Disgraceful Carry On

After the U21 win yesterday a Tipp fan was rubbing the win into Shane Kingston and Declan Dalton. Shocking after the lads had just lost an AI.
You could just see the utter disappointment on their faces and this guy is in their face.
Many of the Tipp fans here probably know the guy I'm on about his carry on is the same at all matches.
All the gardai done was push him away further instead of removing him from the stadium.
He should have been removed and hit with a stadium ban for 12 months.
I was talking to Shane and Declan and had to apologise for this guys behaviour as did many Tipp supporters around me.
I know it's nice to have fans on d pitch after a game getting stuff signed and selfies but any supporter who approaches a player and acts like this fan did should be banned.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 27/08/2018 13:36:38    2136771

just like any supporter who approaches a referee.i didnt see the incident you are referring to but it is a disgrace when such things happen.
i remember losing a county final many moons ago and as i was coming off the pitch,after being involved in a bad mistake which cost us the match,a supporter from the opposition coming over and waving a flag in my face.
it took all my restraint not to clock the effer....

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 27/08/2018 14:32:39    2136800

Replying To WildPundit:  "After the U21 win yesterday a Tipp fan was rubbing the win into Shane Kingston and Declan Dalton. Shocking after the lads had just lost an AI.
You could just see the utter disappointment on their faces and this guy is in their face.
Many of the Tipp fans here probably know the guy I'm on about his carry on is the same at all matches.
All the gardai done was push him away further instead of removing him from the stadium.
I was talking to Shane and Declan and had to apologise for this guys behaviour as did many Tipp supporters around me.
I know it's nice to have fans on d pitch after a game getting stuff signed and selfies but any supporter who approaches a player and acts like this fan did should be banned."
thats very very low behaviour, considering a big burly garda restled a poor Limerick fan to the ground for just going on to the pitch after the Senior Final win over Galway.. Very hard to police in fairness but that supporter should have a bit more in him than that. but if it was heard what he was saying, I wouldnt set wanna be hero garda on him..if he tried to get away/resisted he would be charged with assault and what have you... but 2/3 stewards should have been summoned and the supporter firstly warned and then put out of the stadium if he wasnt taking heed..if he kicked off big time then get the wannabe hero to sort him...great win for Tipp, as a neutral I was edging for Cork as they hadnt won it since 1998 I think and I remember that final, I dont like the set up though where Cork won Munster and everygame up along to the final, Tipp lost the Munster Final by 13 points having been very poor, yet Cork loose 1 game by 2/3 points to a team the beat by 13 earlier, doesnt seem right to me at all grades..Corks Munster final is worth very little to them today I would imagine...

Fairplayalways (Offaly) - Posts: 1034 - 27/08/2018 14:33:31    2136801

That guy sounds like he needs some clinical help, he is clearly not a happy person and is over-reliant on the fortunes of the Tipp teams for his own happiness.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 27/08/2018 14:39:02    2136805

Replying To WildPundit:  "After the U21 win yesterday a Tipp fan was rubbing the win into Shane Kingston and Declan Dalton. Shocking after the lads had just lost an AI.
I know it's nice to have fans on d pitch after a game getting stuff signed and selfies but any supporter who approaches a player and acts like this fan did should be banned."
Sounds like a proper gobsh*ite whoever he is.
You would sometimes wonder what led fellas like that to be such ignaramuses and why they wouldn't be turfed out instead of being moved away.
You done as much as you could I suppose and fair play for doing it.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 27/08/2018 18:00:29    2136869

Replying To perfect10:  "just like any supporter who approaches a referee.i didnt see the incident you are referring to but it is a disgrace when such things happen.
i remember losing a county final many moons ago and as i was coming off the pitch,after being involved in a bad mistake which cost us the match,a supporter from the opposition coming over and waving a flag in my face.
it took all my restraint not to clock the effer...."
That's the problem if either guy reacted they are the ones who would be in trouble.
Fair play to them for keeping their cool cos I know I wouldn't have.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 27/08/2018 18:42:56    2136882

I think i know exactly who you are talking about, hes at all the tipp football games too, without saying too much a lad with glasses. If its the same lad im fairly certain hes not all there without trying to be disrespectful, very angry and aggressive but without ever talking to him id imagine hes someone who wouldnt be able hold a conversation with someone in a calm setting even.

tipp11 (Tipperary) - Posts: 353 - 27/08/2018 19:47:07    2136896

Replying To tipp11:  "I think i know exactly who you are talking about, hes at all the tipp football games too, without saying too much a lad with glasses. If its the same lad im fairly certain hes not all there without trying to be disrespectful, very angry and aggressive but without ever talking to him id imagine hes someone who wouldnt be able hold a conversation with someone in a calm setting even."
Spot on you are!!

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 27/08/2018 23:34:16    2136933

Didnt see this as was out of country for few days
This is exactly why spectators shouldnt be allowed on the pitch after games

DonaldDuck (Tipperary) - Posts: 544 - 27/08/2018 23:44:00    2136936

If it's the same fella I'm thinking of, I saw him at a league game in Mullingar a few years ago. After the final whistle and Westmeath had beaten Tipperary, I remember him telling Westmeath fans to "enjoy division 3"! It was quite comical in fairness. It's unfortunate to hear that about disrespecting Cork players, a bit of common sense is all that's needed.

iarmhi_an_mhaith (Westmeath) - Posts: 268 - 28/08/2018 09:23:52    2136973

Replying To iarmhi_an_mhaith:  "If it's the same fella I'm thinking of, I saw him at a league game in Mullingar a few years ago. After the final whistle and Westmeath had beaten Tipperary, I remember him telling Westmeath fans to "enjoy division 3"! It was quite comical in fairness. It's unfortunate to hear that about disrespecting Cork players, a bit of common sense is all that's needed."
2016? Finished a draw the game, again I'm like a magnet to him it seems, stuck near him that day again. Hate how one person can tarnish the perception of a counties support

tipp11 (Tipperary) - Posts: 353 - 28/08/2018 12:54:23    2137079

Replying To iarmhi_an_mhaith:  "If it's the same fella I'm thinking of, I saw him at a league game in Mullingar a few years ago. After the final whistle and Westmeath had beaten Tipperary, I remember him telling Westmeath fans to "enjoy division 3"! It was quite comical in fairness. It's unfortunate to hear that about disrespecting Cork players, a bit of common sense is all that's needed."
2016? Finished a draw the game, again I'm like a magnet to him it seems, stuck near him that day again. Hate how one person can tarnish the perception of a counties support

tipp11 (Tipperary) - Posts: 353 - 28/08/2018 13:12:32    2137094

Replying To tipp11:  "2016? Finished a draw the game, again I'm like a magnet to him it seems, stuck near him that day again. Hate how one person can tarnish the perception of a counties support"
Yeah that was probably it alright, in fairness I don't think that people get a perception on supporters overall based on 1 or 2 people's antics, these types exist in every county.

iarmhi_an_mhaith (Westmeath) - Posts: 268 - 28/08/2018 15:10:19    2137146

Replying To tipp11:  "2016? Finished a draw the game, again I'm like a magnet to him it seems, stuck near him that day again. Hate how one person can tarnish the perception of a counties support"
Every county has their idiots. Most people are decent people and most opposition supporters can see the idiots a mile away.
Very few people would go near a player who has just lost an All-Ireland final. Most people have more of a heart and decency about them than that.
That being said, if you know who he is, and some action could be taken, I would be bringing it to the attention of the county board. I'm not sure (unfortunately) he has done anything which could result in a ban or anything though.

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 28/08/2018 15:29:11    2137157

Run past and throw an oul dirty slap on him and keep motoring out the gate.
He'd be careful in future.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 28/08/2018 18:01:59    2137232

Run past and throw an oul dirty slap on him and keep motoring out the gate.
catch22 (USA) - Posts: 579 - 28/08/2018 18:01:59
That just achieves nothing. What if he does something in return and someone else gets caught up in crossfire. Just get gardai or stewards involved and get him removed from the ground

DonaldDuck (Tipperary) - Posts: 544 - 30/08/2018 22:17:51    2137776

Replying To DonaldDuck:  "Run past and throw an oul dirty slap on him and keep motoring out the gate.
That just achieves nothing. What if he does something in return and someone else gets caught up in crossfire. Just get gardai or stewards involved and get him removed from the ground"
agree.achieves nothing.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 31/08/2018 09:05:30    2137825

Replying To DonaldDuck:  "Run past and throw an oul dirty slap on him and keep motoring out the gate.
That just achieves nothing. What if he does something in return and someone else gets caught up in crossfire. Just get gardai or stewards involved and get him removed from the ground"
If you are able to run fast, very fast, a cheap dig like that might be the right thing to do.....(tongue firmly in cheek).

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 31/08/2018 16:28:51    2137964