Colm's Challenge

Replying To Hardtimes:  "I never said I agreed with O'Rourke's proposal. I don't know where you have gotten those figures from. 39k sounds a bit low for Dub but still a colossal figure and dwarfs pretty much every county. My original post was countering your point that seeing additions to the Dublin panel every year was proof some excellent footballers in the county weren't missing out on IC exposure. That's simply illogical.
I don't know what way the GAA is heading or have zero interest in sparking up anti-county debates but I do see why some county's posters get frustrated with some Dublin posters on here. To ignore the huge playing pick available to Dublin is disingenuous when the argument of Dublin's dominance comes up. To ignore this difference, to imply that Dublin are different because they do things different and other counties should simply get their fingers out is not only disingenuous but insulting. Most counties are peaked out. If there is one county that has the scope to raise the bar significantly more it's probably Dublin again.
5 in a row of AI's is unprecedented. You can only admire the Dublin players atm but if they canter to the 5 in a row and still have a young fresh panel and look to get even stronger again, I cannot see how this is a healthy situation for the GAA or indeed any sport. They look odds on favourites to do so. I've never advocated a split in Dublin and was always of the stance to wait and see if the competitiveness returns but I do understand the debate picking up steam. And in a few years time it might be all the debate."
To answer your question they are Shane Mangens figures from his study and are used generally on Dublin finance I.e finance per registered player.

It's a decent figure to be competitive at inter county in fact it is the best, but not by margins of 1.3 million that are contained in posts here. In fact Dublin registered playing numbers to population is awful, it's barely a 10th of 10% of the population. I have my own issues with the DCB around this.

Look lads are throwing around population figures of 1.3 mill that aren't factual I'm just giving the facts and the context as this is obviously a debate. Lads are free to question and critique those if they can. Elsewise an arguement on population of 1.3 is nonsense in terms of B teams and or splitting.

I stand by my point really, I think you will find it hard to find a county that has given more young players an opportunity then Dublin, we had 7 championship debuts alone last season. If you go through the team from 2011 onwards you will see it for yourself. Essentially what you are saying is that is the team that gives the most opportunity to youth doesn't give enough opportunity to youth. I don't see it to be honest, the Dublin team is fluid to breakthrough if lads are up to a standard. It will be the same this year, I can tell you now the players who will breakthrough this year.

Are there lads not playing for Dublin, that would make other county team, definitely. I still don't think that a team needs to be created to give these lads the opportunity, it drags a standard down for me and I don't think it's good for football nationally. I think it would create an advantage for Dublin if I'm being honest with a B team to develop players. But if the country iis happy about Dublin having a development squad in national competitions I don't have a funeental issue with it really. I think it's unfair objectively but as a Dub would only be good news for us.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/11/2018 20:21:02    2151897

Replying To TheUsername:  "To answer your question they are Shane Mangens figures from his study and are used generally on Dublin finance I.e finance per registered player.

It's a decent figure to be competitive at inter county in fact it is the best, but not by margins of 1.3 million that are contained in posts here. In fact Dublin registered playing numbers to population is awful, it's barely a 10th of 10% of the population. I have my own issues with the DCB around this.

Look lads are throwing around population figures of 1.3 mill that aren't factual I'm just giving the facts and the context as this is obviously a debate. Lads are free to question and critique those if they can. Elsewise an arguement on population of 1.3 is nonsense in terms of B teams and or splitting.

I stand by my point really, I think you will find it hard to find a county that has given more young players an opportunity then Dublin, we had 7 championship debuts alone last season. If you go through the team from 2011 onwards you will see it for yourself. Essentially what you are saying is that is the team that gives the most opportunity to youth doesn't give enough opportunity to youth. I don't see it to be honest, the Dublin team is fluid to breakthrough if lads are up to a standard. It will be the same this year, I can tell you now the players who will breakthrough this year.

Are there lads not playing for Dublin, that would make other county team, definitely. I still don't think that a team needs to be created to give these lads the opportunity, it drags a standard down for me and I don't think it's good for football nationally. I think it would create an advantage for Dublin if I'm being honest with a B team to develop players. But if the country iis happy about Dublin having a development squad in national competitions I don't have a funeental issue with it really. I think it's unfair objectively but as a Dub would only be good news for us."
I understand what you're saying Username regarding population percentages but your pick is still huge. And any county will give youth a chance if the quality is there. But it has to be better than what is already there. Dublin simply have massive competition within their pick.
But it's still early to press the panic button yet. A few more years will tell a clearer tale but if I were to bet I cannot see the Dubs falling off. They're only getting stronger if anything and I don't think other counties have the same scope for improvement. I'd hate to see the same apathy befall the AI series series that has happened to the Leinster Championship. If that happens the GAA will have a massive decision to make.

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 21/11/2018 00:17:09    2151929

Replying To Hardtimes:  "I understand what you're saying Username regarding population percentages but your pick is still huge. And any county will give youth a chance if the quality is there. But it has to be better than what is already there. Dublin simply have massive competition within their pick.
But it's still early to press the panic button yet. A few more years will tell a clearer tale but if I were to bet I cannot see the Dubs falling off. They're only getting stronger if anything and I don't think other counties have the same scope for improvement. I'd hate to see the same apathy befall the AI series series that has happened to the Leinster Championship. If that happens the GAA will have a massive decision to make."
Dont disagree with any of that HT. Certainly Dublin have a number of natural advantages, im not so sure they are insurmountable elsewhere for other counties though. For example Dublins level of Athelthisim is something that has a limit and something every county can aspire to, not every player comes into the Dublin senior panel the finished article, each year every player seems to improve, so coaching and layer development programmes are something anyone can do really that is not to dismiss areas where Dublin do have the cards staked n their favour i.e. population, traveling distance for training etc. I think a question would need to be asked if Dublin has registered playing numbers getting close to 100k or so.

Its an interesting point, i often think people are surprised with Dublin level of success this era, i suppose Dublin had been reasonably quiet since the seventies bar the odd year. But really we have traditionally we have been the second most successful county in the history of the game. Yet maybe we have seen three generation come and go that arent used to seeing Dublin this successful or as realistic contenders. I know many Dubs feel that historically Dublin have under performed and large chunks of our history and at times the county set up has been chaos. There was always a general underlying feeling though that if Dublin got their house in order we could rightly aspire to be the top tem in the country in the history of the game. Perhaps that is what we are seeing and are just moving toward that natural position. Its one view point of course. Im not trying to stir or be hubris in saying that.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/11/2018 10:18:00    2151955

Replying To TheUsername:  "Dont disagree with any of that HT. Certainly Dublin have a number of natural advantages, im not so sure they are insurmountable elsewhere for other counties though. For example Dublins level of Athelthisim is something that has a limit and something every county can aspire to, not every player comes into the Dublin senior panel the finished article, each year every player seems to improve, so coaching and layer development programmes are something anyone can do really that is not to dismiss areas where Dublin do have the cards staked n their favour i.e. population, traveling distance for training etc. I think a question would need to be asked if Dublin has registered playing numbers getting close to 100k or so.

Its an interesting point, i often think people are surprised with Dublin level of success this era, i suppose Dublin had been reasonably quiet since the seventies bar the odd year. But really we have traditionally we have been the second most successful county in the history of the game. Yet maybe we have seen three generation come and go that arent used to seeing Dublin this successful or as realistic contenders. I know many Dubs feel that historically Dublin have under performed and large chunks of our history and at times the county set up has been chaos. There was always a general underlying feeling though that if Dublin got their house in order we could rightly aspire to be the top tem in the country in the history of the game. Perhaps that is what we are seeing and are just moving toward that natural position. Its one view point of course. Im not trying to stir or be hubris in saying that."
You're right about that alright. Over the years when the Dubs were unsuccessful it was often a barb thrown at ye that ye had the biggest population but were failures.
I'm sure ye must be loving this period of dominance and fair play but there's the danger the novelty will wear off. Even the great teams over the years had rivals and games that captured the imagination. If it weren't for Jimmy McGuinness ye would probably be going for 7 in a row. Fair enough Mayo could have caught ye a few times but you always got the feeling they were at max and there was more in your tank. I don't see any obvious rival to you at the moment. Kerry maybe but still very young. But you need a big rival for the game to be healthy not only nationally, but within the capital.
I understand what you're saying about coaching and athleticism, but you still must have the raw materials. Athleticism is as much a core natural ability as reading a game or hand eye foot coordination. Like you said earlier, your percentage pick from your population is very small. You're probably worst case scenario in that regard and there's massive scope for improvement. A lot of traditional counties are probably best case scenario but interest and options in other sports is growing. In Cavan for example underage numbers are probably falling with a lot of amalgamations at underage even with the traditionally big clubs.

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 21/11/2018 10:57:54    2151962

Replying To Hardtimes:  "You're right about that alright. Over the years when the Dubs were unsuccessful it was often a barb thrown at ye that ye had the biggest population but were failures.
I'm sure ye must be loving this period of dominance and fair play but there's the danger the novelty will wear off. Even the great teams over the years had rivals and games that captured the imagination. If it weren't for Jimmy McGuinness ye would probably be going for 7 in a row. Fair enough Mayo could have caught ye a few times but you always got the feeling they were at max and there was more in your tank. I don't see any obvious rival to you at the moment. Kerry maybe but still very young. But you need a big rival for the game to be healthy not only nationally, but within the capital.
I understand what you're saying about coaching and athleticism, but you still must have the raw materials. Athleticism is as much a core natural ability as reading a game or hand eye foot coordination. Like you said earlier, your percentage pick from your population is very small. You're probably worst case scenario in that regard and there's massive scope for improvement. A lot of traditional counties are probably best case scenario but interest and options in other sports is growing. In Cavan for example underage numbers are probably falling with a lot of amalgamations at underage even with the traditionally big clubs."
Its a funny thing, i think in many ways we are are now the product of our biggest failures. When you look at the coaching set up during this successful era, it is built of the knowledge and experiences of players from the 90's who lost three al Ireland finals and were victim to the hysteria and hype and pitfalls of being a Dublin footballer, Gilroy, Gavin, Sherlock, Dessie etc. I think that has brought about a particular style of psychological preparation that is unique to Dublin, because Dublin is unique and as much as population can be advantage, it can also be a disadvantage in terms hype, profile and expectation that you dont get elsewhere.

In terms of rivals, you could well be right, the success seems perpetual, looking at the era say from 2011 onward we have seen down the tail end of the Kerry and Tyrone teams of 00's, over 11/13 and fledgling Mayo taht actually beat us 12. Donegal absolutely hammered us in 14, we had to see down kerry challenge in 15 from the year before to reclaim top spot, followed by Three year epic battle with Mayo. Which took us up to this year, i agree this year was a bit begin in the end, but i have a sense we have seen the start of a new cycle, Kerry, galway and Donegal in particular have hit the reset button and i would expect a rival to emerge from that pack, with test of steely campaigners in Mayo, Monagahn and Tyrone in there too. We will see, one of the things i find interesting is you see a lot of counties mimmick many aspect sof what Dublin try and do, yet no body really plays the same style. you see archetypal, defensive systems and counter play, but its interesting taht nobody plays the way Dublin does, maybe its not that easy or requires a supreme amount of talent.

I take all you say on board, but i do think you need to max out and manage the manageable and variables. I wholly take on board some couties will have limits on this. But there is no reason why Galway, Kerry Mayo etc should be fading coming down the straight against teams like Dublin. In counties like Cavan i think things will be cyclical like the way Mongahan now have a very good team, its what you do at the apex of that cycle is important, you cant blow the boom essentially.

As for Dublin and the future i think we are heading into an era where we would be confident of challenging for honors regularly, this cycle of success will end but remaining competitive and future proofing to be challenging every year should be our long term objective. From a demographic point of view the county in booming, but theory tells us that eventually large urban cent res lead to sprawl and urban era become gentrified and the suburbs and surrounding counties hold the young population, that will be 40-50 years in the making but will happen, we have to enjoy the times that are here, they will be the stuff of legend.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/11/2018 11:45:11    2151970

The problem I have with the GAA and it's highlighted in this discussion.

There's too much emphasis on inter county action at the expense of everything else.

The GAA is trying to drive revenues through the intercounty game to fund all its other projects. The game is out of balance and a lot of it is to do with the focus being on the intercounty scene.

There has to be improved focus on the club game/week in week out playing of the games on a broad scale.

Intercounty squads train like teams that play week in week out but play a number of games like representative teams.

I think it's right that intercounty teams aren't playing week in week out as it is an exclusive club but we do need to be getting players playing away from the county teams.

I think there needs to be a level below county teams and above club played at a Provincial level that would become the heart of GAA.

It would grow out of the club game and would be akin to the Kerry Senior Championship except played at a Provincial level between a mix of the best club teams and regional amalgamations.

Dual participation wouldn't be accommodated.

Juvenile code only play for one team on any given weekend.

There'd be an under age grade playing a proper season to keep players from dropping off.

Players would be available to their clubs for club championship which would be restricted to 6 weekends of fixtures in each code.

Intercounty would also be restricted to 6 weekends also. Enough to run a 4 by 4 group competition progressing to quarterfinals. In a 42 week season you'd have the Provincial leagues down for 19 weekends, 6 intercounty, 6 Club hurling, 6 Club football and then maybe a further 2 for All Ireland club semifinals. You'd then have a few free/catchup weekends.

County teams would be kept the same but they'd be be preparing as a unit much less. The bread and butter for each player would be the Provincial league competition. Competitions around the same standard as the Kerry club could mean on average around 10 teams per county participating.

Amalgamations would be much more fluid than the current intercounty system and you'd likely naturally see a much more competitive environment.

Under that level you would see county league where clubs would play without their divisional players, reserve teams of the top clubs would enter.

All round at all levels the emphasis would be on getting players involved in a regular series of games at their appropriate level.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4215 - 21/11/2018 16:52:22    2152022

Replying To TheUsername:  "Dont disagree with any of that HT. Certainly Dublin have a number of natural advantages, im not so sure they are insurmountable elsewhere for other counties though. For example Dublins level of Athelthisim is something that has a limit and something every county can aspire to, not every player comes into the Dublin senior panel the finished article, each year every player seems to improve, so coaching and layer development programmes are something anyone can do really that is not to dismiss areas where Dublin do have the cards staked n their favour i.e. population, traveling distance for training etc. I think a question would need to be asked if Dublin has registered playing numbers getting close to 100k or so.

Its an interesting point, i often think people are surprised with Dublin level of success this era, i suppose Dublin had been reasonably quiet since the seventies bar the odd year. But really we have traditionally we have been the second most successful county in the history of the game. Yet maybe we have seen three generation come and go that arent used to seeing Dublin this successful or as realistic contenders. I know many Dubs feel that historically Dublin have under performed and large chunks of our history and at times the county set up has been chaos. There was always a general underlying feeling though that if Dublin got their house in order we could rightly aspire to be the top tem in the country in the history of the game. Perhaps that is what we are seeing and are just moving toward that natural position. Its one view point of course. Im not trying to stir or be hubris in saying that."
What about recovery time? I can't speak for other counties but nearly all of our players are working and going to college outside the county so have big distances to travel after grueling training sessions , ye don't have that problem.

What about playing all yer games at home?
The list of yer advantages are massive.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/11/2018 18:26:04    2152027

In fairness this current Dublin teams dominance is completely different to when they won a lot in the early days of the GAA. When Dublin dominated in the early days of the GAA many country men living and working in the city played for Dublin. These were not native Dublin teams. Many of the all Ireland's they won were when club teams were representing counties. They won 8 all all Irelands before Kerry won their first in 1903. Once the train service improved and many players started playing with their home counties their success tailed off (8 All Ireland's in the 87 seasons between 1924 and 2011). The St. Vincent's club in Dublin were credited as being the club that started turning this around and getting native Dubliners playing (this was in Kevin Heffernans playing days).

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1344 - 22/11/2018 20:48:16    2152162

The focus here is on inter county but as Colm O'Rourke also mentioned clubs. Some of the clubs are clearly gone way too big. I would like to see county boards move to set up new clubs in towns whose populations hugely increase. To me its obvious you would increase participation rates if players knew they would be likely playing for a teams first team rather than a 3'rd team. The push for splitting clubs in towns whose populations grow would have to come from a county board and would not be popular at first in the clubs that are split but would benefit the game in the long run. These clubs in time would gain an identity, I believe 3 of the best clubs in Tralee were originally formed in 1927 when the Kerry country board ordered a club in the town to be split in 3

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1344 - 22/11/2018 21:21:15    2152165

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What about recovery time? I can't speak for other counties but nearly all of our players are working and going to college outside the county so have big distances to travel after grueling training sessions , ye don't have that problem.

What about playing all yer games at home?
The list of yer advantages are massive."
Jaysus and there's me all worried about you, and the first thing you do when you're back is start laying into us poor auld Dubs. At least it means you're in good health :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 22/11/2018 21:50:36    2152169

Replying To bdbuddah:  "In fairness this current Dublin teams dominance is completely different to when they won a lot in the early days of the GAA. When Dublin dominated in the early days of the GAA many country men living and working in the city played for Dublin. These were not native Dublin teams. Many of the all Ireland's they won were when club teams were representing counties. They won 8 all all Irelands before Kerry won their first in 1903. Once the train service improved and many players started playing with their home counties their success tailed off (8 All Ireland's in the 87 seasons between 1924 and 2011). The St. Vincent's club in Dublin were credited as being the club that started turning this around and getting native Dubliners playing (this was in Kevin Heffernans playing days)."
No way they weren't native Dubs back in the day you're joking me? I've never heard that on here a million times before honest, next thing you'll be telling us a lot of the Dublin players playing now have country parents.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/11/2018 22:05:18    2152172

Replying To realdub:  "Jaysus and there's me all worried about you, and the first thing you do when you're back is start laying into us poor auld Dubs. At least it means you're in good health :D"
Just means he's wintering well

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 22/11/2018 23:13:33    2152180

Replying To realdub:  "Jaysus and there's me all worried about you, and the first thing you do when you're back is start laying into us poor auld Dubs. At least it means you're in good health :D"
Thanks realdub you're always a good old soul, but I wouldn't say I'm tearing into ye, I just pointing out that recovery is a massive part of sport and intercounty players from the country don't get that whereas yer boys do, now we all know about the rest of yer advantages as we have highlighted them many times but if you were to read usernames posts you'd swear ye were struggling to get 15 players on a Sunday.

We have massive rural depopulation down here at the minute, I read that ballylongford in north Kerry have had no new students start in their national school in the last 2 years,

In south Kerry when colaiste na skellige won the hogan cup in 2009 there were just under a thousand students drawn in from the 12 parishes now there are only 450 students in the school.
Big towns like Listowel castleisland and kilorglin 2 of those teams which have won allireland club championships in the past are fading away into obscurity.

Now I know this is the same in all the counties up the west coast it's not just us but population does matter.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 23/11/2018 09:30:28    2152195

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Thanks realdub you're always a good old soul, but I wouldn't say I'm tearing into ye, I just pointing out that recovery is a massive part of sport and intercounty players from the country don't get that whereas yer boys do, now we all know about the rest of yer advantages as we have highlighted them many times but if you were to read usernames posts you'd swear ye were struggling to get 15 players on a Sunday.

We have massive rural depopulation down here at the minute, I read that ballylongford in north Kerry have had no new students start in their national school in the last 2 years,

In south Kerry when colaiste na skellige won the hogan cup in 2009 there were just under a thousand students drawn in from the 12 parishes now there are only 450 students in the school.
Big towns like Listowel castleisland and kilorglin 2 of those teams which have won allireland club championships in the past are fading away into obscurity.

Now I know this is the same in all the counties up the west coast it's not just us but population does matter."
Does this fella ever shut up crying for jaysis sake give over you're a football mad county that plays in a province that's all hurling and for a lot of areas rugby you've won more than any other county you're minors have just done 5 in a row will you shut up crying all the time it's boring now.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/11/2018 11:28:39    2152207

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Does this fella ever shut up crying for jaysis sake give over you're a football mad county that plays in a province that's all hurling and for a lot of areas rugby you've won more than any other county you're minors have just done 5 in a row will you shut up crying all the time it's boring now."
If you don't want to hear the thruth then don't read my posts, simple as that.

Life must be great inside that little capital bubble of yours clon.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 23/11/2018 12:50:52    2152220

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "If you don't want to hear the thruth then don't read my posts, simple as that.

Life must be great inside that little capital bubble of yours clon."
Man you haven't stopped cryIng since 2014 every bleeding day and yet you've nothing to be crying about.

2019 football championship's ;

Minors - Kerry will be favorites

U 21 - Kerry will be favorites

Senior club - Dr Crokes are favorites

Senior - Dublin favorites

You'd swear Kerry football is struggling or something with the amount of crying you do and it's only a matter of time before you're seniors dominate again. I could understand a lesser county poster crying but a kerryman crying is ridiculous.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/11/2018 14:15:20    2152233

Replying To Richieq:  "Yeah it is the same shit different day and why, because the GAA continually decide to ignore what O'Rourke called the "elephant in the room", here's more of the same shit that happens on different days....

Dublin will again play two Super 8 games in Croke Park in 2019
Dublin will again play all their NFL home games in Croke Park
Dublin will again refuse to look at developing their own county ground that they need and their supporters deserve
Dublin will again not have to play in tough, uncompromising places like Aughrim, Newbridge, Mullingar or Longford but will, if they do leave their home in Croke Park, have the higher comforts of Nowlan Park, Portlaoise or Tullamore.
Hundreds of talented Dublin footballers will again see another 12 months go by where their talents will go unrewarded by not even having a trial or a run out at inter county level when he could be nearly gauranteed a starting place on any other county team in Ireland

So the phrase "same shit" really covers a multitude when it comes to Dublin, O'Rourke is certainly not anti dub and for that matter neither am I but I do believe that Dublin at county board level are now so cosy and content that they have taken the eye off the ball in terms of developing their own facilities and according as much of the playing population as possible a chance of intercounty football. The GAA have a lot to answer for too, I don't blame Jim Gavin or his players in fact I'll applaud them lads for their efforts and brilliance all day long but the administrators in Parnell Park know that Croke Park aren't going to ruffle their feathers and that essentially they can do as they please, the football report of 15 years ago magically disappeared and Dublin carry on regardless and then not only sought to stay as one county but sought provincial status!!!! Where will it all end?"
You're on fire Richieq - good post

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 23/11/2018 15:21:08    2152246

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Man you haven't stopped cryIng since 2014 every bleeding day and yet you've nothing to be crying about.

2019 football championship's ;

Minors - Kerry will be favorites

U 21 - Kerry will be favorites

Senior club - Dr Crokes are favorites

Senior - Dublin favorites

You'd swear Kerry football is struggling or something with the amount of crying you do and it's only a matter of time before you're seniors dominate again. I could understand a lesser county poster crying but a kerryman crying is ridiculous."
Hang on if ye were going to lose south Dublin and some of north Dublin would you be crying? We hear ye all saying how splitting Dublin would be the end of the world for ye even though ye'd have the numbers and infrastructure to deal with that not a bother but if someone else like my self comes on and says we're Losing 12 parishes in south Kerry which equates to 1/5 of our clubs within the county I'm crying?

Yes things aren't bad at the moment and we're doing a lot of things right but it's in 10/15 years that this is going to kill us off and other counties along the western seaboard.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 23/11/2018 19:19:16    2152266

Ah good auld Colm, not in the slightest an anti-Dub :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 23/11/2018 20:51:58    2152270

Some of what annoys me about this whole conversation is the presumption that there's something unfair going on.

There's nothing unfair here, life for different people is different. Someone circumstance in Dublin is different from someone in Kerry is different from someone in Antrim.

So what.

It's different in football, it's different in every other walk of life too.

The be all and end all of the Gaelic football experience is not just about winning the Sam Maguire. Only 30 people do that a year.

Football offers a hell of a lot to a lot of people.

As an Antrim man the woe is me guff that comes on here from predominantly Kerry and Meath people really grinds my gears.

You didn't care about parity for the 120 years before Dublin started winning.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4215 - 24/11/2018 11:54:52    2152288