan and Meath beat Armagh, that could set up a Meath V Kildare rematch in the semi final, once we dispose of the quarter final opposition of course..

Go on the Royals.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 02/08/2014 13:49:01    1629806

I'd have liked to have seen the Royals win this only it'd mean we'd have to play the Dubs!

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 02/08/2014 13:54:41    1629811

Great day for it!!! Love the optimism of RD. Hopefully it will be misplaced like the Dublin game. Mon Armagh!! Orange shower alert in Dublin!! it is our day!!

JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 02/08/2014 13:56:13    1629815

RD - why are you worried about the ref? I thought that was our gripe. :-) too close to call so I think a draw. Sky deal has me listening to this on the radio. Down with that sort of deal.

ged (Louth) - Posts: 296 - 02/08/2014 14:00:12    1629818