Happy Christmas

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I didn't see any comments from Sean Shaneley dubh linn ( I don't even know who he is )so I can't comment on what he said but if you could give me a link I'd be happy to look it over."
Ah , that's grand.
Don't bother with that other stuff.
It's not that important anyway. I'm sure you know everything else.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 27/12/2018 23:20:52    2155169

Loving this :) :) :)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/12/2018 23:31:51    2155170

Replying To thelongridge:  "No, ye just hammered the daylight savings out of everyone in Munster, before entering the semi finals. Leinster and Ulster were competitive provinces previously, so the provincial champions had gone through a testing provincial campaign. Connacht, too had 3 teams of a fairly even standard.
So less of the smart comments, only for Donegal beating Dublin in 2014, Kerry would be the great underachievers."
37 senior All Ireland titles . All Ireland senior titles in every decade since 1903. "The great underachievers"............... Yeah right !!!!!!!

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 28/12/2018 00:37:21    2155173

Replying To Greengrass:  "37 senior All Ireland titles . All Ireland senior titles in every decade since 1903. "The great underachievers"............... Yeah right !!!!!!!"
What have Louth achieved, can't even get a decent county ground.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1746 - 28/12/2018 12:51:28    2155183

Replying To Greengrass:  "37 senior All Ireland titles . All Ireland senior titles in every decade since 1903. "The great underachievers"............... Yeah right !!!!!!!"
Many of them were handy as feck

Hurling province golden ticket to a semifinal for well over 100 years!

3 game All Ireland's...

Cake Walk tittles...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/12/2018 14:18:03    2155188

Kerry lads so obsessed by Dublin they turn a Happy Christmas thread into a slagging match lol

I guess we know what to expect for the year ahead off the usual poor mouths

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/12/2018 15:36:28    2155192

Replying To jimbodub:  "Kerry lads so obsessed by Dublin they turn a Happy Christmas thread into a slagging match lol

I guess we know what to expect for the year ahead off the usual poor mouths"
We can smell the fear. We really have gotten into the kingdom Boys heads. Their self assurance and aura of invincibility gone. Can't wait for the new season and their meltdown to begin.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 28/12/2018 16:18:24    2155194

Replying To jimbodub:  "Kerry lads so obsessed by Dublin they turn a Happy Christmas thread into a slagging match lol

I guess we know what to expect for the year ahead off the usual poor mouths"
We didn't turn anything into anything jim my old flower, if you look back to page 2 you'll see dubh linn brought the subject up in his post and I just asked a question about the article which I read on the subject on RTÉ.ie which dubh linn brought up.

Also if allirelands were handy to win as you say they are then why oh why haven't the Galway and Antrim hurlers got about 40 each? After they were straight in to semifinals for over 100 years.

At least we had Cork biting at our heals.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 28/12/2018 16:32:40    2155195

Ahh feck sake lads. Remember the time of year it is. On January 6 hostilities can resume. Until then the season of good will and all. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/12/2018 18:12:30    2155199

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh feck sake lads. Remember the time of year it is. On January 6 hostilities can resume. Until then the season of good will and all. :)"
There is no hostility on my side royaldunne, I was just asking a Gaelic football question on a GAA forum, then some of your neighbors got sour and resorted to attempt to belittle my county's achievements :-)

We have won 37 allirelands and not one of those 37 were won on Kerry soil or with €30 million from the GAA.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 28/12/2018 18:42:42    2155205

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "There is no hostility on my side royaldunne, I was just asking a Gaelic football question on a GAA forum, then some of your neighbors got sour and resorted to attempt to belittle my county's achievements :-)

We have won 37 allirelands and not one of those 37 were won on Kerry soil or with €30 million from the GAA."
Didn't mean hostility in the literal sense. Let's all play nice until the 6.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/12/2018 21:01:20    2155209

... I'm surprised Kerry were never sponsored by Mr Kipling.

They make exceedingly good cake walks

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/12/2018 21:25:32    2155212

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "We didn't turn anything into anything jim my old flower, if you look back to page 2 you'll see dubh linn brought the subject up in his post and I just asked a question about the article which I read on the subject on RTÉ.ie which dubh linn brought up.

Also if allirelands were handy to win as you say they are then why oh why haven't the Galway and Antrim hurlers got about 40 each? After they were straight in to semifinals for over 100 years.

At least we had Cork biting at our heals."
Ahhh of course

Sure you weren't insinuating anything at all..

We all believe you.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/12/2018 21:30:08    2155213

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "There is no hostility on my side royaldunne, I was just asking a Gaelic football question on a GAA forum, then some of your neighbors got sour and resorted to attempt to belittle my county's achievements :-)

We have won 37 allirelands and not one of those 37 were won on Kerry soil or with €30 million from the GAA."
Yeah but most by winnimg 3 or 4 games in fairness and being champions of a hurling province :). Happy New Year!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/12/2018 21:49:28    2155215

Replying To Joxer:  "Yeah but most by winnimg 3 or 4 games in fairness and being champions of a hurling province :). Happy New Year!"
In a Micky mouse province and one code only. Kerry and Kilkenny share that in common. Anyway their reign is over, the Dubs are now and will remain the Kingdom of football.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 28/12/2018 23:53:00    2155224

What happens if jim gavin or the Dublin county board want to cancel the 3 year "contract " before the 3 year "contract " is up, what will the financial ramifications be in that situation?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/12/2018 03:04:40    2155228

Replying To fingalman:  "In a Micky mouse province and one code only. Kerry and Kilkenny share that in common. Anyway their reign is over, the Dubs are now and will remain the Kingdom of football."
Dublin, the "Kingdom of football" ha ha by Jesus ye lads are really losing the plot now. And worse -every month on here there seems to be more of ye coming out of the woodwork, or else Jimbo is up to his old multiple poster tricks.

Listen, you can win every match under the sun for the rest of time lads, but you'll never be THE KINGDOM and you'll never match our impact on the GAA or it's history.

Happy New Year now :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/12/2018 12:16:17    2155238

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What happens if jim gavin or the Dublin county board want to cancel the 3 year "contract " before the 3 year "contract " is up, what will the financial ramifications be in that situation?"
These are honorable men you're talking about so there won't be a question of money involved.
Don't be blackening everyone with your own motivation standards.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 29/12/2018 13:35:58    2155245

Replying To TheHermit:  "Dublin, the "Kingdom of football" ha ha by Jesus ye lads are really losing the plot now. And worse -every month on here there seems to be more of ye coming out of the woodwork, or else Jimbo is up to his old multiple poster tricks.

Listen, you can win every match under the sun for the rest of time lads, but you'll never be THE KINGDOM and you'll never match our impact on the GAA or it's history.

Happy New Year now :D"
I suppose we should be flattered that our Dublin friends want to be us the hermit, there scrambling so hard looking for validation from us it's almost pitiful .

I often wonder about the future and in a hundred years when people will look back over the 235 years of the association those new irelanders will see how a bunch of farmers and laborers from a sparsely populated county on the west coast of Ireland battled against all the odds and traveled the country to win multiple allirelands,

And those same new Irelanders will see how the GAA had to pump millions and millions into the Goliath that is the capital and give them home advantages and home town refs so they could compete with us.

Happy new year indeed.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/12/2018 14:23:47    2155248

Replying To TheHermit:  "Dublin, the "Kingdom of football" ha ha by Jesus ye lads are really losing the plot now. And worse -every month on here there seems to be more of ye coming out of the woodwork, or else Jimbo is up to his old multiple poster tricks.

Happy New Year now :D"
Kerry football is like Tipp hurling in the 70s, living on past glories.
Tough to accept but get over it lads. Be thankful you have the privilege to live in the era of the greatest team of all time. 5 in a row Dubs.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 29/12/2018 14:30:15    2155249