NFL Division 1

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Yew ye'r boys blew our young lads out of the water last week in Tralee so I can see only one winner next Sunday.

Physically ye'r lads are a couple of years ahead of ours.

The only hope we have is if we can keep the ball out of contact as much as possible and use the width of croker to move the ball."
Don't you just love the Kerry sense of humour.!

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 24/03/2019 20:38:33    2174944

Kerry will win this title & rightly so. Of course would love to see a Mayo win but I think Kerry will have the grit & the belief to see it through.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 24/03/2019 20:41:58    2174947

Have you ever seen a softer penalty than what Tyrone got today?

MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 24/03/2019 20:49:42    2174955

Replying To endgame:  "Don't you just love the Kerry sense of humour.!"
Did you see the game last Saturday night endgame? It was men against boys.

Also Mayo seem to have discovered their scoring boots 3:15 today against Monaghan 3:13 from play that's savage.

Mayo by 7+

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 24/03/2019 20:51:52    2174958

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Yew ye'r boys blew our young lads out of the water last week in Tralee so I can see only one winner next Sunday.

Physically ye'r lads are a couple of years ahead of ours.

The only hope we have is if we can keep the ball out of contact as much as possible and use the width of croker to move the ball."
What a crock of shite this is ^ lol

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 24/03/2019 20:55:46    2174964

It beggars belief how poorly Mayo performed against us, but fair play to them for turning it around, it'll be a good game!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 24/03/2019 21:34:17    2174988

Replying To waynoI:  "What a crock of shite this is ^ lol"
You'll see next Sunday wayno, you obviously did see the game last Saturday night.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 24/03/2019 21:44:51    2174993

Replying To waynoI:  "What a crock of shite this is ^ lol"
He ain't fooling anyone..yerra

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11225 - 24/03/2019 21:53:55    2175001

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Did you see the game last Saturday night endgame? It was men against boys.

Also Mayo seem to have discovered their scoring boots 3:15 today against Monaghan 3:13 from play that's savage.

Mayo by 7+"
You are lying it on a bit thick there KB. Should be tight.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 24/03/2019 22:45:48    2175025

Replying To yew_tree:  "He ain't fooling anyone..yerra"
Were you not in Tralee last week yew?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 24/03/2019 22:46:20    2175026

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You'll see next Sunday wayno, you obviously did see the game last Saturday night."
I can hardly contain my excitement …..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 24/03/2019 23:55:48    2175063

Replying To The_Fridge:  "You are lying it on a bit thick there KB. Should be tight."
I'm only going on the evidence of what I saw last Saturday week fridge where Mayo physically battered our young lads, like I say we're probably a year behind them in the strength and conditioning side of things.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/03/2019 10:54:24    2175189

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'm only going on the evidence of what I saw last Saturday week fridge where Mayo physically battered our young lads, like I say we're probably a year behind them in the strength and conditioning side of things."
It was only a 2 point defeat. Kerry will have a much stronger team out next week as well.

MayoDan (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 25/03/2019 11:34:49    2175207

Was a good league overall ( maybe not from Monaghan perspective) with some really good games. Really looking forward to championship. One gripe I do have and it's with Kerry/Mayo gaa.....Why can they not fly the Monaghan flag at games. It's a bit disrespectful. Imagine standing to attention and singinging national anthem to the Ivory Coast flag at matches.....well that's how it feels as a Monaghan man to be standing facing the Cavan flag......

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 25/03/2019 13:02:38    2175248

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Was a good league overall ( maybe not from Monaghan perspective) with some really good games. Really looking forward to championship. One gripe I do have and it's with Kerry/Mayo gaa.....Why can they not fly the Monaghan flag at games. It's a bit disrespectful. Imagine standing to attention and singinging national anthem to the Ivory Coast flag at matches.....well that's how it feels as a Monaghan man to be standing facing the Cavan flag......"
Sorry about that, il get on to the county board about it.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/03/2019 14:34:44    2175305

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Sorry about that, il get on to the county board about it."
No problem Kingdom boy, ignorance and forgiveness......

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 25/03/2019 15:21:24    2175324

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Was a good league overall ( maybe not from Monaghan perspective) with some really good games. Really looking forward to championship. One gripe I do have and it's with Kerry/Mayo gaa.....Why can they not fly the Monaghan flag at games. It's a bit disrespectful. Imagine standing to attention and singinging national anthem to the Ivory Coast flag at matches.....well that's how it feels as a Monaghan man to be standing facing the Cavan flag......"
I hope ye spent more money in castlebar than the Cavan folk at least ;)

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11225 - 25/03/2019 15:35:16    2175329

Just checking in. Will enjoy this thread next year!

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 25/03/2019 16:22:19    2175342

So as expected a short return to Div 1 for us due to the late management appointment and big player turnover from last summer. We were given hope from the opening 3 games of staying up but as they say its the hope that does kill you.

Yes we were only one point off from staying up and were inches away from earning a win against Tyrone but we never recovered from letting that 7 point lead slip in that match and went into the Cavan game with the wrong mindset and were well beaten. After that we had little or no chance of beating or even drawing against Galway,Dublin,Kerry.

Most disappointing thing was that we have gone back to our defensive worst in our last four games and our energy,intensity in our play simply wasn't there to be competitive in Div 1 games.

We have been here before though matter of fact only 9 years ago we were relegated to Div 4 so its a matter of taking the positives and learning experience against the best sides in Ireland into the championship now, hope to cut out the silly mistakes,improve fitness and once again find a structure and system for our defence that will stick.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3736 - 25/03/2019 16:46:30    2175350

Welcome aboard Broc, back where you belong it's fair to say.
Its good to have a better class of neighbour on board for next year.
Looking forward to the next instalment of the Battle of Ballyhoe already

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1055 - 25/03/2019 16:57:52    2175357