Mayo V Donegal. Winner Takes All

Replying To achara:  "What is dick clerkin talkin about? Thats the exact sort of tackle the black card was took in for! '50/50' lol"
Utter rubbish is what it is.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 03/08/2019 18:30:02    2220155

Replying To achara:  "What is dick clerkin talkin about? Thats the exact sort of tackle the black card was took in for! '50/50' lol"
Keith took him down. It was a goal otherwise. Not sure exactly what a black card is for but surely that's a black.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7363 - 03/08/2019 18:34:09    2220157

Ah come on how was it. Paddy was holding his arm as he fell.

kevin03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 276 - 03/08/2019 18:34:33    2220158

Is there a significant wind in Castlebar?

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 03/08/2019 18:34:56    2220159

Donegal are rubbish in fairness, same outfit that lost in Sligo 2017

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1197 - 03/08/2019 18:35:12    2220160

Replying To tulachmhór:  "What do ye make of mcbrearty asking for the black card there? Not sure I like to see it in our games or am I slightly too precious?"
Horrible behaviour. Hate to see any player doing that. It's not soccer.

kevin03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 276 - 03/08/2019 18:35:37    2220161

Mayo should be out of sight here ,alot of bad misses

Galwayjoe86 (Galway) - Posts: 258 - 03/08/2019 18:38:36    2220162

Looking forward to Brolly's explanation, lol

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1672 - 03/08/2019 18:43:37    2220165

What a game. Donegal gotta come out fighting and make max use of the wind in the second half but super stuff from Mayo in that first half. What is "Star" wearing? Kieran and his amazing technicolour dream coat.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 03/08/2019 18:44:12    2220166

I can't see a way back here for is unless gallen gets 3 goals. Big hearted championship team are mayo.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 03/08/2019 18:53:06    2220173

Replying To kevin03:  "Ah come on how was it. Paddy was holding his arm as he fell."
Yes but ref couldn't see it and umpire ignored it.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7363 - 03/08/2019 18:57:18    2220176

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Keith took him down. It was a goal otherwise. Not sure exactly what a black card is for but surely that's a black."
If you don't know a black is for what would you call for it? A yellow

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 03/08/2019 18:58:21    2220177

So let me get this straight: Mayo got hammered by Kerry, who were lucky to draw against Donegal, who are in the process of being hammered by Mayo.

Around and around we go.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 03/08/2019 18:59:11    2220178

Replying To maroondiesel:  "Donegal are rubbish in fairness, same outfit that lost in Sligo 2017"
Their recent All Ireland success is better than Mayo's. I could understand your arrogance and dismissive attitude if you had a few Sams in the cupboard in the past while.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 03/08/2019 19:00:36    2220179

Big Aidy trying to get lads sent off again for nothing.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 03/08/2019 19:05:47    2220182

Replying To kevin03:  "Horrible behaviour. Hate to see any player doing that. It's not soccer."
Agree entirely.

tulachmhór (Offaly) - Posts: 145 - 03/08/2019 19:05:58    2220183

There is 12mins gone in 2nd half so far with at least 7 mins to added so far with all the stoppages

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 03/08/2019 19:07:18    2220184

Jaysus, Mayo look to be trying to slow it down at every chance. The aul legs are gone it seems.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 03/08/2019 19:15:58    2220188

Replying To arock:  "If you don't know a black is for what would you call for it? A yellow"
An old yellow Arock! I hate the black card. Should be yellow, red or no card. Black card for 'cynical' fouls. Isn't every foul cynical?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7363 - 03/08/2019 19:20:32    2220190

Some of the shot selection here is terrible. They're clearly terrible conditions, the players shouldn't shoot from their normal zone.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4241 - 03/08/2019 19:26:42    2220192