Galway Vs Dublin League Final

Expecting some match here.
Hope both teams start their best starting 15.
Going for a 3 point win for Galway.
All Ireland Final 2018????

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 25/03/2018 18:41:54    2087829

A win for Galway are you for real?

Dubs by 8 easy.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/03/2018 18:47:24    2087836

Dubs by 7+

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/03/2018 18:48:26    2087837

Good to see some Dub posters calling it as it is. No point in the old plamas although i do think we will make it a battle. Lowers expectancy to some degree for us and the result in Ballybofey will ensure less media hype on us between now and May 13th. We dont do hype when it comes to the big ball unlike other counties.

kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1946 - 25/03/2018 19:17:24    2087868

The All Ireland hurling champions have lost their last 2 games . The All Ireland football champions have lost their last game . Winning is a habit and loosing is infectious. Galway footballer s remain unbeaten.

heartbroken (Galway) - Posts: 370 - 25/03/2018 19:23:28    2087872

Dublin to win by 4

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 25/03/2018 19:40:33    2087886

Dublin to win by 4

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 25/03/2018 19:40:48    2087887

Really looking forward to this, it's obviously a little different from our recent foes. I think Dublin will win but I expect Galway to make it hard for us and they have a chance if their classy forwards click.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 25/03/2018 19:41:28    2087889

Expecting a Dublin win if I'm honest but then I expected a win today too so what do I know! Dubs by 2.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 25/03/2018 20:01:45    2087900

Well who would have seen this match up coming a year ago? We definitely targeted the league, and with top of the table secured and a league final coming up, I think it's safe to say mission accomplished.

Our first day out in crokers since our timid submission to Kerry last year, so I'm dying to see what Galway can bring to the table. Big difference between playing in the swamp of Pearse Stadium and the Elysian Field that is Croke Park, and it's hard to see past a Dublin victory. But I said the same the last day so you never know.

Regardless, great job lads!

Gaillimh go deo.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 25/03/2018 20:03:11    2087901

I expect dublin to win but hoping for a hard battle where we run them close.I don't think it will be our best 15 but close to it. Listening to Kevin Walsh's interview after the game today and what a massive advantage dublin have playing at home. I know he will go out to win the game as he does every game but if we lose he is trying to ensure the confidence and all the hard work Galway have put in isn't destroyed it has happened to previous teams.

I actually think the loss for dublin today will get them fired up for the final

All eyes on May 13th and Mayo today once again showed you can never right them off

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 25/03/2018 20:15:14    2087910

I happened to be in Newbridge today. Kildare were just awful (wouldn't be surprised if they hit division 3 after next year) but I saw enough in the far from full strength Galway team to know they will make a game of it next week. Whoever wins will win by a small margin.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 25/03/2018 20:19:20    2087915

Hopefully a big turn out from the Galway crowd. Obviously dubs at home will have big support but Cavan and Roscommon will both turn up in numbers

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 25/03/2018 20:40:27    2087933

Depends what dublin shows up..play like they did today and they'll be beaten..want to see our best lads available start for this one..i think galway will give a good account of themselves' but i still expect a dublin win by a few points regardless.

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 25/03/2018 20:55:49    2087946

if the Dubs get going i can see them winning by10+.

not convinced this Galway team are the real deal

centerfield (Mayo) - Posts: 360 - 25/03/2018 21:00:36    2087950

Replying To heartbroken:  "The All Ireland hurling champions have lost their last 2 games . The All Ireland football champions have lost their last game . Winning is a habit and loosing is infectious. Galway footballer s remain unbeaten."
That will end on sunday lol...

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 25/03/2018 21:28:01    2087969

What is this exhibition game all about? We topped the league. Give us our medals and let us stay home next week and do a bit of farming.

SamandLiamSoon (Galway) - Posts: 591 - 25/03/2018 21:43:23    2087977

Dublin by 12+

Fully expect us to put Galway back into their place and remind them that it'll take a hell of a lot more than an impressive league campaign. Dublin pacing themselves, even after this game it's all about the super 8s cause Leinster is just about turning up and taking care of that without picking up injuries, the sole focus is on 4 in a row. This Dublin team don't lose many games and they certainly won't lose 2 in a week

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 25/03/2018 21:49:08    2087986

Replying To SamandLiamSoon:  "What is this exhibition game all about? We topped the league. Give us our medals and let us stay home next week and do a bit of farming."
You're dead right! In my eyes Galway are league champions! Hate league finals.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 25/03/2018 22:19:51    2088000

Dublin will win but I don't see Galway getting beat out the gate either.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11231 - 25/03/2018 22:28:19    2088005