Keeping The Gaa Amateur And Sensible Commitment Levels

It is not going away the question of the monies in Dublin gaa circles. When some body proves to me that the only time during championship time that Steven cluxton had was official holiday time from school I will hold my hand up and God I was wrong . But the school involved and the gaa will have to prove that to me and the hospital and the gaa will have to prove to as regards Jack as well. Produce the accounts for all to see and then and not until then will I recognise the 5 in row as have been won on a level playing field

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 26/12/2019 20:58:05    2256181

Replying To TheUsername:  "At Christmas it's important to remember the less fortunate.

Happy Christmas Kerry."
The poor craturs!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 26/12/2019 21:57:32    2256184

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Is the 5 5 to represent the kerry minors and juniors who both won 5 in a row over the last 2 years joxer?"
You're putting all of those millions and that magnificent centre of excellence to good use KB. Always said it, Kerry are on the cusp of greatness again. Sam is theirs to lose in 2020. You're spot on lad.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 26/12/2019 22:48:37    2256186

Come on now joxer and the rest of you true blues who will be doing a lot of crowing over the next few months going around in yeus Liverpool shirts

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 27/12/2019 07:52:37    2256193

Replying To traleegerry:  "It is not going away the question of the monies in Dublin gaa circles. When some body proves to me that the only time during championship time that Steven cluxton had was official holiday time from school I will hold my hand up and God I was wrong . But the school involved and the gaa will have to prove that to me and the hospital and the gaa will have to prove to as regards Jack as well. Produce the accounts for all to see and then and not until then will I recognise the 5 in row as have been won on a level playing field"
Mate, they don't have to prove one thing to you.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4226 - 27/12/2019 09:28:41    2256197

Replying To superbluedub:  "Go away with your nonsense and grow up ."
I suspect he hasn't hit puberty yet hence the bad spelling, grammar and trolling. Best to ignore.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/12/2019 10:04:58    2256200

everyone seems to just be talking about Gaelic Football going professional and that we don't have the population to support it, you would have to have hurling go professional also, and definitely not the population to support two professional sports.
The way Gaelic Football is going at present in years to come it will be professional as the game will be so similar to Aussie Rules the GAA will amalgamate with the AFL, maybe each province will have an AFL side.

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 27/12/2019 11:57:15    2256209

Replying To Joxer:  "You're putting all of those millions and that magnificent centre of excellence to good use KB. Always said it, Kerry are on the cusp of greatness again. Sam is theirs to lose in 2020. You're spot on lad."
Joxer my old flower we won't even win the munster final in 2020.

Ye are currently 9 years into a 1000 year Reich and ye will lay waste to all before ye.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2019 12:27:09    2256212

Replying To traleegerry:  "Lads lads and lads again and I have been saying this for a while now. The game is professioel in Dublin for the past 5 years hence there flawed 5 in a row. Would you all please wake up to the fact"
that would be "their 5", Mr. sour grapes.

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1669 - 27/12/2019 13:20:16    2256219

Replying To traleegerry:  "It is not going away the question of the monies in Dublin gaa circles. When some body proves to me that the only time during championship time that Steven cluxton had was official holiday time from school I will hold my hand up and God I was wrong . But the school involved and the gaa will have to prove that to me and the hospital and the gaa will have to prove to as regards Jack as well. Produce the accounts for all to see and then and not until then will I recognise the 5 in row as have been won on a level playing field"
Funnily enough, I seem to remember both Kiernan Donaghy and Darran O'Sullivan both openly talking about giving up their fulltime jobs a few years ago, so that they could concentrate on their football!
Going back even further, wasn't the 4-in-a-row team supported by Bendix and Adidas, before any other inter-county squad benefitted from proper sponsorship?? Pot...kettle...

football first (None) - Posts: 1259 - 27/12/2019 14:59:12    2256228

Replying To football first:  "Funnily enough, I seem to remember both Kiernan Donaghy and Darran O'Sullivan both openly talking about giving up their fulltime jobs a few years ago, so that they could concentrate on their football!
Going back even further, wasn't the 4-in-a-row team supported by Bendix and Adidas, before any other inter-county squad benefitted from proper sponsorship?? Pot...kettle..."
The 2 boys took a few months off work supported by their families, kerry County board weren't paying them and they weren't being paid from their jobs either.

As for bendix the money from that paid for the team holiday again not taking money from the County board

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2019 17:11:16    2256237

Replying To football first:  "Funnily enough, I seem to remember both Kiernan Donaghy and Darran O'Sullivan both openly talking about giving up their fulltime jobs a few years ago, so that they could concentrate on their football!
Going back even further, wasn't the 4-in-a-row team supported by Bendix and Adidas, before any other inter-county squad benefitted from proper sponsorship?? Pot...kettle..."
Kieran did not openly talk about it except to quash it as nonsense. He was changing jobs and people put two and two together for themselves, he had no significant time off.

Darren did take time out to try to get his career going after a ridiculous run of injuries.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 27/12/2019 17:39:33    2256241

Replying To suckvalleypaddy:  "that would be "their 5", Mr. sour grapes."
Kerry supporters wouldn't be the most gracious and that comments symbolises it.

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 27/12/2019 17:45:16    2256245

PK employed 15 of the kerry panel in his stores last year. All were given the weeks between AI finals off to recover. They have been training 3 nights a week since October bank holiday. Can limerick, tipp and Clare compete with this? We wouldnt even beat Kerry 5/6th choice 15 players.

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 27/12/2019 17:49:58    2256246

Replying To hamsterdean:  "PK employed 15 of the kerry panel in his stores last year. All were given the weeks between AI finals off to recover. They have been training 3 nights a week since October bank holiday. Can limerick, tipp and Clare compete with this? We wouldnt even beat Kerry 5/6th choice 15 players."
Lol, Peter Keane does not employ 15 of the panel will you go away with that BS

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 27/12/2019 20:07:34    2256261

Replying To hamsterdean:  "PK employed 15 of the kerry panel in his stores last year. All were given the weeks between AI finals off to recover. They have been training 3 nights a week since October bank holiday. Can limerick, tipp and Clare compete with this? We wouldnt even beat Kerry 5/6th choice 15 players."
So PK employed15 of the kerry panel in his shop? Was it the minor panel? Coz Iv been in his store about 5 times in the last 8 months and he must have them in storage or something coz I haven't seen any of them.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2019 20:25:57    2256262

For a Limerick man you have a mighty interest in Kerry lol. I think we all know WHO really are Sunshine. It's comical how many accounts you have. Dublin/Kildare and now Limerick. Happy new yr Jimbo

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 27/12/2019 21:33:45    2256270

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Joxer my old flower we won't even win the munster final in 2020.

Ye are currently 9 years into a 1000 year Reich and ye will lay waste to all before ye."
Ya right you were mouthing on here that your lot would beat Dublin in the All Ireland final drawn game and the replay
make up your mind there my old flower :)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/12/2019 21:56:11    2256271

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "So PK employed15 of the kerry panel in his shop? Was it the minor panel? Coz Iv been in his store about 5 times in the last 8 months and he must have them in storage or something coz I haven't seen any of them."
He has 4 supermarkets

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 27/12/2019 22:44:07    2256277

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "For a Limerick man you have a mighty interest in Kerry lol. I think we all know WHO really are Sunshine. It's comical how many accounts you have. Dublin/Kildare and now Limerick. Happy new yr Jimbo"
I'm a proud Munster man. Please don't associate me with the crowd on the East coast. Munster is full of dislikes county bar yourselves. Ye only play hurling for the craic. It well known PK employs Kerry players. They probably in the gym when should be working. Our footballers don't have that luxury. Ditto with hurlers.

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 27/12/2019 22:49:23    2256278