Kerry V Monaghan

Replying To greysoil:  "Enjoying the beauty of West Cork today. Glad the weather appears to be settling. Will make our way across to Tinsel Town tomorrow. Looking forward to the game and hope it will be a good competition."
Well there's a yellow rainfall warning from 6am to 6pm tomorrow for Kerry so enjoy the sun in west Cork while you can!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/03/2019 17:01:38    2169446

Replying To Shelbourne1:  "More like Donegal over the hill. Come championship time Monaghan will have their main men back plus a few new additions & we will take Donegal's scalp...that is if they hang around long enough !"
How long did Monaghan hang around the Ulster championship last year?

greatpoint (USA) - Posts: 427 - 02/03/2019 17:23:30    2169451

Replying To TheHermit:  "Well there's a yellow rainfall warning from 6am to 6pm tomorrow for Kerry so enjoy the sun in west Cork while you can!"
Thanks H!

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/03/2019 17:30:01    2169453

Replying To greatpoint:  "How long did Monaghan hang around the Ulster championship last year?"
Beaten by a sucker punch of a goal 3 minutes from time in semi final....your point being?

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 02/03/2019 17:40:56    2169455

Replying To greysoil:  "Thanks H!"
Safe travels greysoil. Made the trip myself.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 02/03/2019 17:45:59    2169457

Replying To greatpoint:  "How long did Monaghan hang around the Ulster championship last year?"
We were in the championship a lot longer than Donegal and will be again this year !

Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 350 - 02/03/2019 18:06:02    2169464

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Beaten by a sucker punch of a goal 3 minutes from time in semi final....your point being?"
That it's probably I'll advised for Monaghan fancto be drawing attention to how long Donegal will hang around the Championship considering that Monaghan didn't make it far enough to meet them last year. I thought that was obvious?

greatpoint (USA) - Posts: 427 - 02/03/2019 18:16:17    2169467

Replying To Shelbourne1:  "More like Donegal over the hill. Come championship time Monaghan will have their main men back plus a few new additions & we will take Donegal's scalp...that is if they hang around long enough !"
We'll see come summertime, this young team we have are over the hill surely, you are spot on Shelbourne, ye'll be lucky to get past Cavan.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2748 - 02/03/2019 18:50:53    2169472

Replying To greatpoint:  "That it's probably I'll advised for Monaghan fancto be drawing attention to how long Donegal will hang around the Championship considering that Monaghan didn't make it far enough to meet them last year. I thought that was obvious?"
And why would someone with a declared team affinity as 'USA' really care??

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/03/2019 19:23:57    2169478

We may not beat Kerry tomorrow but we still stand a chance of at least 2 more points from the games left. I think we will stay up.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 02/03/2019 22:44:28    2169552

Set for a raw day tomorrow, experience and discipline could be factors with a lot of physical contact garaunteed, we have a chance all things considered, Began's boot could be decisive,
A lot of rain forecast before kick off

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 03/03/2019 01:04:27    2169585

That looks like a strong team picked by o'Rourke who exactly are ye missing? I see Gavin doogan is back he absolutely destroyed us in this game 2 years ago .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/03/2019 09:52:10    2169618

That's some dirty day ! Think the conditions will suit our lads. Enjoy the game & safe travels to all.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 03/03/2019 11:13:23    2169645

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That looks like a strong team picked by o'Rourke who exactly are ye missing? I see Gavin doogan is back he absolutely destroyed us in this game 2 years ago ."
Kieran Duffy, Conor Boyle in the backs .
Naill Kearns fintan kelly in mid field
Kieran Hughes, in the forwards .
I would say come championship all would be starters . I think we have cover in most places barr midfield we are struggling here at the min .

farneygael (Monaghan) - Posts: 277 - 03/03/2019 11:26:17    2169646

Replying To farneygael:  "Kieran Duffy, Conor Boyle in the backs .
Naill Kearns fintan kelly in mid field
Kieran Hughes, in the forwards .
I would say come championship all would be starters . I think we have cover in most places barr midfield we are struggling here at the min ."
Feck they're excellent players alright farney, but ye seem to be building good strength and debt in yer squad which ye'l need come the summer, and don't worry about yer midfield as ours isn't great either.

I wonder will the game go ahead? Weather is getting worse.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/03/2019 11:55:54    2169654

Any word on who his referee in this match? Hoping for a decent one given conditions.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 03/03/2019 11:59:16    2169655

Sleigh bells ring are you listening ... watching in a winter wonderland :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/03/2019 13:44:54    2169691

Dirty aul weather and bad under foot for players. Refererees can have a tough time of it too in these conditions.
Monaghan could be in for a tough day of it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 03/03/2019 14:50:32    2169706

Ah come on Kerry gaa, can you not even fly the Monaghan flag for game rather than the Cavan one.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 03/03/2019 15:07:49    2169709

Replying To TheHermit:  "Sleigh bells ring are you listening ... watching in a winter wonderland :D"
Its Christmas in Killarney as the song says

Hypo (UK) - Posts: 44 - 03/03/2019 16:11:01    2169728