Jack Mccaffrey

It was the hurling final in thurles in 84 holy god

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 03/07/2020 13:08:38    2282877

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Well it was a bit before my time mick, my apologies to you.

Were you supporting Kerry or dublin?"
Boy your some chancer !

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/07/2020 13:16:46    2282878

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Well it was a bit before my time mick, my apologies to you.

Apology accepted.i was supporting my beloved Kerry against the fab dubs

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 03/07/2020 13:18:30    2282879

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ah crokepark, is it an away venue or a neutral venue? I know It's hard to tell for some dublin fans especially ones who have only been following their team since 2011 eh :-)"
Jesus this post makes for hilarious reading bearing in mind that you don't know the difference between Simple Stadium and Croke Park. Ahh sure you're only an oul gossoon.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 13:24:21    2282880

Replying To avonali:  "I'll tell you what Hoganstan. _____ oops, sorry "KIngdomboy", we'll wait until 2084 and if Jack is still around he will have a chance to win an All-Ireland outside of CP."
We won't coz ye'll still be playing all yer games in Croker no doubt.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 13:24:44    2282881

Kingdomboy is Hoganstand's version of Monty Python's Black Knight. Unveiled as a pure chancer but still flinging out the insults.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 13:35:20    2282884

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "As a proud Kerryman i am saddened at a small number of posts from my own county.i want to assure readers that most genuine supporters from Kerry respect the Dubs and their loyal supporters and while we love beating Dublin I have great admiration for them."
Breath of fresh air Mick, your very welcome to the forum and i hope you keep posting. That respect works both ways, from Dublin to Kerry to. Glad your on board here.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/07/2020 13:43:34    2282887

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Would we not have 1 allireland mick? Remember the centenary allireland played in thurles against dublin in 1984 that we won? Strange that a "kerryman" would forget that."
Very strange that a Kerryman would imagine it in the first place. You might want to pack up what little dignity you have left, before it gets any worse.
You sidetrack a huge amount of threads into the usual Kerry-Dublin sniping. The rest of the Kerry posters are fair and balanced, but your shtick is very boring. It causes a lot of posters to just tune out of threads and not bother posting on the original topic.

WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2042 - 03/07/2020 13:55:30    2282889

Hahaaa ! A bit before your time.
You had no problem remembering the game funnily enough. Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than open your mouth and remove all doubt. ;))

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 03/07/2020 13:58:53    2282890

Replying To avonali:  "Kingdomboy is Hoganstand's version of Monty Python's Black Knight. Unveiled as a pure chancer but still flinging out the insults.
link"
Avonalli as jackeen would say I'm scarlett, but in fairness I'm around long enough and I should have known better than to think that the gaa would bring dublin out of Croker for a final even on centenary year, in fairness I used to give ye credit when I thought ye played 1 final outside yer home ground.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 14:02:43    2282892

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "
Replying To avonali:  "Kingdomboy is Hoganstand's version of Monty Python's Black Knight. Unveiled as a pure chancer but still flinging out the insults.
link"
Avonalli as jackeen would say I'm scarlett, but in fairness I'm around long enough and I should have known better than to think that the gaa would bring dublin out of Croker for a final even on centenary year, in fairness I used to give ye credit when I thought ye played 1 final outside yer home ground."
Good lad Kingdom...how much are HS paying you to keep feeding out the line???? Do you pick up a bucket of bait on your way to work???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 14:22:00    2282898

Replying To WanPintWin:  "Very strange that a Kerryman would imagine it in the first place. You might want to pack up what little dignity you have left, before it gets any worse.
You sidetrack a huge amount of threads into the usual Kerry-Dublin sniping. The rest of the Kerry posters are fair and balanced, but your shtick is very boring. It causes a lot of posters to just tune out of threads and not bother posting on the original topic."
It is strange, I don't know what made me think dublin would be brought out of crokepark but there you go, I was sure both finals were played in thurles in 1984 but to err is human they say.

As for packing up, I don't think I will as this is a forum open to all and is open to all views from every1, and hi wouldn't it be fairly boring if we all thought the same way?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 14:28:15    2282900

link"
Avonalli as jackeen would say I'm scarlett, but in fairness I'm around long enough and I should have known better than to think that the gaa would bring dublin out of Croker for a final even on centenary year, in fairness I used to give ye credit when I thought ye played 1 final outside yer home ground."
And still whinging about Dublin !! Jesus wept .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/07/2020 14:32:03    2282902

link"
You're in no position t give anyone credit. when you have no credibility yourself.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 14:34:07    2282904

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It is strange, I don't know what made me think dublin would be brought out of crokepark but there you go, I was sure both finals were played in thurles in 1984 but to err is human they say.

As for packing up, I don't think I will as this is a forum open to all and is open to all views from every1, and hi wouldn't it be fairly boring if we all thought the same way?"
Whats boring is your non stop sabotaging of threads whinging about Dublin .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/07/2020 14:59:41    2282909

Replying To avonali:  "
Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=avonali:  "Kingdomboy is Hoganstand's version of Monty Python's Black Knight. Unveiled as a pure chancer but still flinging out the insults.
link"
You're in no position t give anyone credit. when you have no credibility yourself."]Hi what's wrong with my credibility? There are quite a few dubs on here that have been caught out for having multiple accounts?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 15:18:29    2282916

Imagine, a GAA player realising there is more to life than GAA. STOP THE PRESS!

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 03/07/2020 15:30:51    2282923

Replying To TheUsername:  "Breath of fresh air Mick, your very welcome to the forum and i hope you keep posting. That respect works both ways, from Dublin to Kerry to. Glad your on board here."
Thank you Username.i just love gaelic games but also fair play

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 03/07/2020 16:31:01    2282933

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Thank you Username.i just love gaelic games but also fair play"
We all want fair play mick.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 16:46:09    2282935

An outstanding player and one who has the right attitude it would seem. All the best to the lad.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 03/07/2020 20:06:30    2282954