Cork V Limerick Hurling Semi Final.

Replying To Past hurler:  "A Meath man is able to predict the future of hurling.
Well I have heard it all now!
God give me strength please on a Friday night."
Babs Keating recently said something similar, based on that Cork have a young team, that Cork will dominate for awhile, but he said that Galway should win this year's All Ireland
I think hurling will be very competitive for years to come.....Cork, Limerick, Clare, Galway, Waterford, Dublin, KK, Wexford, Tipp....all have ability to beat one another on a given day.

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 28/07/2018 00:11:25    2126919

Really looking forward to sunday, boy am i nervous, gonna be my 2 lads first time in croke park all im hoping for is that they dont come out of that place weighed down with the same emotional baggage that ive had over the last 40 years

this is going to be one hell of a battle cork pose a serious challenge, but to be fair our players and management have made huge progress this year and we have a serious chance on sunday.

Our support has got to play its part coz we going to be outnumbered (cork has 2.5 time the population we got) , we gotta cheer every score every hook every block every free one, every sub coz we need every ounce of whatevers gong to beat this excellent cork side

Safe travel to all supporters and hopefully everybody get home safe

good luck to john declan players coaches and staff,go and perform give it your best shot and come back with no regrets

COME ON LIMERICK GOODLUCK BOYS

youngmunstersman (Limerick) - Posts: 80 - 28/07/2018 00:17:26    2126921

Replying To Rockies:  "Babs Keating recently said something similar, based on that Cork have a young team, that Cork will dominate for awhile, but he said that Galway should win this year's All Ireland
I think hurling will be very competitive for years to come.....Cork, Limerick, Clare, Galway, Waterford, Dublin, KK, Wexford, Tipp....all have ability to beat one another on a given day."
I think the hurling this summer has been great, every weekend in June and half of July we were treated to top class matches.

Compared to football which Dublin could do 10 in a row, all of the counties you listed above will feel they can make a semi final every year!

Give me hurling for breakfast, dinner and supper as they say in Kilkenny!!

Past hurler (None) - Posts: 726 - 28/07/2018 00:39:19    2126922

Limerick to shock the hurling world tomorrow , it's going to happen and then they will win the All Ireland it is their time. People of limerick enjoy, this is the team you've been waiting for all you're lives.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/07/2018 10:08:02    2126955

Fancy Limerick to win this, Cork's under performance in last year's semi-final after impressing in Munster has put doubts in my mind about them.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 29/07/2018 15:22:09    2127270

Game bubbling up nicely, teams level. I know of a fella had 2 semi final draws at 100/1, looking very possible.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 29/07/2018 16:34:26    2127281

Gone to extra time
1-27 apiece at full time

DonaldDuck (Tipperary) - Posts: 544 - 29/07/2018 17:07:01    2127283

Replying To ballydalane:  "Game bubbling up nicely, teams level. I know of a fella had 2 semi final draws at 100/1, looking very possible."
that was a legendary bet

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 29/07/2018 17:11:08    2127284

Ah here lever out this is ridiculous stuff again today , my god what a bleeding game this is nuts.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/07/2018 17:12:14    2127285

Thought yesterday was superb no words left to describe this, what a game, what a championship fantastic.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 29/07/2018 17:19:08    2127288

Fantastic game, my heart goes out to any loser of a game like that it was amazing. Barry Nash's coolness and skill in front of goal was sublime. Well done a deserved victory.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 29/07/2018 17:53:43    2127292

Ah lads. What a weekend
Some job picking all stars this year!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 29/07/2018 17:54:54    2127293

Brilliant game. Huge congrats to Limerick, thoroughly deserved.

dubdec99 (Dublin) - Posts: 180 - 29/07/2018 17:57:31    2127294

I've jumped on the limerick bandwagon from early doors this summer , you could just tell after seeing the 21's the last 3 years and the seniors this year that there was something different about this team , this is Limerick's year it's there time nothing is going to stop them now.

Special shout out; Shane Dowling motm completely turned the game for limerick has to start in the final.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/07/2018 18:00:49    2127295

My God what a game! I think the hurling was more free flowing, less tight marking and less physicality today than yesterday which allowed for a great spectacle. Like Clare yesterday a great comeback by Limerick. Like Clare yesterday they carried all the momentum into extra time and went the few points up early. They carried a 1 point lead into second period. NOW unlike Clare, The Treaty men were able to finish the job. Like Galway a few of Corks best players had left the pitch and Limerick nailed the Coffin. Simple, the team that comes back wins extra time. Clare failed to do this yesterday. Clare want Galway people to think that they threw it away losing an early lead and allowing them back in it, but it is Clare that could not close it out and do what Limerick did. Well done Limerick, all the experts say it will be Clare you Will be meeting in Final so Good luck.

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 29/07/2018 18:09:21    2127296

what a game,credit to both teams,we are being spoiled,2 such games in 2 days,cant wait for the replay next weekend,I am already looking for tickets for the final,it will be a marvelous occasion and I think after what we have seen this weekend it will be a great game,

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 533 - 29/07/2018 18:12:11    2127297

Just left the stadium this will be a tough one to take :(

PyatPree (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 29/07/2018 18:13:45    2127298

Jaysus lads there's nothing quite like hurling at it's best, the last couple of days have been incredible, as has the whole championship really.

I've had a soft spot for Limerick ever since their win over Waterford in the semi of 2007, which was on after our loss to Kerry in the quarter final. That was the first high level game of hurling that I seen live. Hopefully they can finish the job in the final.

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 936 - 29/07/2018 18:15:59    2127299

come on Galway, you are the best team. Clare are cute, Limerick are just novices to the All Ireland.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 29/07/2018 18:16:39    2127300

2 12 to 1 5 from 60 min on. That's what you call a panel. Every time Limerick 'had to make a sub' and I heard the name I was like 'oh, hes good' or 'oh, hell do a job' etc. and Downes, Condon, McCarthy didnt even come on. When I saw Harnady come off and they were bringing back on Kingston I knew Cork were in trouble. Hard luck to them though, tough game to lose.

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 29/07/2018 18:19:54    2127302