NFL Predictions Compeition 2024 - Week 4

Replying To royaldunne:  "Another bad week for myself. Keep missing correct scores by a point. Grrrrr"
Monaghan by 4 was 16 out.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 26/02/2024 14:30:40    2528360

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "Monaghan by 4 was 16 out."
:-D

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11864 - 26/02/2024 15:10:31    2528369

Savage work Mr Lockjaw as ever. Div 3 came to my rescue this week with 4 points, as well as Meath beating Kildare by 3 points, my only correct margin. Wexford won by 11 instead of 10, I could have done with the extra points there!

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1032 - 26/02/2024 15:45:01    2528379

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "Savage work Mr Lockjaw as ever. Div 3 came to my rescue this week with 4 points, as well as Meath beating Kildare by 3 points, my only correct margin. Wexford won by 11 instead of 10, I could have done with the extra points there!"
Yeah I was very jammy calling the Wexford win by 11 points. I think the scoring system is good. One good week if ya got about 3 correct margin calls along with points from other games could bring a midtable player right back into the mix.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 26/02/2024 16:07:34    2528386

Lockjaw, don't like asking but I think I got 23. Tyrone x4, Down x4,Armagh Draw. Keeps me ahead of Royaldunne.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2014 - 26/02/2024 16:35:02    2528403

Well done lockjaw I wudnt be able to organise it The pints after the game wouldn't let me function afterwards. Going by the leaderboard you don't need to know much about football just a few jammy correct scores. Win a few pound with paddy powers on the Gaelic Carlow got me over the line . Pay ballyshannon for me anyway

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2404 - 26/02/2024 17:04:16    2528410

Replying To Saynothing:  "Lockjaw, don't like asking but I think I got 23. Tyrone x4, Down x4,Armagh Draw. Keeps me ahead of Royaldunne."
You're probably right! I'll get the score & table updated.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 26/02/2024 17:17:25    2528419

Replying To rorysboys:  "Well done lockjaw I wudnt be able to organise it The pints after the game wouldn't let me function afterwards. Going by the leaderboard you don't need to know much about football just a few jammy correct scores. Win a few pound with paddy powers on the Gaelic Carlow got me over the line . Pay ballyshannon for me anyway"
Yeah Div 3 last weekend went to plan in terms of betting too. You were fortunate with Carlow getting the late goal. And what a goal it was. An absolute rocket to the top corner

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 26/02/2024 17:19:54    2528420

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Yeah I was very jammy calling the Wexford win by 11 points. I think the scoring system is good. One good week if ya got about 3 correct margin calls along with points from other games could bring a midtable player right back into the mix."
Worked for me last week or the week before sorry

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11864 - 26/02/2024 17:41:31    2528427

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Correct. I've bumped your score to 57."
Great work Lockjaw Thanks

thestrapper49 (Louth) - Posts: 314 - 26/02/2024 18:07:17    2528440

Replying To Lockjaw:  "*** Updated Leaderboard ***

Username Overall Score
peiledoir20 79
Byanthon 77
Gaa_Lover 75
LoughduffLad 74
Trump2020 71
Tacaí Liatroima 71
ForeverBlue2 69
Kerry15 68
batitout 67
grahammc9897 67
PSMurphy 65
thelongridge 63
TobeaRossie 62
letsgetgoing 62
Jardonnay 62
Viking66 61
Auldleitrimgael 61
tommy132 61
CiarraiMick 60
Brehonblonde 60
Lockjaw 60
katser 59
Dunmore10 58
Sligoman1234 58
optimist 58
Tirchonaill1 57
Malonemagic 57
The_Fridge 57
97cavans 57
SouthOfTheGap 56
Laoisvillain 56
ORIELMAN85 56
erne12 56
St.Conleth 55
drumalee11 55
Glarg 55
local.royal 55
KingdomofBreifne 54
thestrapper49 53
eoinog 53
achara 53
banada 52
YourJoking 52
TheRock2121 51
Fkd12 51
dave1988 51
CTGAA10 51
beidhmeanseo 51
CarlowRising 51
p_play 51
mickcunningham 50
Dermy 50
SayNothing 50
MesAmis 50
jacktheboy 50
hypo 50
rorysboys 49
Ollie2 49
ninjasmith 49
Barrowsider 49
foreveryoung 49
Royal.Legend 49
D.Hyde 47
Cockney_Cat 46
Temple56 46
hyperache 46
royaldunne 44
lugdrum 44
Selwyn 44
howmanystepsref 44
lilywhite1 43
Headbutter 43
New&Improved 41
LosDodgers 40
Rolo2010 40
JahTribe 37
thereporter 33
INTOTHEWEST1 31
donegaldouble 30
Sweetspot 29
carlovia 25
Liftball 24
24Seven 24
iarmhi_an_mhaith 23
martyW 23
wexfordgaa 20
sourmilk93 20
fantasybrown 18
GAAHQ1 13
Whestofthewest 13
LeitrimforLiam 11
Commodore 11
bh78 8
caltra04 7
republican 6
Route1ball 5
roseyinthegarden 0"
Thanks Lockjaw. I have to stay ahead of Katser somehow. lol.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2123 - 26/02/2024 21:06:38    2528493

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "Monaghan by 4 was 16 out."
Looking forward to playing yous next year in div 2. Hopefully there's not a light shower of rain before match in Hyde or it will have to be postponed. Again :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/02/2024 21:53:58    2528502

Replying To royaldunne:  "Looking forward to playing yous next year in div 2. Hopefully there's not a light shower of rain before match in Hyde or it will have to be postponed. Again :)"
Lions do not concern themselves with the opinions of sheep

D.Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 146 - 27/02/2024 08:30:48    2528536

Replying To Lockjaw:  "You're probably right! I'll get the score & table updated."
Updated.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 27/02/2024 09:59:53    2528551

Replying To royaldunne:  "Looking forward to playing yous next year in div 2. Hopefully there's not a light shower of rain before match in Hyde or it will have to be postponed. Again :)"
Was it not naval we hammered ye in last time.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 28/02/2024 19:21:02    2528848