The pinnacle of cute Kerry h***r*sm

Sycophants

Aka

People who disagree with thehermit

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/01/2018 10:32:32    2069224

Replying To TheHermit:  "Username, when we won the AI in 2014, your fellow county posters on here conducted themselves with as much dignity as Caligulia during his retreats in Naples. Go search the forum from Sept 2014 to see for yourself if you can't remember.

As for my arguments about Dublin, I dare any of the shout you downers to read this and defend what's on public record, in black and white,

https://veryintobloggingveryintonewmedia.wordpress.com/2018/01/01/dublin-gaa-finances-under-the-microscope/

PS, there are plenty of posters on here so desperate to be liked by the herd they'll say anything to get the green tumbs up, sycophants is the only word."
Maybe its wrong for us both to generalise, about "Dublin Supporters" or "Kerry Supporers" mate there are really great fans and sad acts on either side im sure.

To me one of the most important aspects i respect amongst GAA supporters is to win well but also loose well, of course there will be hurt and disappointment, but when Kerry eventually do beat us, i will of course analyse the game and reflect on it a Dublin lens, but i will congratulate Kerry, Mayo or Tyrone or anyone else who knocks us of our perch. Its one of the the values i really worry about in a modern context in the GAA winning and loosing well, i think we are loosing it its sad to see. I looked at the last couple of years at families and very old people making the pilgrimage to Dublin 1 from Mayo and in slightly beating i have always been careful that the celebrations are respectful to give them the respect and dignity that their commitment deserves in their disappointment, for me its a value in the GAA.

That is in interesting blog, the author does remain anonymous which for me calls into question its credibility. I think the problem with the Dublin debate is always comparisons with other counties, not recognising the uniqueness of it as a county. I can understand why administration costs are so high, its a county of 1.1 mill population, simple Maths dictate if its administration in a county of 80.000-140.000 people is 300k then 10 times that much is going to be dearer, also with alot more schools and communities and grounds etc. I think its good to scrutinise it though id like to know exactly what exactly falls under the heading of administration. Its surprising for me the fundraising figures, this is certainly an area Dublin could improve, i would suspect that revenue is offset by sponsorship, lets be honest Dublin are the most attractive team to sponsor in the game and have the biggest market to reach for a sponsor. I would also have a suspicion that the policy of the senor team i.e. Gavins policy is to as least media or commercial activities as possible formally, thus i would say he doesn't want the players show ponying around fundraising events. I think thats his philosophy.

In essence i agree with the spirit of the article, i really do believe that all county accounts should be audited and published and all money going to county is made a matter of public record. Lads get very worked up about the Dublin games development money, yet thats an easy headline. As can be seen above Kerry have gotten 9 million in state and GAA assistance before sponsorship and fundraising, Mayo similarly got a multi million pound support around McHale park, the new ground in Parc Ui C was tens of millions, all the while getting annual grants from the GAA and provincial councils. I have no problem with any of that. But i have yet to see one media outlet publish accumulative figures of every county in comparison taking into account, games development funding, grants from provincial counties and money from central counties for structural projects. Often figures posted on here are very narrow. More counties have taken more money out of the GAA then Dublin in recent years cumulatively.

Im not sure Dublin have much of a fan club outside the county mate, they are good to watch, but i think most fans around the county and likely on here wouldn't mind seeing Dublin knocked of their perch if nothing else just to see someone different win it and the drama of Dublin being beaten. I dont agree with he sycophant approach at all.

Anyway roll on next week, we've been to long with a ball kicked with intent.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 19/01/2018 10:44:08    2069228

Yeah, And making claims about posters they can't back up.
Typical really.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 19/01/2018 10:53:55    2069232

New year, Same oul Hoganstand nonsense where the subject matter gets ignored and it becomes a Kerry v Dublin financial this isn't fair, no that's not fair thread..

Pathetic. Its no wonder posters are getting bored and going to other forums. The immaturity is unreal and the policing and continuous allowing of threads to descend into these stupid bloody farce arguments leave a lot to be desired.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/01/2018 10:54:14    2069233

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "Hermit, KingdomBoy et Al

Lads, lads come on you know well the Blue Juggernaut cannot be questioned in any way and perceived advantages such as massive population, funding, sponsorship, home games or refs cannot even be mentioned or the Dublin Media who some say do their bidding again and again

It's a miracle what they are doing and none of the aforementioned things which bitter culchies have been known to bring up give any competitive advantage whatsoever so please stop referring to them as they aren't true and are upsetting others in this thread"
Hermit/kingdomboy/legend upon seeing that this thread will not be dictated by him deflecting decides to set up yet another alias to back himself up. Tiresome in the extreme & very obvious.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 19/01/2018 10:58:39    2069235

Replying To TheUsername:  "Maybe its wrong for us both to generalise, about "Dublin Supporters" or "Kerry Supporers" mate there are really great fans and sad acts on either side im sure.

To me one of the most important aspects i respect amongst GAA supporters is to win well but also loose well, of course there will be hurt and disappointment, but when Kerry eventually do beat us, i will of course analyse the game and reflect on it a Dublin lens, but i will congratulate Kerry, Mayo or Tyrone or anyone else who knocks us of our perch. Its one of the the values i really worry about in a modern context in the GAA winning and loosing well, i think we are loosing it its sad to see. I looked at the last couple of years at families and very old people making the pilgrimage to Dublin 1 from Mayo and in slightly beating i have always been careful that the celebrations are respectful to give them the respect and dignity that their commitment deserves in their disappointment, for me its a value in the GAA.

That is in interesting blog, the author does remain anonymous which for me calls into question its credibility. I think the problem with the Dublin debate is always comparisons with other counties, not recognising the uniqueness of it as a county. I can understand why administration costs are so high, its a county of 1.1 mill population, simple Maths dictate if its administration in a county of 80.000-140.000 people is 300k then 10 times that much is going to be dearer, also with alot more schools and communities and grounds etc. I think its good to scrutinise it though id like to know exactly what exactly falls under the heading of administration. Its surprising for me the fundraising figures, this is certainly an area Dublin could improve, i would suspect that revenue is offset by sponsorship, lets be honest Dublin are the most attractive team to sponsor in the game and have the biggest market to reach for a sponsor. I would also have a suspicion that the policy of the senor team i.e. Gavins policy is to as least media or commercial activities as possible formally, thus i would say he doesn't want the players show ponying around fundraising events. I think thats his philosophy.

In essence i agree with the spirit of the article, i really do believe that all county accounts should be audited and published and all money going to county is made a matter of public record. Lads get very worked up about the Dublin games development money, yet thats an easy headline. As can be seen above Kerry have gotten 9 million in state and GAA assistance before sponsorship and fundraising, Mayo similarly got a multi million pound support around McHale park, the new ground in Parc Ui C was tens of millions, all the while getting annual grants from the GAA and provincial councils. I have no problem with any of that. But i have yet to see one media outlet publish accumulative figures of every county in comparison taking into account, games development funding, grants from provincial counties and money from central counties for structural projects. Often figures posted on here are very narrow. More counties have taken more money out of the GAA then Dublin in recent years cumulatively.

Im not sure Dublin have much of a fan club outside the county mate, they are good to watch, but i think most fans around the county and likely on here wouldn't mind seeing Dublin knocked of their perch if nothing else just to see someone different win it and the drama of Dublin being beaten. I dont agree with he sycophant approach at all.

Anyway roll on next week, we've been to long with a ball kicked with intent."
Are you one of the Dublin administrators username?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/01/2018 12:01:56    2069253

Lads if ye want to throw stones at Kerry GAA go ahead but don't think we will just ignore the basic facts of the ludicrous inequalities in the GAA favouring one team at present

Kerry GAA aren't even benefitting from this event and there is no obligation whatsoever for any individual or organisation to attend. It's for the students who attend from many different places who will benefit yet there are people actually trying to stop them...

We haven't got a load of top class Universities with accompanying World Class facilities which makes it really disappointing to see such strong attacks from those who have everything they could possibly want on their doorstep

I guess when you have everything it's hard to empathize with having to painstakingly fundraise for even modest facilities but that doesn't mean ye should criticise and look down your nose at others for having to do so

37thHeaven (Kerry) - Posts: 102 - 19/01/2018 12:16:35    2069259

Replying To DannyMcA:  "Hermit/kingdomboy/legend upon seeing that this thread will not be dictated by him deflecting decides to set up yet another alias to back himself up. Tiresome in the extreme & very obvious."
Yerra that's it, I am the only Kerry poster on here alright. In fact the Kerry forum is just an exercise in me talking out loud to myself.

On a side note, it would be really interesting if the moderates could find a way of showing how many people on here actually have multiple profiles. I'd say it would make interesting reading, and show up a few fellas.

Anyway no point address many of the usual posters that come up on these Kerry threads, they'd rather sneer than actually engage, speaks volumes really. And to me shows how uncomfortable they are when these legitimate questions about Dublin GAA are being asked.

Username, I don't always agree with you, but at least you take the time to actually debate and I respect that.

I am sorry to have gone down a side road with this thread Gotmilk, but to me what has been allowed happened to Dublin is a scandal, and when I see people jumping up and down about minor issues like fund-raising dinners, it really ticks me off. Hence the crankiness.

Dublin, in my opinion, have been given an outrageous financial advantage compared to the rest and even if they still weren't winning titles, it would still be a scandal. Yet human nature being what it is, I guess we only start to pay attention to these things once success comes.

The Dubs think people who raise these issues are embittered culchies, those on the other side reckon Dublin are buying their success. Maybe the truth is somewhere in the middle (though I think I'd lean more towards on side). But to paraphrase Rudyard Kipling: Oh East is East and the South West is the South West and never the twain shall meet

Best of luck in the first few rounds of the League, I'm looking forward to Kerry taking on the Dubs in Croke Park on 3 March.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/01/2018 12:27:55    2069262

Replying To jimbodub:  "Sycophants

Aka

People who disagree with thehermit"
Make claims.

Don't back them up.

Have them proven to be false.

Ignore and repeat.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 19/01/2018 12:44:02    2069266

I look forward to Westmeath GAA getting a great promotional event from the GAA and loads of Sports Capital Funding when they go to build their centre of excellence in conjunction with Athlone IT

manfromdelmonte (UK) - Posts: 541 - 19/01/2018 14:01:28    2069279

Replying To DannyMcA:  "Hermit/kingdomboy/legend upon seeing that this thread will not be dictated by him deflecting decides to set up yet another alias to back himself up. Tiresome in the extreme & very obvious."
You do know Hermit/kingdomboy is the same poster?

BartMcQueen (Cork) - Posts: 196 - 19/01/2018 14:33:24    2069288

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yerra that's it, I am the only Kerry poster on here alright. In fact the Kerry forum is just an exercise in me talking out loud to myself.

On a side note, it would be really interesting if the moderates could find a way of showing how many people on here actually have multiple profiles. I'd say it would make interesting reading, and show up a few fellas.

Anyway no point address many of the usual posters that come up on these Kerry threads, they'd rather sneer than actually engage, speaks volumes really. And to me shows how uncomfortable they are when these legitimate questions about Dublin GAA are being asked.

Username, I don't always agree with you, but at least you take the time to actually debate and I respect that.

I am sorry to have gone down a side road with this thread Gotmilk, but to me what has been allowed happened to Dublin is a scandal, and when I see people jumping up and down about minor issues like fund-raising dinners, it really ticks me off. Hence the crankiness.

Dublin, in my opinion, have been given an outrageous financial advantage compared to the rest and even if they still weren't winning titles, it would still be a scandal. Yet human nature being what it is, I guess we only start to pay attention to these things once success comes.

The Dubs think people who raise these issues are embittered culchies, those on the other side reckon Dublin are buying their success. Maybe the truth is somewhere in the middle (though I think I'd lean more towards on side). But to paraphrase Rudyard Kipling: Oh East is East and the South West is the South West and never the twain shall meet

Best of luck in the first few rounds of the League, I'm looking forward to Kerry taking on the Dubs in Croke Park on 3 March."
We never heard Kerry complain about Dublin finances pre 2011. Tyrone never got the credit in noughties because kerry sore losers. Kerry players/fans are very patronising teams when they win but when they defeated the bag of excuses come out from referee to the poor weather.

BartMcQueen (Cork) - Posts: 196 - 19/01/2018 14:38:03    2069289

I almost have to admire Hermit in how he has taken an thread, started by a Fermanagh man, about Kerry, and turned it into a Dublin thing :) :)

Anyways, reading this thread made me laugh more than I have since the Micko documentary!

Hermit you have been absolutely destroyed here old pal, and what infuriates you the most is the fact that lads from all over the country have seen through your lies re DCU, your lies re Tralee IT and your general bullshitting

Again

Roll on the summer.......

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 19/01/2018 14:45:53    2069291

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "I almost have to admire Hermit in how he has taken an thread, started by a Fermanagh man, about Kerry, and turned it into a Dublin thing :) :)

Anyways, reading this thread made me laugh more than I have since the Micko documentary!

Hermit you have been absolutely destroyed here old pal, and what infuriates you the most is the fact that lads from all over the country have seen through your lies re DCU, your lies re Tralee IT and your general bullshitting

Again

Roll on the summer......."
Oh Liam, how will I ever get to sleep at night after hearing this. How will I wake up and face tomorrow knowing what you and another bunch of randomers sitting behind their computer screens think of me?
All I want if your respect and approval, I just feel compelled to point these things out because I feel strongly about them. Please, please don't hold it against me. If I promise to be good, and not mention all this again, will you and the others still talk to me? Please say you will, I'm so terribly desperate for all of you to put click those green thumbs at the end of my post. All I want is your respect. Don't end it like this Liam, please don't :(

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/01/2018 15:12:28    2069292

Replying To BartMcQueen:  "You do know Hermit/kingdomboy is the same poster?"
Did you hear that Kingdomboy? I knew there was a reason I liked you :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/01/2018 15:13:17    2069293

Ehm that was my point!

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 19/01/2018 15:22:25    2069297

That seems to be generally accepted

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 19/01/2018 15:22:47    2069298

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "Make claims.

Don't back them up.

Have them proven to be false.

Ignore and repeat."
It's got to the stage now that perhaps it's best to leave it there.

It's pointless engaging with that level of ignorance.

He's been shown up. That's enough..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/01/2018 15:26:20    2069301

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "I almost have to admire Hermit in how he has taken an thread, started by a Fermanagh man, about Kerry, and turned it into a Dublin thing :) :)

Again

Roll on the summer......."
Hahaha

Spot on..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/01/2018 15:27:12    2069302

Replying To BartMcQueen:  "We never heard Kerry complain about Dublin finances pre 2011. Tyrone never got the credit in noughties because kerry sore losers. Kerry players/fans are very patronising teams when they win but when they defeated the bag of excuses come out from referee to the poor weather."
Yep. Made this point myself before it was taken down for some reason.

You are spot on. Take winning away from Kerry and out spills the true facade

The mask slips very quickly but some of us could always see through the hugely disingenuous Kerry yerra BS!

Hugely unsporting people. Even after all they've won they always had to do this down play thing and build up the opposing team.

Then they expect us all to buy it....

I've zero respect for that carry on

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/01/2018 15:32:50    2069303