Andy Moran Hands On Maurice Deegan

Replying To m_the_d:  "What he said. No one likes to hear winners whinge."
Or losers for that matter I imagine.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 20/03/2018 10:50:55    2086155

Replying To Richieq:  "Sorry but the difference between this incident and the Connolly one is chalk and cheese, Connolly looked like he wanted to slap the head off a linesman, Moran didn't and shook hands with the ref afterwards, furthermore whether you like it or not Moran doesn't have a reputation for losing the head on or off the field as Connolly does and has a record to prove it, they two completely different men in my view and whilst Connolly may carry a bullseye on his back well the fact is he created that bullseye himself with his actions so play with fire you get burned etc etc etc, the bleating of some Dubs about this is galling when you see some of the carry on in Salthill, there are no angels in Dublin no more than there are in any county but it seems now that being critical of a Dublin player or doing anything that upsets their assumed position as kings of the GAA is simply not allowed, you have one of the most successful teams of all times that is going to gather more success, just chill lads and enjoy the ride."
Complete and utter rubbish in this post. Rules are rules , if you physically touch a referee in an aggressive manner it's an automatic 12 suspension doesn't matter what you're history is the same rule applies for all players.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 20/03/2018 10:52:21    2086156

Replying To DannyMcA:  "Or losers for that matter I imagine."
Like the Dubs in 2014?

why (Kildare) - Posts: 142 - 20/03/2018 10:52:30    2086157

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "A bit of deflection I think, let's talk about Andy Moran and people will forget about what the dubs were up to.

Also I noticed that RTÉ showed all the black and red card incidents that happened between Mayo and Tyrone but they never showed why o'gara was red carded or why rock was black carded for Dublin that's strange by RTÉ."
I think you'll find they did show the Rock incident . But sure, If it adds to your argument, what do the facts matter?

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 20/03/2018 11:22:09    2086176

Replying To DannyMcA:  "Or losers for that matter I imagine."
That too. But when you have everything else going for you, suck it up.

m_the_d (None) - Posts: 1099 - 20/03/2018 11:23:12    2086178

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "If Connolly assualted Brannigan last year it should have been a red...... It wasnt but he got banned after for making contact the same Moran should."
I know. That's why I asked. If it's serious enough why not red? 12 weeks was too much for Connolly and it'll be too much for Andy but only right for Andy to get 12 if Connolly got same for similar offence. I thought though that they changed suspensions to games based rather than time based?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7359 - 20/03/2018 11:26:55    2086179

Replying To DannyMcA:  "And therein lies the problem. Because Connolly isn't liked he got punished and because Moran is he will get off. Great message!"
What you say is true. But Connolly has had a poor disciplinary record and Andy has a very good one in comparison. Plus Connolly is a Dub and Andy is a culchie and people have preconceived notions about the other. Throw in ye having a great team of All Ireland winners and you can see why some dislike Connolly. I'm talking supporters here not GAA lawmakers who should be impartial. A bit silly really cos he's a class act and wouldn't be the player he is if he didn't go to the edge of the disciplinary line.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7359 - 20/03/2018 11:36:35    2086183

I wonder how long jayo will get for being involved in shamozzle on sideline. I assume 12 weeks like our man.

maigheoabu2016 (Mayo) - Posts: 17 - 20/03/2018 11:42:55    2086186

Replying To Marse:  "I think you'll find they did show the Rock incident . But sure, If it adds to your argument, what do the facts matter?"
Well I watched it and I can't recall it, what did o'gara do out of the way?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/03/2018 11:56:47    2086193

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Not nearly as insulting as your suggestion that there may not have been any contact . Now that's insulting.
As I asked earlier , what was the black card for ?"
As I replied earlier remonstrating with, or aggressive behaviour towards the referee. Are there camera angles that the Dubs are privy to that I haven't seen? To me there is no conclusive evidence that Moran touched the referee other than to shake his hand. If he did he deserves, and will get his twelve week ban. If he didn't, and either way it will come out in the referee report, then there will be no further action. It's been fun to see the Dubs so outraged. Not they know how the rest of us feel most of the time.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 20/03/2018 12:37:04    2086211

Replying To why:  "Like the Dubs in 2014?"
Yup. By Jesus you know your stuff!

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 20/03/2018 13:27:56    2086223

Replying To m_the_d:  "That too. But when you have everything else going for you, suck it up."
Oh we do but tks for the tip!

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 20/03/2018 13:28:38    2086224

Replying To maigheoabu2016:  "I wonder how long jayo will get for being involved in shamozzle on sideline. I assume 12 weeks like our man."
Most definitely.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 20/03/2018 13:34:19    2086226

Replying To why:  "Like the Dubs in 2014?"
Like the lillywhites every year

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 20/03/2018 13:36:31    2086229

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Well I watched it and I can't recall it, what did o'gara do out of the way?"
Watch again so. I didn't see the Ogara incident but I'm ked tp believe it was an off the ball incident.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 20/03/2018 13:36:34    2086230

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Well I watched it and I can't recall it, what did o'gara do out of the way?"
cant recall ? maybe you should watch it again , just saying like.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 20/03/2018 13:38:53    2086231

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "As I replied earlier remonstrating with, or aggressive behaviour towards the referee. Are there camera angles that the Dubs are privy to that I haven't seen? To me there is no conclusive evidence that Moran touched the referee other than to shake his hand. If he did he deserves, and will get his twelve week ban. If he didn't, and either way it will come out in the referee report, then there will be no further action. It's been fun to see the Dubs so outraged. Not they know how the rest of us feel most of the time."
Outrage is what was directed towards Connolly by everyone and their dog when it happened last year.
There's very little outrage towards Moran now though.That's the difference and the only difference. Funny how you cannot see that either though.
By the way you do not need to be privy to any special camera angles to see there was contact .

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 20/03/2018 14:15:03    2086244

This is a great these lads. lol.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 20/03/2018 14:32:09    2086249

I didn't see the O'gara incident, can't comment on that. No doubt Rocks black card was deserved.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 20/03/2018 14:49:06    2086259

When should we hear if the GAA has any consistancy and Moran is banned or not?

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 20/03/2018 15:14:54    2086271