Happy Christmas

Replying To lilywhite1:  "I can't understand why any poster would thumb down Christmas wishes from posters on this Forum."
Just messing, I would think. Enjoy the Christmas.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 24/12/2018 16:20:55    2155098

Merry Christmas to all.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2131 - 24/12/2018 18:30:57    2155102

Happy Christmas to all

Barrowsider (Carlow) - Posts: 1596 - 24/12/2018 21:44:09    2155107

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I read that jim Gavin was staying on as Dublin manager on RTÉ.ie dubh linn , but they used an interesting choice of words in their report, they reported jim Gavin has signed a new 3 year contract with Dublin , why would a man giving of his Time "freely" need a contract ?"
Merry Christmas, Kingdom xx

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 24/12/2018 22:50:49    2155112

Replying To jimbodub:  "lol

Serious admin what the fuck are yiz at...."
Language jimbo bud, it's Christmas after all.

And why were you calling on the admin? I only asked a genuine question related to an article I read on RTÉ.ie. I didn't even bring up the subject .

Anyway I just found it an interesting choice of words is all.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/12/2018 18:45:08    2155115

Replying To jimbodub:  "A nice Christmas gift alright for us Dubs

See above disapproval :)"
The more they moan the sweeter it gets.
Couldn't care less to be honest.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 26/12/2018 09:16:22    2155121

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Language jimbo bud, it's Christmas after all.

And why were you calling on the admin? I only asked a genuine question related to an article I read on RTÉ.ie. I didn't even bring up the subject .

Anyway I just found it an interesting choice of words is all."
Interesting choice of words indeed.
Why do you think it was worded that way as a matter of interest?

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 26/12/2018 13:25:50    2155123

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "The more they moan the sweeter it gets.
Couldn't care less to be honest."
Yet you still take the time to post??!!!
Money, money, money, must be funny on the way to buying Sam :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 26/12/2018 22:25:56    2155133

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yet you still take the time to post??!!!
Money, money, money, must be funny on the way to buying Sam :D"
Well yes , that's what we do here. Sometimes you reply to enlighten those less well informed and hence my reply in this case as well. You boys love to play the poor mouth when it suits.
You had it so good for sooo long and now it's not that easy anymore. ;)

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 27/12/2018 09:58:05    2155139

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Interesting choice of words indeed.
Why do you think it was worded that way as a matter of interest?"
I can't explain why RTÉ used those particular words, I take it the Dublin county board released a statement and RTÉ just posted said statement on their website.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2018 10:06:46    2155141

... and a Happy New Year to you all.

Hope yiz all had a great one!

The same whinging poor mouths look to have had a bitter one.. :) mustn't have got what they wanted from Santa!

Jim Gavin staying on must have been another bitter pill to swallow, happy reading alright

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/12/2018 11:42:29    2155145

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I can't explain why RTÉ used those particular words, I take it the Dublin county board released a statement and RTÉ just posted said statement on their website."
And Sean Shanley's comment.
You just didn't bother with that bit ?
Ah, ok, I see where you're coming from now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 27/12/2018 12:27:22    2155147

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Well yes , that's what we do here. Sometimes you reply to enlighten those less well informed and hence my reply in this case as well. You boys love to play the poor mouth when it suits.
You had it so good for sooo long and now it's not that easy anymore. ;)"
Ah sure it was never easy for Kerry to win All-Irelands but we managed ok - we didn't need to be bailed out by the taxpayer because we were such a hopeless case at inter-county level anyway ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 27/12/2018 13:26:38    2155149

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah sure it was never easy for Kerry to win All-Irelands but we managed ok - we didn't need to be bailed out by the taxpayer because we were such a hopeless case at inter-county level anyway ;D"
No, ye just got the the old three game AI's.
And were cruising along until they rest copped on to year.
The ones that have no real value as they say. ;)

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 27/12/2018 15:08:23    2155152

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah sure it was never easy for Kerry to win All-Irelands but we managed ok - we didn't need to be bailed out by the taxpayer because we were such a hopeless case at inter-county level anyway ;D"
1980 All Ireland , 3 games to win All Ireland, by any standards that's easy!!!
I look forward to the yerra whinging and excuses when we do the 5 in a row. Then without any shadow of a doubt we will be the greatest team ever. My greatest wish is that we get Kerry in the final.. it will be a case of men v boys. Happy New Year to my fellow Dubs and to my yerra friends my advice is 'get over it'

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 27/12/2018 15:10:32    2155153

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "And Sean Shanley's comment.
You just didn't bother with that bit ?
Ah, ok, I see where you're coming from now."
I didn't see any comments from Sean Shaneley dubh linn ( I don't even know who he is )so I can't comment on what he said but if you could give me a link I'd be happy to look it over.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2018 15:21:27    2155156

Replying To jimbodub:  "... and a Happy New Year to you all.

Hope yiz all had a great one!

The same whinging poor mouths look to have had a bitter one.. :) mustn't have got what they wanted from Santa!

Jim Gavin staying on must have been another bitter pill to swallow, happy reading alright

:)"
I suppose ye got the best that our money could buy jim, there's no hitch on the hearse so you can't take it with you.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2018 15:25:48    2155157

Ah lads, peace and goodwill.

At this time of year,I always like to spare a thought for those counties who have fallen on hard times and less fortunate then are own. :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 27/12/2018 15:54:53    2155158

No, ye just hammered the daylight savings out of everyone in Munster, before entering the semi finals. Leinster and Ulster were competitive provinces previously, so the provincial champions had gone through a testing provincial campaign. Connacht, too had 3 teams of a fairly even standard.
So less of the smart comments, only for Donegal beating Dublin in 2014, Kerry would be the great underachievers.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1746 - 27/12/2018 19:18:37    2155161

Replying To TheUsername:  "Ah lads, peace and goodwill.

At this time of year,I always like to spare a thought for those counties who have fallen on hard times and less fortunate then are own. :D"
A 3 year contract the article said, Iv never heard of intercounty managers signing contracts , it's interesting what would happen if one of the parties would like to break said contract!

Would there be financial ramifications?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/12/2018 22:06:05    2155167