Admin: Please ban Snufalufagus from posting

Has he actually been banned? How do we know?

Snuffy is just another person who has created a character for themselves online. Virtually all of us have done it on a forum somewhere if not on Hoganstand. Glad to see most people don't take him seriously enough to somehow be offended.

As far as I remember he mainly talks about himself and conjures an image of a big boistrous Dublin lad from Lucan. Nothing that should upset people.

However I agree with Doublehop - his posts have changed since September of last year - coinciding with the Dubs great season - and they were of diminishing quality in my opinion.

Hey Wicklu - What did he say to you for you to request a ban?

Suas Sios (None) - Posts: 1558 - 06/01/2012 21:07:43    1089852

I have a feeling he will be doing his own vanishing act around mid august this year anyway.
Where is it you hide out when the dubs are flopping snuf? Personally I would have a little more respect for you as a poster if you didnt do a houdini every time the dubs get tonked out of the championship.
Wait for it this year lads, it is coming.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 06/01/2012 21:36:13    1089861

Why do some people start a bad thread?
Can't they forgive or just ignore?
Threads can create a lot of pain,
When there's bad threads, there's usually grieve.

Why do counties need to fight?
Can't we just get on in here?
Some adults behave like monkeys ,
Hurting others is not brave.

My only wish is for harmony on here

Safe Snuf

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 06/01/2012 21:52:04    1089872

No way let snuff live on. The difference between snuff and ballboy is snuff is funny. Ball boy was just plain ignorant (and stupid) Snuff on the other hand is quit witty and I enjoy snuffs posts.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 07/01/2012 09:33:00    1089883

BettystownRoyal

1089812 In fairness she is very immature at times but she gives me a good laugh I must admit. Banning her would increase the standard of this forum but I think that is a bit extreme. Maybe the admin could just delete her sign off at the end.

Laochra Gael,
Betty ;)

Well said Betty, the sign off at the end is very ridiculous

Goatsucker (Offaly) - Posts: 265 - 07/01/2012 12:11:27    1089905

If you don't like it then skip over the posts or just ignore them.. pinch of salt

MK15 (Dublin) - Posts: 31 - 07/01/2012 13:17:11    1089935

ormondbannerman
County: Clare

06/01/2012 16:35:56
moomoo

1089669 Ya we wouldn't what Hoganstand to turn into the joke that is boards.ie or a few others where people are banned for nothing

I enjoy this site for the promotion of local GAA that doesnt happen as much on sites like boards but boards.ie has so many more features than hoganstand that make it a better site for example a like button, the ability to post 24/7 365 days a year, members can private message each other, etc

Yes is has all them features but what i dont like is the fact nothing is ever just let flow on it by over fussy admin. Plus most people on it dont have a clue what there on about, its just ''im right your wrong'' and thats not just on the GAA part

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/01/2012 14:03:20    1089952

moomoo

most people on it dont have a clue what there on about, its just ''im right your wrong'' and thats not just on the GAA part.

Ah well, sure once we have yourself to refer to we can't go too far wrong

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 07/01/2012 14:36:45    1089965

07/01/2012 14:03:20
moomoo

1089952 ormondbannerman

moomoo

1089669 Ya we wouldn't what Hoganstand to turn into the joke that is boards.ie or a few others where people are banned for nothing

I enjoy this site for the promotion of local GAA that doesnt happen as much on sites like boards but boards.ie has so many more features than hoganstand that make it a better site for example a like button, the ability to post 24/7 365 days a year, members can private message each other, etc

Yes is has all them features but what i dont like is the fact nothing is ever just let flow on it by over fussy admin. Plus most people on it dont have a clue what there on about, its just ''im right your wrong'' and thats not just on the GAA part

The moderaters on other forum sites do let things flow, and theres a better flow than here as posts dont have to be pre moderated like here. As if every person here is perfect. Your criticism "most people on it dont have a clue what there on about" could easily be said about this site and every web forum that exists in the world

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 07/01/2012 15:15:43    1089985

Happy new year Snuffy mwahhhh!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/01/2012 15:30:58    1089990

ormondbannerman

moomoo

1089952 ormondbannerman

moomoo

The moderaters on other forum sites do let things flow, and theres a better flow than here as posts dont have to be pre moderated like here. As if every person here is perfect. Your criticism "most people on it dont have a clue what there on about" could easily be said about this site and every web forum that exists in the world

Of course thats the case. I just think on boards.ie there far too up tight compaired to other sites. For example on boards.ie if the admin dont like they'll just lock it for no reason other then they themselfs doont like it

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/01/2012 15:31:23    1089991

07/01/2012 15:31:23
moomoo

1089991 ormondbannerman

moomoo

1089952 ormondbannerman

moomoo

Of course thats the case. I just think on boards.ie there far too up tight compaired to other sites. For example on boards.ie if the admin dont like they'll just lock it for no reason other then they themselfs doont like it

Yes their can be in some cases moderater nazis who lock any thread because hey dont like the discussion of a particular thread but through the use of private messages which this site doesnt have there is ways of making changes. All im looking for is for changes that will improve this site and make it better into the future for current and future members

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 07/01/2012 15:55:25    1090010

I'll 2nd that wicklu.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 07/01/2012 16:28:20    1090022

You're not wrong Wicklu. A revisionist historian also.

Passer_By (Carlow) - Posts: 517 - 07/01/2012 16:42:44    1090035

4/6

Latest odds that Wicklu is in fact an alter ego of a dublin poster in need of a bit of attention.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 07/01/2012 17:02:10    1090041

Ruanua , I'm actually starting to agree

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 07/01/2012 17:09:23    1090045

MK15

If you don't like it then skip over the posts or just ignore them.. pinch of salt

That's exactly what I do just without the pinch of salt.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 07/01/2012 18:25:21    1090085

As boring as he/she is, banning is too harsh, until he/she actually personally offends someone, believe me, I'm not proud to have IT as a Dub supporter but unfortunately we have no choice. Theres a lot of immature attention seeking fools on here, snuf is just one of them, live and let live!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8667 - 07/01/2012 19:08:24    1090111

I feel we should support snuff....

We've learned that he's having a little bit of a hard time being accepted as a dub hence his over the top approach.

See snuf was born as a culchie, and moved to the big smoke as a young lad you'll understand he may have found it hard to integrate with the natives back then which lead to him developing his over the top boys in blue persona.

He's really a culchie at heart and I think some day he'll realise that and he'll be a lovely individual.... you can still see that his culchieness is still down there some where as he still frequents the culchie mecca that is Copperface Jacks, and the fact he's married a kerry woman (a.k.a Mrs. Snuff).

In this a very challenging time for poor snuff please don't look down on him maybe look at him like a little puppy being toilet trained you'll have to deal with a lot of ***** but when he gets through it he'll make someone a lovely little pet.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 07/01/2012 20:01:06    1090138

Eager_to_hurl
County: Carlow

A bit harsh there. Yeah he/she does wind people up it's all a bit of crac really and I do think he's a dose sometimes but to ban him? I don't post often but I do read a bit one thing I think the admin could do is stop you dubs from turning the main forum into your own. I look forward to snuffs reply if I'm only worthy of such a regarded poster on this most holy site

I agree with this. Fair enough Dublin won the All Ireland there not the only team to have ever done it and every second thread is something about Dublin. Snuf is one of the main ones for doing that or if not starting a thread about Dublin turning it into one

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/01/2012 21:21:00    1090166